I'm Not Lazy I'm Just A Little Unwell

28 90
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

I got this title idea when I read ate Jane's article with her article "I'm Not Lazy, Just Tired." and I just also learned a new excuse for myself lol.

Here's where I also got the title of this article of mine


Those were the good old days when I was still the most punctual student in class, the early bird among the rest. That was when I was younger. I am that kind of student who is afraid to go to school late because of the consequences. Also, I don't want my atm card or my attendance monitoring card to have a mark of late on it. I was always the one who arrived early; I was the earliest. I mostly woke up early in the morning and took a shower and everything. As I've said in my other articles, our house was just right next to our school, but before, the second gate was still closed and we needed to go the other way, which is to go to the high way. It's not that far, just a walking distance. I arrived mostly at exactly 6 am, and sometimes I arrived before the school guard arrived, and the school was still closed. That's how good of a student I was. 

But, not everyone stays the same as they were before. We all change as we grow older and also, depending on who we influence and who we always hang with. When I was in ninth grade, I began to develop into a student who did not take school seriously. One thing that made me change is that my friends are all boys, ever since I was in 7th grade. From going to school to going home, we always go together with my classmates, who are mostly boys, and we also live in the same neighborhood, so that is why. We were classmates from 7th to 9th grade. That is why we became so close to each other and we're like siblings already. I was one of the boys. It's funny because I always excelled in class in my 9th grade year. That was also the time that I surpassed our 2nd honor. I myself couldn't believe it because I didn't take school seriously at the time. My friends even said I was too early for the second subject because I always arrived in class at 9 am after the first subject. LMAO. Every day, from morning to afternoon, my name was written in a log book with a "T" mark, which stood for "Tardy." 

Those were also the fun and memorable days I had during my high school days. But as I grow older, my laziness isn't the same anymore. Before, I was lazy just for fun, but as I get older, it's no longer fun, not fun at all. I am already in a reality that I need to face every day. There's something lacking. I've been longing for something, but I don't know why. One of the reasons I was so lazy is that I woke up every day with the same cycle over and over again. I myself would get surprised when, all of a sudden, I became so productive. Like, what is wrong with me? Did I eat something? LOL. I only get productive and motivated when it's already the deadline for submission. That's the time that I am so busy and productive, lmao. Just like earlier, I have lots of articles in my draft just hanging around, unfinished articles that I don't know when I will be able to finish. I have this habit of writing lots of stuff, then abandoning it later because I become too lazy to finish it. And if you're wondering how lazy I am? I am lazier than what you think.

Actually, I'm not lazy, I'm just a little unwell.


Finally, I was able to finish this one. It had been in my draft for weeks already, and I only thought of finishing it today because I just wanted to. LOL. This was actually my entry for @JonicaBradley's prompt. If you still haven't made an entry, you can freely share your entry too, and I would love to read it. 

And if you wish to participate,you can write anything as long as it's related to laziness and it has at least 600 words and 100% originally written by you. You can submit your entry here PromptlyJonica. Enjoy!

Lead Image

010202021

14
$ 13.22
$ 12.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 8
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Actually, I'm not lazy, I'm just a little unwell.

hehe now rob thomas is in my head.. .

only get productive and motivated when it's already the deadline for submission.

yeah boredom is a factor i think. when things are too easy we do not have that "drive".. and cramming gives us that sense of drive and helluv an achievement after finishing things and really doing it well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I blamed boredom for this LoL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, not every day we feel motivated. I guess what we need to practice is discipline that even if our days may turn blue, we still choose to get up and get reminded of our passion. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss ate 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakanta ako sa title hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha yung crazy naging lazy na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kahit pauliy ulit ang gawa ko, kahit gusto kk tamadin sana sa pagiging active dito ee diko magawa. Need ko muna matapos ang task ko dito at yon pwd na ako magtamad tamadan nyan hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

epal kasi tong mood ko eh, pabago bago hahaha kapag madami ako gagawin saka ako tatamarin HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reminds me of the song "I'm not crazy, I'm just a little unwell" hehe. And please don't be lazier than I think sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pabago bago kasi mood ko ate eh haha pero I always try my best na maging masipag na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, dapat lang Jin, lol! Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember in secondary school back then, me and some of my classmates will arrive school early and we will also avoid the assembly ground by going outside school to relax thing the assembly is over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here, we also did that thing, we're just waiting at the restaurant near our school and when the program is over that's the time that we decided to get in school LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You went to school as early as 6am? That's very early, I have always been a chronic late comer right from kindergarten 😆 this is mostly because after my parents have left for work, I start watching cartoons

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeaaahh that's how good of a student I was LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha the first thing I did was to sing title only to realize sooner that it was actually not lazy instead of crazy. 🤣 Btw I so love this song. And same sis. I also hang out with boys during my high school years. But may tardiness started on the 6th grade and only got worse when I entered high school hahah. Now I've got a funny topic in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

way back in elem days, super matino pa ako non, minsan lang akong umabsent tas takot pang ma late HAHA pero nong highschool ayun wala ng pake kung ma late sa klase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapanta ako sis nung nakita ko title ng article mo "I'm not crazy I'm just a little unwell, I know right now you don't care" ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHH ang dami ding napakanta pagkabasa nila sa title

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe...hindi lang pala ako :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha... I have seen more lazy person than you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know I'm not the only one HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. as you grow older... a lot of things will change :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

positive changes and negative changes heehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From elementary to college.. I have never been lazy waking up in the morning.. But after I graduated and started to work, I became lazy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah samantalang ako patamad na ng patamad eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko naman kinanta yung title 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHHA sabi ko na nga ba eh may kakanta

$ 0.00
2 years ago