Octobeer

37 53
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

How was your month of September so far? Did you have a great and blessed month of September? Time really flies so fast. Yesterday was September and today is already October. September really is a tough month, especially with the bloody value of the BCH that affects other people too, but so far it gives us an opportunity to save more BCH if the value is low, and when it pumps, the value will rise and so do your savings. 

Since last month, I have already decided that I will no longer write down my goals every month, but instead, I will just go with the flow. And it really is a good idea because last month, I was surprised with what I had achieved on this platform. It was way more than I expected, and one of the reasons why I no longer set goals is that I don't want to pressure myself too much. I'll just accept what comes to me. Que Sera Sera, "Whatever will be, will be"

I feel so proud and happy about someone's achievement because they deserve it all. Seeing them makes me feel happy when they share their achievements from their hard work.


Oh, let's end this introductory part, and now, let's go back to the main topic of this month's first article. 

Why OctoBEER ?

My cousins welcomed the month of October with a bottle of beer. Since my "Kuya" (older cousin) will be going back to the city tomorrow, they decided to have a drink with him for the last time. We aren't sure when he will be back, maybe if there is another occasion or family gathering. While they are enjoying their glass of beer, I am in the corner enjoying eating the "pulutan", since I don't drink alcoholic beverages. While they were talking, my other cousin played one of the "Parokya ni Edgar" songs, and then they started talking about the Oktoberfest.

They are always present at every Oktoberfest in Cebu, never missing an opportunity to join in the fun, knowing how much they enjoy drinking beer and partying all night.They reminisce about the last time they attended Oktoberfest, way back in 2018. How fun their lives were during that time without worrying about the flu, wearing masks, and social distancing. All they cared about that time was having fun and enjoying the night. Unlike today, where everything is done virtually and gathering in an open area with lots of people is not allowed here in our place. Social distancing is a must, and, of course, a facemask and face shield.

And they're like,

Oh, how fun it was back then!

Oktoberfest

Oktoberfest is an annual beer and music event that takes place in October. Its origins can be traced back to Munich, Germany. Oktoberfest is a two-week-long celebration in Munich, Germany, that concludes on the first Sunday in October. The festival began on October 12, 1810, to commemorate the marriage of Crown Prince Ludwig of Bavaria to Princess Therese von Sachsen-Hildburghausen. San Miguel Oktoberfest was first held in the Philippines in 1982 and has grown from a one-night event to a week-long, nationwide event. From Luzon to the Visayas and Mindanao.

This is also one of the most awaited celebrations in the Philippines. Given that there will be unlimited beer and other drinks at the event, as well as local and international bands joining and performing at the said event, Parokya ni Edgar, Mayonaise, and other well-known local bands frequently perform at the festival. Last year, they held a virtual Oktoberfest since we are locked in a quarantine. And guess what? people still do enjoy having fun celebrating the oktoberfest virtually.

I guess this year's Oktoberfest will also be held virtually since we are not hundred percent sure if the government allowed celebratory events with lots of people gathered around. 


MAY OUR MONTH OF OCTOBEER BE BOUNTIFUL!
Have a great and blessed October ahead :>

Lead Image


Author's Note:

What a fantabulous start of the Month! How was you month of September so far?

As usual, I will always thank you guys for not getting tired reading my not so entertaining and nonsense article lol. Thank you for always leaving an upvotes, comments and likes. I truly appreciate it.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

010012021

20
$ 9.11
$ 8.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 15
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah me too. Probably won't be writing abt my monthly achievements anymore. 🤔 😅

I've never joined any Octoberfest yet. There's also an Inktober. Not sure if i will join that as well. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang nuod lang ako kasi hindi naman ako marunong mag drawing eh HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My goals on this month are to earn more and shop less so I have many savings left. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, how I miss Octoberfest! I just realized that it's the time of the year where I will be wasted hahaha but I don't think I could ever do it again this year because of this pandemic.

As for October 1st, I really felt sad because I was not able to come to the beach escapade with my friends because I was caught with flu. I really hate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you decided to flow with whatever comes, it's the best plan ever. Instead of stressing to always want to meet it all the time. Congratulations on your earnings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang dinadayo samin, sis. Kaso natigil nung pandemic!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh October fest . Nakakamiss

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I once attended oktoberfest and ang saya grabe hehe. Nakakamiss lang kase ngayon bawal muna mga ganun. May our October be bountiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me, from the start talaga di na ako nag seset ng goals ee. Just go with the flow nalang hihi. Oks pa rin September ko 💙.

Di pa mandin ako nakaka attend da gsnyan. How ba kasi ee nasa Mindoro ako,bahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako nga kahit malapit lang samin yung event eh never parin ako naka attend HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aya, nakakamiss tuloy ung Oktoberfest, pati ung jingle ng SMB sa TV.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will not write about what i want to achieve but I will keep working on it. :) so yes to bountiful October!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko na din magsulat ng gusto kong maachieve every month 😂 may times kasi na yun yung nagtutulak para pafeel mo yung pressure eh. Kung ano nalang maachieve mo ayun na yun. Mas maganda nga minsan na hindi mo namamalayan yung mga achievements na nakukuha mo para naman magulat ka na 'ay nagawa ko to?' diba may surprising factor 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa trueee HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nagwowork pa ko sa pinas, minsan dn ako umaattend sa mga oktoberfest.. Ang saya tlga.. Ngayon wala na yan sa pinas. I guess 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala na talaga dahil sa covid, last year virtual tugtugan lang yun ata eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so cool! Love this one. Hey count me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup, it is one of the most awaited event here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome October sis! 🎉 Kadali ra gayud ang month. Last year naa kos Cebu sis pero wa ko kadungog anang October fest tungod siguro kay covid.. Ingat ka sis.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tungod sad gyud sa covid maong hilom ra kaayo pag last year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis mao siguro medyo wala ko kabati..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa nararanasan makiceleb sa mga octoberfest sa Tv Ko lang napapanuod dati yan if hindi ako nagkakamali hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sameee sa tv lang din ako, yung mga pinsan ko lang mahilig umatend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Oktubre :) Saya nga sana yung beer feast kung d ganito sitwasyon. Pero not to feel down, as long as everyone's safe and healthy it will still be a great month minus the beer🍻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess parin rin naman sa safety natin, kaya pass muna sa oktoberfest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, better be safe than sorry :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same dzaii tirador ng pulutan HAHAHAHA prro umiinom ako pero hanggang 3 tagay lang talaga 😆 saka sana all may libreng painom Swerte naman ng lasinggero diyan HAHAHAHA

Thankyou pala sa pag renew ng sponsor huhu💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yung pinaka hihintay ng mga lasinggero HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di kasi ako nainom kaya di ako makarelate sa OctoberFest :)... Kung ikaw sis nagdecide na hindi na magseset ng goals, ako magtatry palang mag set ng goals..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di naman talaga ako mahilig ma set ng goals, gusto ko go with the flow lang haha yung ma su surprise ko yung sarili ko na may naachieve pala ako na ganon at ganyan HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make sense.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me September month was very productive but I am not sure about this month because starting of my day was not good. Let's hope for the best. By the way best of luck for this month. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's just hope for the best! :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also not a fond of setting goals cause I'm sure I'm going to disappoint once I didn't achieve them. I also want to attend October fest for once in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here, kahit hindi ako umiinon pero gusto ko din ma experience yun HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can remember Paulo Avelino initiating online inuman in Zoom and every one of his fans were delighted and happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oo HAHAHHA swerte nong naka join sa virtual inuman ni paulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago