Would You Rather X or Y?

9 39
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hi, read.cash fam! How is your day going so far? Mine is A-okay.

In today's article, I will be answering questions that start with the phrase "Would you rather" I will be choosing one situation out of two. I will be then explaining why I picked that situation over the other.

I will be answering five questions from a website and then pick one, and explain.

The questions will be randomly generated from Random Word Generator . All credits to them.

Also, I want to thank my lovely sponsors! Thank you for giving me the drive to write more articles. You guys rock!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Okay, let's get starter with the first question.

1) Would you rather have the ability to speak to animals or the ability to speak all languages?

Image from Unsplash

I would rather have the ability to speak to animals. I love pets! We have three dogs and four cats in our home.

I wonder how they are feeling. I wonder what they think of us humans. Do they despise us? Haha! Surely, they have a lot to say.

On the other hand, I am an introverted person. I rather do a project alone than doing with a couple of people. I have this tendency of being a control freak.

And sometimes, people are mean haha! They can talk back to you in a bad way. So, choose kindness in every situation. I myself was a victim of bullying. Maybe that is one of the reasons why I am introverted.

2) Would you rather burn your tongue or burn the top of your mouth?

Image from Unsplash

Oh, man. Just reading the question makes me feel like burning my mouth. To answer this question, I rather have the top of my mouth burn. In anyways, it would be painful. I think the one I chose is less painful.

I have already experience burning my tongue. I thought my coffee was warm and not hot and then I drink it and burn my mouth. AHHHH!!

The feeling was horrible. I remember, I always put ice on my tongue. After two days, my tongue is okay. Phew, that was traumatizing! Next question, please.

3) Would you rather feel the pain of everything you eat or see the death of everything you eat?

Image From Unsplash

What? Is this even a question? Waaa! This is a tough one. I would rather feel the pain of everything I eat.

Well, I can see the death of everything I eat. I might get traumatized lol. I do not even want to think about it.

Maybe in the parallel universe, if this is true, I am going vegan haha! I cannot eat animal products because it is painful when you turn a pig into a strip of bacon. Ugh, this question is so weird.

4) Would you rather never eat breakfast foods or never eat desserts for the rest of your life?

Image from Unsplash

Oh, no! Why food? Hmm, I am a big breakfast eater to keep me going through the day. I love does greasy bacon and sunny-side-up eggs. Who does not? I like my hot choco drink in the morning.

I like my garlic fried rice. This makes me hungry and wants to eat breakfast food (Currently writing this after breakfast, lol.).

On the other hand, I like desserts especially Filipino desserts such as leche flan, biko, and halo-halo.

I am not a sweet tooth, though. I am controlling my sugar intake because we have a family disease history of diabetes. Some of my relatives deceased because of diabetes.

To answer this question, I rather never eat dessert for the rest of my life. I choose to eat breakfast all the way!

5) Would you rather always have a little rock in your shoe you can't find or always have a hangnail that gets caught on things?

Image from Unsplash

Both situations are again painful. If I am to pick one, I would rather always have a little rock in my shoe. In this case, it is annoying that when you have something in your shoes.

For example, if you are in a hurry, you cannot afford to have something in your shoes. You will get irritated and in the worst case, break down. Some little things can really affect our headspace.

On the other hand, a hangnail that gets caught on things can be much more annoying. You will unhang your things every time it is caught. A waste of time, right? Also, if that is the case, I will just be careful not to be caught. haha!

Final Thoughts

Whew! It really took me a minute to think of a way how to explain things. This is a good brain workout, though.

I had fun answering these out-of-the-world questions. It is like taking questions from a two-year-old kid.

It is fun answering some shallow questions sometimes. Let us not take life seriously, like seriously! Loosen up, take a joke, enjoy life. Indeed, life is short. Being silly once in a while is not a harm. The bottom line is, life is great!

Thanks for reading! - Jijisaur.

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ My 10.10 Sale Haul! (Effective Mosquito Repellent) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-1010-sale-haul-effective-mosquito-repellent-d07be982

❤️ No Electricity For 24 Hours https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/no-electricity-for-24-hours-593399eb

❤️ Get To Know Me Better: Random Questions Part 2! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/get-to-know-me-better-random-questions-part-2-9623b7f7

5
$ 2.92
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

I love your contents like this, napapasagot din ako sa utak ko ng akin e, yung kahit mahirap pero gusto ko may sagot ako at ang nakakatawa pa nageexplain pako sa sarili ko bat yun sagot ko 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba nakakabaliw rin minsan sumagot ng mga ganyang tanong haha! Try mo rin hehe. Maganda na minsan na papaisip tayo. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo tih, minsan nga gawin ko yan kakaaliw din e 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatawa ako sa mga tanong sis at the same sa mga sagot mo makasagot nga nito one of this days hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis try mo rin hehe. Nakaka exercise ng utak kahit papano. 😂 Andyan yung link sa article. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had fun reading your answers to those random questions. What I love most is the first one. I would also love to learn how to understand and learn animal language. I think it would be fun😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

People talk too much these days oh my lord! Hahaha! Yeah, it would be fun all day. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! One thing I am curious about though is that why would dog starts barking whenever they heard someone’s barking at the neighborhood, and then all of the sudden all of them are barking😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naguusap sa sis tungkol sa mga amo nila haha, 😂 ang cute ng mga dogs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago