60 Years of Love: To Infinity and Beyond

12 52
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

0240602022


TGIF

What a great day for my lovely read cash buddies. How's it going? I hope you guys have a great day ahead. 


Do you believe in forever?

Does true love really exist? 

Have you ever pictured yourself being with someone for the rest of your life? 

 

For me, I strongly believe that true love and forever truly exist, and my grandparents are the living proof of what forever truly is. They say that nothing lasts forever, but I doubt it's not. Most people say that nothing will last forever when it comes to love. It's because of the traumas and heartaches that they've experienced from falling in love with someone whom they think they can share and spend their lives forever. But we all know that love doesn't always go as planned. Love isn't always about till death do us part and happily ever after; it can also bring us heartbreak and realizations that help us grow as individuals and become a better version of ourselves.

 

As you have read the title above, my grandparents just celebrated their 60th year of marriage last June 20. The celebration was held on Sunday to also celebrate Father's Day. It's so nice to see a couple that have been together for so many years. And as I grew older, I witnessed their love and care for each other, and the way they took care of each other didn't change and fade. Their relationship gets even stronger as they grow old together. They really hold on to their vows "till death do us part". And I am impressed at how they were able to overcome the ups and downs of their relationship all these many years. Their relationship and love is one of the reasons why I always thought to myself that if I ever fall in love, I want to make sure that I end up with someone with whom I can spend the rest of my life with.

 

60 years of marriage is indeed forever. Last year, what we really planned for our grandparents' wedding anniversary is that they would have their wedding again in the church and recreate those memories of their first wedding just like how they celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary or their golden wedding anniversary. They will once again walk down the aisle of the church and vow to God. On their 50th wedding anniversary, it was one of the grand celebrations in town where all of the people in our place were invited and even our neighboring places. Both my grandparents are well known in our place and have also made a lot of contributions to our place. Both of them are "one call away" from the people in town. Their golden wedding was also one of the most precious and memorable moments that our family will forever treasure. 

 

The plan that we had for their 60th wedding anniversary didn't work out as planned. It is because of what happened to our grandma where she was hospitalized for more than a month and was bedridden. But still, that doesn't stop them from celebrating their wedding anniversary. We decided to just have a celebration in the house and celebrate with the whole family. While I was busy with the decorations and fixing the balloons, my grandma asked me what the decorations were for. I paused and then smiled at her and told her that it was for their 60th wedding anniversary. And her eyebrows arched in confusion and she asked, "Who's wedding anniversary?" I just looked at my grandma and smiled at her. Then I asked her when was their wedding anniversary. She just answered me with "I don't know, ask your grandpa" and then I just laughed and continued with the decorations.

The next morning, our relatives and cousins arrived. And the house was once again filled with a lot of people. Even though our grandparents' house was big, it's still filled with a lot of people and, mind you, those are just our relatives and it's not even complete yet lol. We are a very big family. And I can see how our grandparents were so happy on that day. I can see through their eyes how happy they were that finally, once again, the whole family had gathered around. Especially my grandma's reaction. She was just smiling all day seeing everyone. Seeing our lovely grandparents happy makes us feel happy too. They are the foundation of the family.

FAMILY IS LOVE :>



Thanks for dropping by! I really appreciate your presence here.

Stay hydrated and stay safe always!

See you in my next blog!

13
$ 5.71
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @eve
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 7
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks Jinifer that put a smile on my face while reading this. Kakainspire to see such couple enduring for 60years. Love them and happy anniversary sa kanila stay safe and in love!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ang sweet naman. Namiss ko tuloy grandparents ko. :( Wala na akong grandparent kahit isa. It is so sweet of you guys to have a celebration for them. God bless to your gparents and fam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy anniversary to your grandparents langga. 🎉 Forever exist talaga langga. Nasa tao lang talaga yan kung pano nila i-achieve yang forever. So cute naman ng picture ng grandparents mo langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sa lola mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

inspiration to share with couples who are getting married.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 60 years of being together sa kanila ate, grabe ang love nila sa isa't isa, napaka rare lang niyan. Napaka cute pa naman nila tignan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are living proof sis that true love really exist on this planet, they are committed to love each other and they area role model with your family when it comes of being loyal and with the community they lived with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omooooo. My heaaarrttt. I am so happy for them. Grabeee your grand parents are the proof that true love last a lifetime. Happy anniversary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Ang tagal na non ate ah. Siguro nasa 80-86 years old na po sila now? Hindi ko yata marereach ang ganyang katagal na marriage life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, happy anniversary sa lolo at lola mo sis...Pareho tayo, malaking family din kami kaya kapag may ganyang gathering eh napupuno talaga ang bahay, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations friend. Im happy for you friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay. Congratulations. Ang sweet naman! Wishing you both with good health and mahaba pang panahon para makapag bonding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago