Still Gorgeous @80

28 42
Avatar for Jinifer
3 years ago
Happiest Birthday Love Birds! SANAOL lol

As I stated in my first article for the month of September A Month Of Birthdays, September is a month of birthdays for us since most of my family members' birthdays are in September, like literally every week there is a celebration. But today is the grand celebration for the September birthday celebrants.

This day marks the day when our queen mother was born, our dearest grandma! This is why I was not that active yesterday and today because I was busy preparing everything: hays, perks of being a hotelier. LOL. Last night, all of us cousins gathered in the kitchen at our grandparents' house to prepare everything: the decorations, balloons, and all. It wouldn't be complete without a bottle of booze. That is why they are all so alive and kickin' because they are drinking while decorating. Hays, the typical cousins of mine.


WARNING: LOTS OF PHOTOS AHEAD

The Preps'

Kulafu lang sakalam! HAHAH

Last night was a fun night, even though I didn't drink any booze, but it was still fun hanging out with them. My cousin and siblings were preparing the curtain for the background, while my other cousin and I were preparing the balloons. Since we don't have a balloon pump, we just use our powerful mouths to blow all those balloons. I'm really good at blowing balloons to the point that my mouth almost gets swollen. XD

The first photo above was actually the first position of the curtain, but then we realized that when morning came, it would surely be against the light when taking pictures, so we just moved it to the other side, which is the second photo below, and it turned out well because of its wide space.

After decorating, they then proceed to their usual "tagay". They even buy more bottles of booze. These guys are crazy. I think they finished six bottles, including two The Bars. After they ran out of drinks, they switched to coffee. LMAO, they are all wasted and have started doing Tiktoks. Some of my cousins even lay down snoring. If only I could attach videos without the need to upload them on youtube, it would've been so hilarious.


Let's Dig In!

The first photo was from the time when we surprised the two of them. It was actually the plan of my aunt who was in Canada. She planned it all for our grandparents. I don't know if it is still a surprise since our grandpa expected this to happen already. Well, it's because he's already gotten used to being surprised lol. But it was all worth it because both of them cried. Grandpa thought that our aunt was inside the car and suddenly appeared. After those emotional surprises, we, the grandchildren, then yelled, "One Hundred!" LMAO [mga dangan gyud kaayo.]

konti lang nakain kong balat, kasi umalis lang ako saglit pagka balik ko ubos na T_T
ito din, di man lang ako naka tikim T_T. BWAHAHAH

Call me immature, but I was literally a bit sad because I didn't get one of these pretty cupcakes. I mean, I was the one who displayed it in the cupcake stand and I had been targeting this one. But when lunch started, I was just looking for something at the other house, but when I came back, it was already gone like a bubble. ROFL. BWAHAHAH

The only thing we didn't have was a videoke because our aunt wouldn't let us have one. She doesn't want this celebration to end up like our grandfather's birthday last year, where most of the people in our community were invited, and she's also worried about the covid thingy. That is why we only invite the people in our neighborhood and our other relatives.

But still, our uncle still found a way to sing. Instead of using a videoke machine, they just used a Bluetooth speaker and YouTube Karaoke. Big brain time! LOL

Still, everyone enjoyed it and they all had fun!


I just wanted to let you know how much you mean to me. Only a heart as precious as yours would be willing to give so generously. The countless things you've done and all the times you've been there have helped me realize how much you care about us, your grandchildren. Even though sometimes we may not be able to tell you how lucky and blessed we are to have you, we are so richly blessed that we have a grandmother just like you. Happy Birthday. We love you lola! We love both of you guys :>

This day was indeed exhausting, but full of fun! 


All photos attached are taken by yours truly.

Author's Note:

Hey guys, sorry if I wasn't able to visit some of your works because I was so busy preparing for my grandparent's big day. I'll make bawi to all of you.

Thank you for reading this birthday article of mine, I truly appreciate all of your likes, comments and upvotes.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>


13
$ 8.27
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 8
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
3 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your granny madam! Grabe, naglaway kos panit sa litson oooy 🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahh sorry for the late bati but Happy Birthday Granny UwU. May you have more birthday to come yayy. Pero grabi ang sarap nong balat oii 🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday sa imung lolaaaa mareeee. Bitaw murag lami judbtung cupcake ba hhaaha. Dapat nagtago ka daan hahaha. Baseg naa pay letchon dhaa sis. hhahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy birthday sa imong lola sis🎉ka sweet nila oy ,sana all jud🥰 lamia kayus panit sa lechon oy ,makagutom😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHH salamat ate, lami lagi wala na hinuon ko naka tilaw sa panit ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was a very colorful and lovely celebration and it goes to show how you all love your grandma, considering the amount of effort you guys put in this. Happy birthday to her

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awee thank you so much, I really appreciate it :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

happy birthday sa lola mo! and ang swerte mo you still have them :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you po ate eylz, yung sa side ng papa ko hindi ko nakilala grandparents ko eh, hindi ko din alam names nila at hindi ko rin sila nakita kahit sa picture lang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To others- Show me a cute picture than this. I will wait. To you- Thanks a lot for this one. I was sad for something and read this one. I just feeling wonderful. Actually life is a sum of being together and witnessing them, their strong bond at 80, I feel I have my answers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next year they will be celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then invite me in advance. It would be fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem mate you can enjoy your day. Btw, I can imagine how much you enjoyed while preparing this part arrangement. Your grandparents are blessed to have a daughter like you. ☺️ God bless and take cares.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're also lucky to have them. Thank you :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! You are so blessed to still have your grandma :) She looks healthy and beautiful. Is that your grandpa too? They're very sweet! And gosh, the lechon!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes po hahha si lolo mahilig mang prank kay lola eh HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, wow! Playful ng lolo mo sis! Means madalas niyang pinapatawa lola mo :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sweet naman po nila sa first pic;)) btw baka meron papo kayong tirang lechon ,nagutom ako bigla😂 happy birthday to your lola!🎉🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ubos na beh HAHAHHA salamat!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy celebration that was at nagutom ako sa lechon! hahah happy birthday to your lola!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thankies ate pichi! :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lola must be so proud of you, sis. Sarap ng lechon. Happy bday po lola :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maraming salamat po ate!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas nauuna talagang maubos ang balat sa lechon kaya dapat pagka slice maagap ka.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahha kaya nga po eh, kaya lang busy sa pag asikaso sa ibang bisita narin

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayun nga lang.. Kapag ikaw ang punong abala..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayay lechon. Dun ako natakam..grabe ang sweet naman may pa kiss pa 🤣 sana all..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

proof na may forever nga talaga bwahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago