I’m Not Helping You If You’re Not Gonna Help Your Self

24 29
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Hey there, hello hello everyone! How’s it going? It’s been a while since my last published article in here. I've been inactive for a few days, but I still read some of the other users' articles in here because I come here when I have free time to read some articles and to keep up with what's going on here in read cash, even though I didn't publish anything. Because of my extremely hectic schedule and a mountain of duties, I couldn't just interact more. But, thankfully, I have some free time right now, and I was able to read a few articles and interact with other users earlier.

For today's article, I'll be sharing some common topics that I'm sure most students here can relate to. Because we have a lot of tasks to do and most of them need group work, it is expected that I have been dealing with my groupmates and other students for the past several days.


"I’m Not Helping You If You’re Not Gonna Help Your Self"

Are you the sort of student who just simply allows your classmates to copy your answers? Or are you the sort of student who, rather than allowing your classmates' to parrot all of your answers, teaches them how to solve the problem so that they may learn and come up with their own ideas and solutions?

If you are the first one, then you’re probably the "one call away" classmate that is willing to share all of the answers with his or her classmates as well. But, for how long are you willing to let your classmates have the same answers as you? The answers to the math problem that you’ve been solving for almost an hour and just giving it to your classmate, who didn’t do anything but just waited for you to finish answering. Isn't it also a little unfair considering you've put so much effort into it?

That is why every time I read or hear the phrase, "Let’s help each other so we can graduate together," it just makes me wanna throw up. I may sound so mean, but I suppose I really am, because not everyone is deserving of assistance. How can we help you if you aren't helping yourself? How can we support you if all you do is sit around whining about everything? How can we help you if you are unwilling to develop new knowledge?

I have these groupmates who didn’t even bother to know what the group task was. And only a few of them messaged me asking what they could do to help with the tasks. Out of eight members, only two approached me asking about the group tasks, and the rest didn’t even bother reading the messages in our chat group. Every time a message is sent to our chat group to update everyone, the same people who approached me are the ones who reply to my messages, and the rest are all left on seen.

I ended up doing the group task all by myself because the deadline was already near, and when I messaged our chat group that it was already submitted, dang, the same people were only thanking me. Just so you know, I am not smart, I swear. I am not smart, but I only know a little. "Marunong lang ako, pero hindi ako matalino."

You know what irritated me the most as a student? Seeing other students, just rely on other students or classmates to get them through the school year. They practically passed due to the help of their peers. The terrible aspect is that the majority of individuals who don't bother completing significant stuff in class are fortunate, but those who aren't are eager to learn and committed to their class.

The irony is that those who have more privilege are the ones who whine the most about education, but others who have battled do not grumble at all.



Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Hey there, I missed you guys so much, though I've been inactive and out for a few days it feels like a month already LOL. I am not sure if I can still publish tomorrow, it depends if I have free time, but I will try to interact from time to time.

But still. thank you so much my awesome and fabulous read cash buddies for spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine. I really appreciate your presence here.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

0190202022

16
$ 5.50
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Ang bait mo naman na classmate. Sana naging classmate kita nun haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time may mga kaklase ako na kokopya sila ng sagot tapos itatry nila igets yung lesson. Parang gingawa nilang guide yung sagot ko. Pero minsan talaga may mga kokopya nalang na hindi inintindi yung kinokopya nila hahaha. Kshit mali ilagay mo dun, di sila aangal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako dito yong ano, yong laging nangungulbit sa likod ng kaklase. Pag msy nakuha ee di lucky. Oag wala, meenie miney moo is the key huehue. Katamad ki mag aral noon ee lalo high school. Minsan naiinis ako dun sa classmate na kj ayaw mag share ng answer but I know din naman na bawal kasi un hahaha. Pag nahuli ee di pati sya yari. Maigi nga good student sila kasi by not giving the answer sa kaklase mas mapipilitan na mag aral yonh isa. O diba mas nakatulong nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaa. Gabyab din naman ako minsan ate eh, pag tinamad ako mag aral mag aantay lang ako sa seatmate ko na matapos hahahah pero we both help each other naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am definitely the second student. I remember an incident that happened late last year when I was doing an assignment, I was copying the answer from a book and one of my classmates said I should give him my paper when I am done writing, but I told him the answers are in the textbook and he can just copy it from there, but he refused! He didn't want to work out the answer but he rather copy from my work, I just ignored him that day 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, I can relate to you hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I'm all that you've mention in the first paragraph. Sometimes I just copy my classmate's answers and sometimes I'm the one giving answers. Meron namang extent diyan, ito yung sinasabing "self-awareness" sa isang tao. Alam nilang puro lang sila asa pero wala silang ginagawang solusyon and that's their choice. Pero dun sa nagbibigay ng sagot, they know to know kung hanggang kailan. Kung tutuusin, di naman sila lugi since they are learning unlike the ones who rely on them pero yun nga, siguro kailangan may limit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatandaan ko may kaklase ako nun di umaattend sa mga meetings tapos pag presentation na, wala alam so aasa na lang sa kagrupo. Hays, nakakainis yung mga ganung klase ng tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, ayoko maging pabigat sa mga kagroups ko or sa mga kaklase ko. I mean di naman tama na lagi nalang ako aasa sa mga suggestions, sa mga kung pano ginagawa nila, sa mga answers and kung ano ano pa. Dapat kailangan balance. Kami ng mga kaibigan ko dati, nagsisi review kami. Para kapag may nakalimutan ang isa samin tapos may nakakaalala, ayon easy nalang. Pero not always ganyan ang situation namin. Hindi kami always nagrerelay para pumasa, minsan kung saan din ang kaya namin doon lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am both depende sa subject sis hahaha. There were times na ako yung nangongopya, sapul ako dun sa math solving pero yung tough questions lang naman, yung di na keri ng braincells ko. And for the rest of the subjects, willing ako magpakopya/magturo sa mga closemates ko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah depende jud sa subjects mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always been annoyed when someone does not have the will to do something on their own, to make an effort, but only relies on others to help them. It is ok to help others, but everyone should make some contribution to their personal progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, there's nothing wrong in helping but at least they should learn to help themselves too and not rely almost everything to someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been living this experience for the past four years and like you said, it makes one want to throw up. It's funny these people who are fortunate but won't learn will use you to pass through the school year, year after year, but when you need their help in areas they are fortunate, they won't help you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so trueee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw!! May ganun din akong classmate dati, sya na lang daw ang gagastos kami gagawa NG thesis kaya naman nun thesis dalawa run lang kaming sumasagot sa defense. Nag mukang tanga sya dun, pero ayaw namin talaga NG ganun sya, pero yun ang ginusto nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis din minsan yung ganyan, kasi parang nagiging irresponsible ka kapag yung Isang members mo walang alam kahit ano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad but mostly it's happened in education. There are a lot of students felt lazy and do not help themselves to learn the lessons Langga. They don't give such an effort to study because they are only rely to their classmates which is wrong. It's really unfair to the students who give their answers.

I hope the others will ask too Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa jud uban tapulan kaayo te bisag unsaon pag tudlo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa gayud inana Langga. Dili nato malikayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka na magsisisi mga yan na hindi pinag-igihan ang pag-aaral kapag maghahanal na sila ng trababo or may trabaho na. Eng eng sila kapag napunta na on the ground.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamaaa, may kakilala talaga akong ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true! mostly students are relying now the answer of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So trueee 🤧 they sometimes don't even bother learning by themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago