Mini Heart Attack and A Lesson Learned

18 53
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Hello there, my wonderful read cash buddies! How’s it going?

And for the second time this year, I failed to publish an article again yesterday because of an unexpected thing that happened that even I myself had literally no idea would happen and I literally didn’t see it coming.

I was having a great day yesterday when, all of a sudden, something unpredictable happened that made my heart skip a beat for a moment. It feels like half my life has fallen to pieces. Some may say that I am overreacting to this one, but I tell you that it is one of the most important things that I needed and I’d rather lose my laptop than this one. And I bet most of you here have been in this situation and can also relate to what I am feeling right now. Because you all know what it feels like when something important to you is suddenly gone.

I know that we shouldn’t depend on it too much, but as for me, I admit that I depended on it. It is already part of my life, so I couldn’t just stay still and calm and look for another one.

 

Yesterday was a great day for me. I was just chilling all day watching "Happiness," a Korean series, on my laptop. While I was watching, I was also holding my phone and making some noise, and reading articles at the same time. I only glanced at the noise and spent the rest of the day reading articles. During lunch time, I went to the kitchen to eat, and I also brought my phone with me as usual, because I sometimes watch YouTube stories while I am eating to keep me entertained. After that, I went back to the living room to continue what I was watching. Everything went smoothly that day, and I was also in a good mood.

As I was watching alone in the living room, My four cousins then came in and sat beside me. I was in the center of those four humongous creatures. They sat there and also watched the movie, then later on they decided to play Mobile Legends. The sounds of their cellphones are way stronger than the sounds of my laptop. I can clearly hear "You have been slain" more than what the conversation was all about in the movie that I watched.

I left my phone and went to the kitchen to make some iced coffee, and when I got back, I looked for it everywhere, even under the chairs. My other cousin was lying on the sofa, and as he moved, I saw my phone under him. I didn’t worry at that time because when I opened it, it was still okay and the screen was still smooth and functioning well. I still got to use my phone at that time, and I was still able to watch some YouTube videos and read articles, and everything was fine, totally fine.

I thought everything was fine... But then, it was exactly 5:40 PM. I went outside and sat on the swing. I was finalizing and doing some finishing touches to my articles and was about to publish them when the unexpected happened. It all happened so fast, in just the blink of an eye. There were lines popping up on my phone’s screen and then, "poof," it glitches and flickers. My heart then began to race so fast that I started panicking, wondering what the hell was wrong with my phone. It was okay earlier, then why the hell did it go like this? I tried turning it off but it’s no longer touchable. I tried swiping my fingers a hundred times but it was no use at all.

My heartbeat so fast and I was about to cry. My niece sat beside me wondering why I was so silent. Then I told her about my phone. I kept it a secret with her. I told her not to tell her grandma, who is my mom, about what happened to my phone. I tried to stay cool and calm as if nothing had happened. I went inside the house, put my phone in my drawer, and sat down silently. I took a deep breath, hoping that when I took a look at it later it would be back to normal. But an hour later, it was still the same. It didn’t come back to normal. Then I started to worry even more.

To tell you honestly, I am totally fine if my phone gets broken, but what worries me more is that it serves as my wallet and all of my savings are in my phone. All my crypto stuff and even the important files that I needed for my education were all on my phone, along with my school stuff and everything. I didn’t store many files on my laptop because I prefer using my phone because it is so accessible. But the most important thing of all is my savings. I keep all the important information on my phone, including the seed phrase.

I know that it’s my fault too because I didn’t note it down on a piece of paper or in a book. But I am the type of person who’s not fond of taking down notes because I am clumsier and keep misplacing all of my stuff. That is why, for me, it’s much safer if I just keep it in my phone. I remember when Ruffa reminded me to write my seed phrase on a piece of paper in case something happened, but I was so dumb because I didn’t listen to her and just kept everything in my phone. And right now, it finally happened, and I am totally regretting not following what my friends have told me before.

My only hope is that my phone can still be fixed, or if not, I hope I can still get my seed phrase back. Because that’s the only thing that I want.

I am hoping my phone will get fixed. *fingers crossed*


Lead Image from Unsplash

Jini’s Note:

I am writing this one with my laptop, but we still don’t have an internet connection because our router still doesn’t have access to the internet. I am only connecting to my brother’s mobile hotspot with the use of my sim card. But the connection is still not stable as it keeps lagging.

Thank you for stopping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine. I truly appreciate your presence here.

You can always hit the "Like" and "Subscribe" buttons if you want to.

Thank you, and stay safe at all times!

 

PS: Take down notes on all your seed phrases and passwords. Don’t be a dummy like me. XD

060102022

 

9
$ 4.68
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 7
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Your phone can actually be fixed, that is if you take it to a good technician. It looks like the problem is the screen, so you will probably have to buy a new one, I just hope it's not a Samsung phone coz their screens are very expensive.

About your seed phrase, it's much better if you saved it in your google drive or on an app that has a cloud storage, so that if your phone is bad, you can easily log in with another person's phone or your laptop and then retrieve your seed phrase (that's what I do 😉)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

trueee Samsung's are very expensive, my uncle's phone got fixed too and he paid $60. Noted! Thanks for this kushyzee, will do this later :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiiiikes! Awts jini sorry about this... Sana marecover si phone.. and masulat mo na din phrases sakali. Might do a backup after reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lesson learned huhu need to take down notes na talaga me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, hopefully it'd be fixed without losing any data. And if it does work out, don't forget to write down all the seed phrases and back up your school files online (Google Drive/Dropbox).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sponked! Will do this right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sponked! Will do this right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saya berharap anda dapat menyelesaikan masalah anda segera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back up Back up Back up it so important I hope it gets sorted Inday Jini

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My phone just got fixed today kuya ed. And a lesson learned to me hehe. I'm taking down notes right now for back up purposes. salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope you'd be able to recover the lost files. I know how this feels, I've been there a couple of times and I do not learn each time since I'd obviously repeat it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here kris lol Actually this happened to me before but I still do the same stupid thing. I hope this really serves as a lesson to me LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I had a habit of sending important details on my email as a back up Hope you can retrieve your files

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only send it in a message but not on a messenger but I was still able to retrieve it, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ate sa Messenger niyo ate di niyo sinend? Ganon kasi ginagawa ko ate kapag tinatamad ako eh. Nakakatakot naman yan ate, maiiyak na lang yata ako kapag nangyari sa akin yan huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa message ko lang sinend, I mean text pero hindi sa messenger. Kaya nga eh, ang tanga ko talaga hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, kahit ako eh magpapanick ng ganyan. Bakit naman kasi di mo sinulat sa notebook. It happened to my phone before, naghang naman sya and was untouchable for hours. Kaya nun naayos na sya eh ainulat ko na sa notebook lahat ng seedphrase, passwords, email basta lahat ng importante..

Sana maayos na ang phone mo beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naayos na po ate, kanina lang. kayalang medyo malaki yung nagastos hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago