A Simple "Thank You" Would Be Fine

16 29
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Let me ask you something. How would you feel if, after you gave everything to them, you didn't receive any words from them, not even a single "thank you"? Don't you feel mad, disappointed, or something other than that?

I've already told you guys that this week is the week for our midterm examination, so all of us need to review all the notes and everything that needs to be studied. I was supposed to publish different articles for today, but I decided to publish this one because I want to let out what I feel. I had mixed emotions and I don't know how to react.

So, earlier, we had an exam in one of our major subjects. Yes, it's a major subject, and we really need to pass this one because it's our major. When our professor sent the examination, I immediately opened it and immediately answered it, because he only gave us an hour to submit it. He didn't create a questionnaire through Google Forms; instead, he only made questions through MS Word and sent the document to us. That is why we need to write down the answers on a clean sheet of paper. Thankfully, the exams are not that hard, so I ended up submitting my answers earlier than I expected. When I submitted them, I still had 30 minutes left. I asked my friend if she'd already done it, and she said she wasn't done yet, and she also asked for an answer, so I gave it to her directly. Sending through google class takes a lot of time especially if you're only using a data connection just like what happened to my other classmate. That is why we really need to finish before the given time.

I then decided to check our group chats, and there I saw my other classmates asking for answers, and I felt sad for them if they were not able to pass this major subject, so without hesitation, I sent my answers, but I didn't include the essays. I sent all of my answers, except the two essays. Because, as they've said, "No One Must Be Left Behind." "A classroom that cheats together, graduates together." LMAO. Just kidding. So, yeah, I sent all my answers, and I was confident enough with all of my answers. At first, I was still okay with them not replying to the answers that I attached. They just left me on "seen" or should I say, "seen zoned" all of my attached photos. I didn't mind it because I was thinking that they were all busy focusing on writing the answers to their answer sheet.

After the exam, 30 minutes have already passed and still, not a single one has messaged the group chat. I started to feel sad and angry at the same time. I don't know if they really used my answers or just ignored them. They only reacted to the answers that I've attached, so I kind of got disappointed with all of them, because I thought maybe they didn't appreciate my help, or they just hated me. Still, not a single message, not until my friend mentioned me in our group chat and said "Thank you." Well, actually, she already said thank you to me in our private message. Maybe she sensed that none of our classmates said anything. After my friend sent the message, all of them started mentioning me, saying "thank you for the answer" and so on. LOL. I didn't reply nor react to their messages. Then I deleted the answer that I sent to our group chat.

They kept mentioning me saying thank you, and still I didn't reply to all of them. It's too late, I'm already mad. LMAO. I will no longer send anything, you guys are smart enough. HAHA jk.

Hays, a simple sign of gratitude is just what I wanted. But, I guess...

After that, I realized that no matter how much you try to help people, if they don't like you, they won't appreciate it. HAHAHA.

But that doesn't mean that they all hated me ha. All of my classmates and I are on good terms. We're all friends.

I'm not being "pabida" ah, it's just that we all know what it feels like when you feel unappreciated.

Pero we should not always expect something in return, the important thing is that we did something that could help someone or anyone.


Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Good Morning, Good Afternoon, and Good Evening to all users around the world! Thank you and I won't get tired of saying Thank You to all of you guys who always visit and read my articles every day. I truly appreciate all of your upvotes, likes and comments. You're all the best!

Thank you for passing by, you can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

01701102021

9
$ 3.96
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

You did something special and thank you was so hard to say… you where so open and did so much for them because you cared enough not to see them fail the course… You don’t need it anyway there are a lot in my school too with the same character, the best part is the joy you had from doing good…

Do not change because them but watch the people whom you send critical things to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right king, the important thing that matters is that I was able to help them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you is a common word yet can Do a lot to a person you're saying it too. When I'm helping someone it's not that I'm waiting for return a simple thank you will do and it will boost my morality as a person. I just wish to have a classmate like you who's giving answers because it is mostly me who's doing that role in our ckass

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you are my two most favourite words to give and to receive. inday Jini it is the two most powerful and pleasing words in the world. A simple thank you speaks a thousand words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

precisely kuya ed, a simple thank you means a lot to someone :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly sis. I don't like people na hindi nagsasabi ng thank you. Ewan ko sis, medyo magtampo talaga ako. Yun ba yung tinulungan mo tas di mo narinig mag thank you. Parang ang sakit lang talaga sis.

Na shocked ako sa mga classmates mo sis. Bat naman ganun. May mga tao talagang ganyan. Minsan ako nalang umintindi at mag adjust at may lesson din akong nalearn sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gani, makahibuos pag dili sila mag thank you, feel nato wala nila gina appreciate ato ginabuhat sa ila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud sis. Lain sa pamati sis pero cge ra sis kita nalang mu adjust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to be grateful when someone helps you out. It's so sad that some people do not know how to appreciate one's efforts and it makes the giver feel sad just as it happened to you.

I don't think people like them would be helped again because we believe they won't be grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels so sad, it feels like they don't appreciate what we did to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. A simple thankful can go a long way. Most people don't know that a simple gratitude can make more ways

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly, some just don't know what a simple thank you means to someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I literally wrote a post about thanking people for what they have done for us like one day ago.. people frustrate me you know, it's like they forgot what they studied in kinder garten

$ 0.00
2 years ago

some people are really like that, but what matter is that we get to help them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right about this,we need to be careful with people these days,they might claim to love you but when you show them the way they turn bad to your face but that shouldn't stop us from helping them even if they didn't appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, we should be more careful with other people because not all people are the same as what we think they are. But we should help other people because we want to, not just because we're obliged to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago