And I Will Try To Fix You

21 46
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Jan 9, 2020 too

My last published article was about my cellphone, which got broken because my cousin accidentally laid on the sofa with my phone on it. I was still able to use it for a couple of hours, which is why I thought there was nothing wrong with my phone at that time. The screen was still very smooth. But then, after an hour, it suddenly flickers. My phone reacted late when my cousin laid on it. I wasn’t able to update and even publish an article because I didn’t have my phone. Actually, I used to write my articles on my laptop, but because of typhoon Odette, up until now we still don’t have an internet connection, and even now there are still some places that haven’t got their power back. But, thankfully, we have already gotten ours.

 

Yesterday we went to the town to look for some cellphone repair shops, and we only saw one. He checked my phone and said that it really needed a new phone’s LCD because it was damaged. I was initially hesitant because I was concerned that they would damage my phone or change some of its components.I have trust issues, LOL. So, I signed the contract and paid the down payment, which cost PHP 1,500, or $30. The overall repair cost PHP 2,500 ($50). Because they still need to order the units for my phone in the city, when I'm a few blocks away from their shop, I have a change of mind because, as I've previously stated, I have trust issues; however, you can't blame me for that. LMAO.

I went back to their shop to take my phone back. Luckily, the girl wasn’t around and only the man was. The girl was the one who wouldn’t allow me to take my phone back, but the guy thankfully allowed me to get my phone back. He just told me to be back tomorrow, and that’s what I did today.

 

Today, I went back to their shop at 10:30 and I brought my phone with me. When I arrived, they said that I just needed to get back at 4:30 because they would fix it, so I decided to return home. When I went back home, my mum and my cousins asked where my phone was, and I told them that I had left it at the shop. My cousin was also worried that they might do something to my phone, and my other cousin said that that shop has a lot of complaints from its previous customers because of a certain problem, and it is also too expensive.

When I heard what they’d said, I also started to feel worried, but I tried to calm myself. I don’t care if my phone will forever be unusable. What matters to me is that I can get all the data and information on my phone. I can still use my laptop if the internet connection is back, but as of now, I still need to depend on my phone lol.

 

I went back at 4:30 as what they’d said. When I arrived, they were still fixing my phone and I waited for a few minutes. My eyes were glued to my phone the whole time, as they were doing some finishing touches on my phone. I didn’t even blink. I just kept on staring at my phone watching their moves. LOL.. When it was finally finished, they put some rubber bands on and reminded me to keep the rubber bands for 2 hours so that the new LCD would stick even more. I was so happy when I was finally able to hold my phone again. I immediately went to check the apps to see if there was something missing, especially my crypto-related app. Thank goodness everything’s the same. But I’m still using my laptop right now as I’m writing this. But I just got my phone back, and that’s all that matters!


Lead Image

Jini's Note:

I have read some of you guys’ suggestions and recommendations on where I should keep and put my seed phrases and other important data. I will definitely do all of those so that I will have lots of backed-up stuff for safety purposes so that I will no longer be worrying if my phone becomes unusable again. Thanks for the suggestions, @Kushyzee !

My apologies if I wasn't active on both platforms again, it's just that there are lots of things happening in here right now. So, I really hope that everything will be back to normal and I hope that I can be as active as I was before.

Thanks for stopping by, you can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

090102022

12
$ 4.69
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 8
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Di ko pa napapaayos yung isa kong phone, haahahahha nanghihinayang po kasi ako sa pera eh. Pero in my previous previous phone po Pag nasisira eh, di ako naalis habang inaayos phone ko baka may kung ano po silang gawin eh, mahirap na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman talaga Sana ako aalis, kaya lang madami ding customers that time tas pinapabalik pa ako ng 5pm medyo matagal tagal haha pero okay naman na yung phone ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly, I laughed when I read that your eyes were fixed on the phone😁 So much hope! I've had that happen to me, so now after reading you, I saw myself from the outside. Very interesting)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I guess that is what most people who have trust issues would usually do 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you have everything backed up now inday Jini!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes kuya Ed, that's the first thing that I did! For safety purposes haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The phone repairers part is similar here too haha.. whole Asia can relate to everything lol.. anyway, glad it is getting fixed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha every asian thing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas tayong may trust issues lalo na pagadating sa pagpapagawa ng mga gamit lol hahaha. Baka kasi mamaya palitan yung parts at palitan nang mas mura huhu. Anyways, good to hear na kahit papaano bumabalik na sa normal yung buhay nyo dyan :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHA Wala talaga ako tiwala kahit na sino, kaya habang dinidikit nila phone ko, diko talaga inilas yung titig ko sa phone ko wahahaha. Btw, samalat mare, back to normal na kami dito, parang di man lang binagyo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you were finally able to repair your phone, you just have to be careful with it when around your hefty cousins 😆 The phone repairers in my country also put rubber band on a new LCD and say to leave it for 2 hours so it will stick, I am surprised they say the same thing in your country, I guess phone repairers are the same all over the world 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I guess they are the same lol, but mine after I take my phone back from the repair shop, I didn't even touch it, I just keep it in my drawer until the next day hahaha more than 2hours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron din akong trust issues sa ganyan Langga kaya natatakot ako pero meron din naman mapagkakatiwalaan. Mas better kung kilala mo Langga nuh pero minsan wala kasing choice kundi magtiwala para lang sa phone. I'm so happy na okay na yung phone mo Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud ate, no choice naman sad ko Kay Wala naman laing shop na mo repair. Pero at least okay na ako phone hehe na take down nasad nako tanan importante sa ako phone in case maguba nasad hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud Langga. No choice gayud. Happy ko Langga na repair na yung phone mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mura pla jan..dto hk500 mga 3k na yan satn 😭. Pero mganda b lcd na pinalit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko mag babase ata sila sa laki at brand ng phone. Yung sa Tito ko Samsung 3k din. Pero sabi nila overpriced na daw yung 2500 kasi realme lang man yung phone ko. Pero okay naman Yung LCD na pinalit, smooth touch naman, kaya lang yung contrast sobrang lakas, naninibago ako haha Ewan ko kung ma adjust ba'to sa phone ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang among phone dae wana jud ma ok ,bag o pa gani to gi ilisan og lcd worth 3k pud nya wa ray 1 year mingkalit rag ka pawng ,mother board daw ang blema ,duh wana nako gipaayo oy😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sad gyud na akong nabantayan te ay, murag dili ata na nila tarungon og ayo ay para kay kung maguba maka paayo nasad og balik niya maka gasto nasad. Sa ako cousin 6months after gi ayo iya phone naguba nasad og balik hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your problem will be resolved quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully. Thanks Jaka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago