You Will Never Be Successful

35 47
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

You’re useless, a moron, and you'll never be successful. Those were just some of the things I used to hear every day from people who, I guess, despised me. What's even hilarious is that most of the people that refer to me in this manner are my family. Isn't that ironic? Those in your so-called family who you believed would cheer you up are the ones who are trying to put you down.


My mom died when I was just 11 years old. My dad went to another country and lived with his new family. I've been living with my aunt since my father abandoned me. My aunt treated me fairly, just like I was her daughter when my dad was around. But as soon as dad said his goodbye to me, my aunt’s face suddenly changed. From a sweet and caring individual to a terror to be feared. I can’t believe her sudden change of attitude when my dad left. My dad was her older brother. But my dad couldn’t take me with him because his wife wouldn’t allow me to stay in her house. That is why Dad decided to leave me with my aunt.

My aunt has been treating me badly since my father left me and went to his new wife. She's been disguising her true feelings all this time, and I honestly believed she cared about me, but it was all a lie because my father was around. She treated me as if I wasn't her niece, and I felt like I was a slave in this house, obeying her orders.

I'm in my third year of college, majoring in culinary arts, and I've been working part-time at a café near our university to supplement my income. It's been five years since my father stopped financially supporting me. That's why I decided to get a part-time job to at least support my income. I haven't heard from Dad in a long time, and he hasn't responded to my messages. Perhaps his wife will forbid him from seeing me. After so many attempts to interact with him in the hopes of receiving a message, I eventually decided to give up.

When I got home, I noticed a bunch of liquor bottles on a table as well as on the kitchen table. There were chips all over the place, and the house was a mess. Before I went upstairs, I cleaned up the mess and tossed everything in a trash can. When I arrived at my room, I was surprised to find that the door was half-open and that all of my drawers and the box where I keep all of my savings were also open, with nothing inside. My heart broke, and I became increasingly concerned, wondering who could have done this. "No, No, No," I told myself as tears streamed down my cheeks. Then I heard my aunt's footsteps coming up the stairs. I stepped outside and asked if she could have entered my room. But then she became enraged, saying, "Did you just accuse me of stealing something from you? How dare you!"

How dare you accuse me? I let you stay in my house and that’s what you repay me with? " Okay, let’s just say that I took your money, and so what? I have the right to take all the money you have; you’re staying in my house rent-free, and the money that my brother sent isn’t enough. You know what, I should’ve tossed you out of the house when my brother left you here. You’re not even my niece, and we're not even related. " I paused and stared at her when I heard the last thing, she said to me. "What do you mean?" I asked her in a shocking tone. You’re not my brother’s daughter because you were just adopted. You should be thankful that I let you in, stupid. "

When she told me I was adopted, I broke into tears. I can't believe my father never mentioned that I was adopted. I feel as if everyone has deceived me. I just screamed and cried all night till I gave in and let myself weep myself to sleep.

Even though my eyes were puffy from sobbing the night before, I decided to go to the café the next morning. My aunt was not present when I awoke, as was usual. I had everything ready when I arrived at the café. It was still early in the morning, and no customers had yet arrived. While I was cleaning the counter, a middle-aged woman with bobbed hair came in and requested a cappuccino and chocolate moist cake. She sat in the café's corner, examining the interior, and I delivered the coffee and pastry she requested a few minutes later. She examines it carefully before taking a sip of coffee and biting into the cake.

A few hours later, she called me and said something. "Did you make the cake?" she asked, and I answered humbly, yes. I’m quite impressed with the taste; The flavor is extremely impressive; it's tasty and not overly sweet, a perfect blend of sweetness. Then I found out that she’s the owner of the biggest pastry shop and restaurant. She handed me her calling card if I ever wanted to work with her.

 

Three years later, I'm sitting on a sofa, reading my life narrative as a famous pastry maker from a magazine. I then closed the magazine and looked at the front cover, which featured my face. My accomplishment would not be possible without chef Dana's help and allowing me to work at her restaurant. As a result, a lot of people like all of the pastries I made.

Until now, I haven’t heard about my father, and as for my aunt, I heard she went out to the country with her boyfriend.



Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Hello hello, how are you?

Thanks for stopping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

0270102022

19
$ 6.11
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 9
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Ahh ending was like satisfied and broken as well. Life goes on.. Love your story mate❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very inspiring story beh, You did a good job on this one..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat po ate hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

really ironic with what you've been through. I can feel how painful my life's struggle is. if i compare with the present where i was left by my mother since i was 8 years old and my father remarried but because my stepmother was very kind to me so i can finish my college and can work now. but you are like on the edge of the abyss in life but you can get something valuable and now your life is getting better. what I want to tell you is that everything that happens to you is a way of the Almighty forming you to be strong and He may give you happiness because you can endure. I judge you are a sincere and good person because of that you have received the reward. my message to you, let the problems that happened in your life don't repay the crimes they have done because it is not your right. You are standing tall now because God loves you. keep on doing good and right.. your blessings will shine even more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly appreciate these kind words of yours. Thank you so much and, thanks for stopping by. Have a great day ahead :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is said that the words that elders use to insult or scold children are so negatively effective to the point that that child will grow up to be just as what his elders are cursing him with. But most of our elders don't understand that cursing a child is breaking his spirit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so trueee. Elders should all be responsible since they serve as role models to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful story Jin :) I like the ending of it, she became successful despite all that she has gone through :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang sakit naman non kaya pala di magawang kunin ng daddy kasi adopted pala. Napaka swerte ko pa din pala kasi kahit may bad exp ako sa past, di naman ako umabt sa ganyan katulad ng nasa story..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga, swerte parin natin kasi kahit minsan may di pagkakaunawaan, pero at least di umabot sa point katulad sa story hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh that was really cruel and while reading this I was literally feeling the pain of a girl. First of all, the most painful was when her father left him. This world is very cruel dear, no one wants you to grow. So, only do the things which you want to do. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks so much mate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm wondering if it's your story or just a story you made? I like successful stories though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm, just a made-up story out of the blue lol. btw, thankies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people will really put you down on a daily basis. They will call you names that will really break your heart. But if we turn them into a driving force to pursue our dreams, nothing is impossible. Success will be always in our side. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup Yup! Using those negative words as motivation will help us achieve our desired goals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Hello that ... Inday Jini was fantastic, your writing is getting so good na 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghang salamat kuya Ed, syempre I learned from reading your stories too. And.. I'll take that as a compliment hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this your story? Or a fiction? Nevertheless it is good. The best story I have read so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aweee thankiess, I'll take that as a compliment. teehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literally don't just judge someone by its worth because we never seen how worth her life in the next day. Well life is like NFT you brought it so cheap like peoplw in your story, then later the next day it was the most expensive one hehe. Nice one Marecakes, pero sana may jowa siya in the end hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

career first bago jowa HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awe wowww😍🥰 I love the flow of the story. At the end of the day, the more people will treat you into your lowest downs God will lift you up and that is how God is there and God is working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yaasss so trueee! We should always humble ourselves because God will always be on our side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear abou this story ate pero nakaka inpired pud biya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao bitaw dong. Success will always be great revenge hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I was reading it langga. I cried when her father left her to her aunt. She thought that her aunt love her but it was all fake. It's so much painful.😭 I couldn't imagine if I will be in her situation.

The other one when her aunt get her savings. Her aunt is totally a bad woman. The most painful too when she knew already that she was adopted only. I cried a lot from this. 😭

Life changes, life is a cycle. If you still remain as a good person, I know God will bless you in a perfect time.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we always humble ourselves, God will gift us with so much blessings :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true. We should always be a good individual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad story 😅 There are some people in the world who can hold two forms. Some people think that nothing would be by us. but not true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lots of people are like that. The great revenge would be proving to them that they're wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I was reading this, I kept saying to myself; "please let this just be fiction" and I am glad it is just that, it's a very sad story but I am glad things ended well for her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, she has been through a lot, and good thing that she keeps moving forward even though she felt betrayed by her own family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this one sissy! On the real side, yes, our biggest criticizer is our family maybe because they know our weaker side. Yes we become weak and we believed th once but we have all the guts to prove them wrong and that is the biggest revenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

success will always be an act of great revenge. Thanks ate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago