These Nightmares Keep Bugging Me

18 28
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

0110302022


Do you have that nightmare that keeps on bugging you every night? to the point that you can’t sleep and it keeps you up all night.


Happy Friday Night, everyone! How’s it going, my lovely and super awesome read cash buddies? What’s your plan for this weekend? Or did you guys just start planning your weekend gateway? Better plan that now, lovelies, and wear that new pair of swimsuits you just got and flex it all! As for me, my weekends will be more focused on acads, and I will be meeting my groupmates tomorrow to finalize our thesis again. And it sucks because I am back to using mobile data again because we forgot to pay our internet bills. And because of the bloody market, I decided to not pay the bill. This time, I will let them pay the internet bill. Well, in fact, they should be the ones paying for it because they’re the ones who used it the most. Especially these cousins of mine who stay up all night and almost don’t sleep while playing Mobile Legends.

Well, let’s move on to that. I have read this article by Kuys Kudo @meitanteikudo with his new prompt about nightmares and dreams. I also read Ate @Pachuchay's entry too, and I really find it interesting, especially that it’s about horror and nightmare stuff. So, I have here my entry for Kuya Kudo’s prompt.


Are there any dreams or nightmares from your childhood that stand out to you?

All of my nightmares are pretty weird, and they keep on bugging me all night, especially during my early teenage years. Where it keeps on reappearing for like a consecutive day. It really is weird. I have shared my weird and sometimes scary nightmares here before. Those nightmares of mine that they always wanted to get me killed, and what’s weirder is that the people involved are the people that I know. Some of them are even my close friends and relatives. My dreams and nightmares really wanted me to die in my sleep, and luckily, I always survived with those never-ending chases in my dreams. I guess even in my sleep, my guardian angels do still protect me and won’t let me get hurt even in my dreams.

I have this one nightmare of mine which turned out to be sleep paralysis. It is so much scarier than it may sound. If you haven’t experienced getting attacked in your sleep, then consider yourself lucky. Getting attacked in your nightmare is the worst thing in someone’s life. It's probably one of the worst things to happen to you because you can’t do anything nor move. You’ll literally become hopeless, and your only way of surviving is by praying.

If you want to find out what that nightmare is, you might want to check it out here Demons Under My Bed. I published this article last year. And if you’re interested in reading something creepy that gives off some kind of eerie vibe, Then I’d very much appreciate it if you’d read it.

 

What is the scariest ghost story you know?

It’s not that I am playing and pretending to be tough, but I am the type of person who doesn’t usually get scared easily. And I haven’t encountered a ghost yet. My family was staying temporarily at our grandparents' house, and I always stayed up late alone in our house. I like to stay in our house alone because it’s quiet and no one can disturb me while doing all of my school work and activities. The only light that I had was in the kitchen, and the rest of the house is very dark. I've heard some noises, particularly on the roof, where I can feel some footsteps above. But I really don’t mind it all. I even looked outside to check what that was and I just found a cute white cat. I even petted it. LOL.

Every time that I am busy with my activities, I always stay up late at night. I always notice that every midnight, either the white cat or the black cat will appear. And I don't mind at all; I consider them my kitty friends, and they are my constant companions whenever I am doing my activities at night.

Before our house was built, there was a single, very tall coconut, and my grandpa said that there was a huge man living in that coconut tree. My grandma even said that there was a white lady and a black lady at the back of our house. I used to get scared of that story when I was younger, but as I got older, I began to clearly realize that ghosts aren’t scary and we’re not supposed to be scared of them because they’re dead. What we should be scared of are the living ones, the humans. Because they are capable of things that are way scarier than what a ghost does.



Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Hello there, the angel from my nightmare.

Thank you so much for staying and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

 

9
$ 2.46
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

There's this one nightmare that appeared in my dreams countless times. I had it since I was in grade school until high school. What I see in my dream is are fast movements of objects around me. My mom was beside me holding my hand, but even the road is moving, the trees as well and the cars too. But when the time my mom faced me, the surroundings are still moving very fast but the way my mom talks is very slow. I cannot understand what she's saying. I still don't get the message even if I've seen that dream many times. It's been a while since it did not appear in my dreams anymore. I wonder what message did my mom told me in my dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a bizarre dream was that. Maybe there really is a message behind that dream. I wonder what that is too 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bahay namin marami ding kababalaghan before sis and nakakalibakot nga talaga. But now na tanggap ko na that they exist, naging okay na ako. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah same sisss. Though naa gihapon creepy vibes pero Wala nakoy pake oy Kay mas busy kos akong activities nga hapit na ang due date HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the period I used to have sleep paralysis, it was very scary but as I became older, it stopped. Nightmares are always scary and will give the mind some troubles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true! Same here, as I get older I rarely encountered such nightmares too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like dreams but not nightmares. I had nightmares with chases where I was trapped until I woke up thanking God. Now I rarely have ugly dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That kind of dreams of mine was way back my teenage years, but right now I rarely encountered such kind of dreams

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great, it's really good when we're over the nightmare times,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna kanunay jud ko magdamgo ug mga lainon sis. Kanang naay mutuok nako ba unya maglisud nakog ginhawa. Maayu gani karun kay wala na. But recently, I was bothered by my dream kay about calamity naman pud.

Ganahan c.e ko nimo kay dili man ka hadlukan sis. Ako ani, baw na ba lamang.hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang akong nabantayan sad te bay Kay basta man gud dali ka mahadlok Kay pirme pud ka hadlokon, mao nang di gyud ko mag hadlok² haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep paralysis sobrang napaka dangerous yan Langga. Dami na akong narinig na ganyang estorya. Kakatakot kaya mag pray talaga before matulog. 🙏

Huhu kakatakot yung mga ghost Langga pero agree ako sayo Langga dapat yung kakatakotan natin yung living humans kasi nakagawa sila ng bagay na hindi maganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama gyud ate, dapat mag pray before matulog para safe and sound Ang tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga dili gayud na kalimtan dapat pray first gayud before sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same our old house before, nakakatakot talaga, ang daming kababalaghan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero I haven't encountered one pa naman eh hahaha pero yung grandparents ko sila lang yung naka encounter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanunay jud ko oromon dae labi na pagbuntis nako laina jud niya makig fight jud akong ispiritu oy ,di pwede mag luya luya kay anakan ,karun murag tagsa nalang og unta di na oromon .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakuyaw aromon anang buntis te oy, makulbaan man sad ta mag huna huna ana sa sitwasyon ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago