Got Some Dose

19 36
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Hey there, my read cash buddies! How’s it going? I hope you had a great day today; I mean, I hope that y’all will have a great and blessed day every day.

Today I finally got my first dose of covid vaccine which is a Pfizer. To tell you honestly, I really don’t have a plan to get myself vaccinated because I just don’t want to, it's not that I’m afraid, lol, I just really don’t want to. But then a single memorandum changed my mind and allowed myself to get vaccinated, lol. When I read a Facebook post from our university’s page, they posted a memo about the face-to-face class, they’re planning to have a limited face-to-face class and only those fully vaccinated students can enter the school premises. You know that I don’t wanna be left behind so I pushed myself to get vaccinated. I was waiting for the schedule for the Pfizer vaccine because they said that it doesn’t have that much side effects and also the rest of my family got Pfizer except for my older brother who got Astra.

Actually, this is my second attempt to get myself vaccinated, but the first one didn’t go as planned lol. Last Friday, I went to the vaccination area with my younger brother. The funny thing is that we were so determined to get vaccinated at that time. We woke up late because our aunt informed us that it was already 8 in the morning and we had just woken up at that time, but even still, we got up and fixed ourselves. We arrived at the area at 10 pm and, damn, it was freaking crowded. There were lots of people. I wasn’t expecting it to be that crowded because our aunt said that there were just a few people around. When we got to fall in line, we were the last ones, and it was so freaking hot because the line went all the way outside the area. We waited until 12 p.m. when they announced that the line I was in had been cut off and that we needed to return at 1 p.m. To tell you the truth, my patience is not as strong and high as yours. I have little patience. After that, I decided to go home and chill myself out because I was starting to have a bad mood because of the sun's heat above my head, along with some loud and annoying people. That’s one of the reasons why I hate going out. LOL.

Yesterday, I checked our LGU’s page about the vaccine schedule and thankfully there’s a schedule for Pfizer, and it's Thursday today. I told my brother about it and he said he will also go. When we arrived at the area today, there were just a few people, and it is not that crowded because it's just only for the first dose. I went to the line and got my form; everything went smoothly and was no hassle. When it’s my turn to check my blood pressure and heart rate, I calmed myself down. My blood pressure was fine but the problem was my heart rate, the nurse says it's so fast lol, the first attempt was 112 so they told me to relax and take a break first. After a minute I went back again and it's already 110, and thankfully the nurse says that it's fine.

My brother got vaccinated first and then the next one is me. I was in the other chair with a younger nurse. My eyes were so focused staring at the other guy beside me when the nurse injected the vaccine, I gulped twice when I saw how the needle pierce to his skin. When it's my turn, I looked away when they were preparing the syringe and cotton. Then when she started holding my arm my heart beat so fast lol, then she said that she’ll inject it. It freaking hurts! I’m not O.A or overreacting or whatevah, it really hurts though. She pushed the needle all the way to my bone, I can literally feel the needle touching my bone, lmao.

I really hate seeing some syringes, I despise it, I have a phobia with syringes, that’s why I don’t want to get vaccinated, lol. That is why whenever someone says that it doesn’t hurt and it only hurts like a bite of an ant, I don’t believe it, I’m done believing it haha. They said it's just a bite of an ant, NO, IT'S NOT, AND IT FREAKING HURTS AT ALL! HAHAHA.  


I just woke up and, as of now, my left arm is starting to get numb. I couldn’t even move my left arm as if it was paralyzed, lol. My head hurts too, but I am hoping that I won't have a fever. I’m already okay with my numb arm. I'll be resting more. I'll be reading some of your articles here later.



Jini's Note:

Thanks for stopping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine. You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

0130102022

 

10
$ 4.64
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations for your first dose vaccination. Nag aantay pa ako for my second dose at sana may schedule na. Hopefully maging ok na braso mo at pray natin na walang lagnat hehe. Stay healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks po. Actually, magaan na yung pakiramdam ko ngayon tas hindi na masakit masyado yung braso ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo beh nun nagpavaccine ako, sabi parang kagat lang ng langgam eh hindi naman. Sobrang sakit parang tagos sa buto ang pang inject sa akin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga po ehh, na scam tayo sa kagat ng langgam daw hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

greatest scam yan beh, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ate at sa wakas eh nakapag pa inject ka na. Ganyan din ako nung una, ayoko din talaga kasi dami kong naiisip. kakanood ko kasi to ng kung ano ano hahaahah. Anyways, normal lang ganyang side effects ate. Basta gamutin mo agad if ever na lagnatin ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes, noted. Pero hindi naman masyadong masakit yung ulo ko. Sana nga hindi ako lalagnatin haha. Salamat ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nagpa vaccine din ako hindi naman umabot sa ulo. Ang na feel ko lang is ung sa braso. Namanhid tapos nilagnat ng ilang araw...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say that the third vaccination is the hardest. I don't know why you do it, but I wish you and your family never knew what real cov is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the booster shot is the most painful one, but I don't think I will be having a booster shot. We really don't have a choice but to get ourselves vaccinated because it's already a mandatory, and also you can't go in a public area such as market and malls if you don't have a vaccination card.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay congrats marengs! Yung akin naman e sinovac . Sino vanaman aco para ibigin siya charot. Huhu nakakainis mga napapabalita about sa sinovac 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha, yoko sa sinovac at astra, takot ako eh hahha. Btw, ano ba balita sa sinovac? di nako updated sa news eh hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyyy, congratulations sayunh first dose sis. Sanaol talaga pfizer ang vaccine haahha. Dito mga bata nalang yung pfizer ang vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahi ang minors og seniors diri mars, lahi silag vaccination area pero Pfizer ilaha. Daghan kaayo pirme mag atang sa Pfizer nga vaccine hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun sakin sis di naman masakit, magaan yun kamay nun medtech kaso maya maya mahapdi na yun injected part at numb nga sya pag uwi ko kaya nilagyan ko ng cold compress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko rin lagyan ng hot compress, yun din advice nila sa'kin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tapos ngayon sis warm compress naman ilagay mo,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey. Congrats sis. Para sa edukasyon. Para sa bayan.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa ekonomiya! HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago