It should've been me instead of her

15 32
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Have you ever been so regretful in your life for not letting an opportunity or not letting someone enter your life? You rejected someone but later regretted it, hoping it was you instead of someone else. I have been in that situation many times in my life. I wasted lots of opportunities just because I was so shy and didn't have the courage to do so. Then I picture myself thinking that I was way better than that one. 

Way back a couple of years ago, we were having our acquaintance the next day, and the faculty of our department was looking for an MC for the event. It needed to be male and female. Then this teacher of mine recommended me to be an MC because she somewhat liked my diction, then my other teachers agreed. I was then called to the office for my confirmation. When they told me that I would be the MC in front of a lot of people, I didn't hesitate to back out. I told them that I couldn't be the MC of the event because I have stage fright and might get knocked out if my legs started shaking. But my other teacher insisted and said that I was the one fit to be an MC along with my partner, who is also a friend of mine. I suggested my other friend because she's so confident, unlike me, who immediately hides in my shell whenever there are lots of people around.

Then, when the event started, and I heard them, the toxic side of me then activated. I then thought to myself that I was way better than she was, that I could do better than that. My toxic stupid a$$ immediately activated, hoping it was me instead of her. Pretty annoying, right?

I thought of this topic today because my friend told me about her love problem today; she rejected the guy and is now crying because she discovered he is already in a relationship. I was about to scold her, but then I realized that I was just like her before. But the difference between us is that I didn't cry when I found out my crush was already in a relationship. After all, why would I waste my tears on someone when there are so many fish in the ocean? LOL. My friend literally cried. She regretted why she rejected the guy at first, when the truth is that she also had feelings for him. She's playing hard to get, I guess. My friend is kinda beachy too. She said she's prettier than the girlfriend of the guy. She even said that he and she are more compatible with each other. But if you truly love that certain girl, then you're willing to wait for her until she's ready for a relationship. But you can't just give up easily when you're bored and then find someone else.

But as what they've said, "Nasa huli ang pagsisisi" regret will always be at the end of the line.

But if we knew that they're happy, then just let them be happy and accept the reality. That's what life is, we may lose an opportunity or we may lose someone but we're pretty sure that someone way better than the previous one will arrive in our life.



I told myself that I should sleep early tonight, but guess what? Here I am in the middle of the night writing this one to be published this day. I wasn't able to write this morning because I was busy with our prelim exam.

Welp, still, thank you lovelies for dropping by and reading this super late published post of mine.

You can always hit the like and subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

010112021

 

11
$ 8.25
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Binigyan na nga chance ee, bat kasi tumanggi tapos sa huli ikaw din ang sisinh sisi ay ambot. Pero may ganitong moment na din ako ahahaha. Pinapangunahan lang kasi talaga ng takot ee huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same ateeee, kaya ko naman kaya lang takot lang talaga akong humarap sa madaming tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asus, sayang naman, haha. My gad bakit kasi nagpakipot pa, ayan tuloy nasaktan hehehe. Lagot ako pag mabasa nya to :D Pero tama ka, it happened, accept na lang and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pa hard to get kasi eh, tas nong naka kita na ng iba ayun paiyak iyak HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fully support what the guy did. Your friend rejected him and it's her loss, he moved on to the next available girl. Most times, when a guy asks a girl out, it doesn't mean he is in love with her. They need to go on a couple of date to see if they are compatible with each other, and then they can slowly build love from there.

I don't like the idea of waiting for the girl to be ready for a relationship, most of the time it doesn't work that way and the guy ends up wasting his time when there is someone else that will be willing to accept him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, you're somewhat true, they should get to know each other first before entering a relationship, they should know and accept each other's flaws

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag Kasi gusto wag na magpabebe haha. Ganyang nangyari sa asawa ko e saka dun sa niligawan nya for 7 years haha. Nung nagkajowa n si hubby which is ako n nga saka nya sinabi Kay hubby n mhal din daw nya si hubby. Aguy. E Wala na . Ako na pinili 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

aguuyy wala ng bawian, ikaw na yung napili eh HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naconfuse nga si jowa non kaya nag cool off kami haha. Tapos ako din pinili haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yan yung mahirap eh, denying but ended up hurting. Well ganon naman talaga yung iba, tama lang ginawa ng boy, once rejected still gives the effort again rejected then much find someone who could more valued hehe. sorry girls I am in the guy side, masakit din kasi mareject LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

but if you're really into that special someone, then why not take risks? HAHAH charot lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan talaga we chose to decline opportunities because we think na hindi natin kaya or may mas magaling pa sa atin in that certain field. Pero once na andon na, mapapaisip nalang tayo na kaya pala natin, na mas may ibubuga pa pala tayo kesa sa iba. It's all in the mind kasi eh, we are discourage sa negative thoughts na naiisip natin resulting to regret in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa trueee, ganyan ako palagi eh, before. I always end up regretting not grabbing the opportunities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt it too before. I heard myself it is much better if I am there. I am natural coward and unconfident that is, but that was before. I am not like that at present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm okay being in front of all people if it is my classmates or close friends, but I hate being on the stage with lots of people around me, watching every moves that I take, I get conscious

$ 0.00
2 years ago