Not for the faint of heart

17 37
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

0240502022



How strong are your stomach and heart when you see something gory and awful, even whether in movies or in real life? How strong can you hold your disgust if you see something that makes you throw up? There are different kinds of people in the world. There are those kinds of people who aren’t bothered by seeing something that is disturbing, either in a movie or in real life. There are also these kinds of people who have weak guts and could easily be bothered and disturbed just by seeing some blood, even though it’s not real. If you’re the type of person who didn’t bother watching some gore-related stuff, then I guess that this article for today is for you.

 

The other day I published an article about the genres that I usually prefer whenever I am watching or reading some good stories. The genres that I prefer are most likely horror and something gore because I love the suspense that it brings. Before, I really hated these genres because, honestly, I easily get traumatized by a disturbing scene, whether it’s in a movie or not. If I see a scene in a movie that has a lot of blood, that scene will then bother me for a couple of days and leave me traumatized by it. But the funny thing is, look at me now. It has suddenly become my favourite genre lol.

 

So, this article that I am writing right now is basically a movie recommendation for those movie lovers out there who love to binge-watch some movies.

BUT, a quick warning for those people who can’t stand watching disturbing stuff. If some of these movies are quite disturbing and make you feel uncomfortable, then I suggest you not watch them.

 

Not for the weak heart.


Midsommar

This movie is all about a group of friends who get invited to take the place of one of their friends for their thesis subject. But little did they realize that the paradise-looking location they visited was not what they expected. The people, the traditions, and everything are so odd. They had no idea that the group of people they had been with was a cult.

This movie is not suggested and recommended for minors because it contains some explicit content.

 

Would you rather?

A disturbing version of a "would you rather" game where whatever the choices that have been asked, they have to act up in order to save their lives and be the last man standing in the game. Whoever the winner is, will get whatever they desire. The game was initiated by an aristocrat who owns a foundation that made their family known. The majority of those who took part in the game was heavily in debt or in desperate need of money.

 

The Human Centipede, parts 1 & 2:

The Human Centipede is truly quite a disturbing movie because of a human version of a centipede. This movie was known before, and I guess most of you here have already watched this movie.

 

Sadness

This is kind of like the Taiwanese version of the Korean zombie series "Happiness". I don’t know why I find the title of the movie a little funny. Well, maybe because they have the same storyline of Happiness. But the sadness is more gore and disturbing than the happiness, and it includes a lot of explicit content. The movie was about the kind of disease that made people go wild and sane. But the thing is that what they desired before they got infected by the diseases is what will be their goal until they satisfy themselves.

I still have so much to say and recommend, but I guess I will just end it here and might do another batch of movie recommendations. Viewer discretion is advised for all these disturbing movies.

Watch at your own risk!



Lead Image

Thanks for passing by!

See you on my next blog! :>

6
$ 3.90
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

Comments

I have seen the worst within my eyes too so di na ako ganon na disturb a horror movies. Once in my life, my father and I visited a morgue and saw disturbing and even when I was in college. I've seen a crime scene with my own eyes, and even car accidents lol. It's better to see in real life the Walang filter effect haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yan yung legit traumatizing haha. I've seen a lot of disturbing scene nong nasa ER kami, tas may bagong labas sa ambulance, na aksidente daw, yung lalake doa na tas yung babae na biyak yung ulo. Mga ilang days din akong hindi nakatulog ng maayos non hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I getting interested with this bunch of movies let me try this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you're not bothered by these gore movies then you can watch all of these. It's better to watch it with a group of friends haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These movies sound interesting to me, did they use English in the movie?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, all of these are English movies except for the "Sadness" since it's taiwanese, but they have English subtitles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nababasa ko yung midsommar lately sa feed ko; comfort movie daw 😃. Buti nalang nabasa ko to at naligtas ako sa panibagong trauma hahaha.

Ang unang gore movie na napanood ko is Spit on your grave. After ko mapanood yon, di ako makakain nang maayos. Di na rin ako nagtangka manood ulit ng mga gore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comfort movie amp 😭😭 HAHAHAHAHA pero oo mare, pag pinanuod mo to, panibagong trauma na naman Sana yung aabutin mo. Ang weird ng movie, cult kasi tas more on pancit cantonan yung movie hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kakanuod ko lang ng sadness last night sis and medyu di ko bet yung story hahha. I mean, literal na masasad ka talag asa ending tsaka brutal talaga sya. Not good for kids tlaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gani sis makalagot sad ang ending ay hahaha pero predicted naman pud nga mao Ang ending hahaha. Nagkatawa lang ko sa ending sa katong gi storya sa lake ba, I thought sincere og na okay na siya, pero wala diay wahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The last gore movie I watched was Hostel, and it really left a mark on me haha! I admire your bravery, in being able to watch such movies. But yeah, to each his own haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have watched hostel too! And yeah, it's a traumatic one haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try ko search tong mga movie na minention mo langga. Yung Human Centipede parang nakakita na ako niyan langga. Parang di ko na kayanan yan langga. Siguro yung Sadness try ko kasi mga zombies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas worst ang sadness kaysa sa human centipede ate, basin nya dili sab nimo makayanan ba hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ba langga. Ako ra raba usa dri langga basi dli nako kayanon. 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After the horrors that are happening now in my country, horror movies seem like a movie comedy. The worst horror in our lives is man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is so sad, because real life happenings is way scarier than a horror movie :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago