What's The Worst and Best Thing About Being Female?

17 60
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Happy Sunday!

My Sunday was not that exactly great. We experience another earthquake at around 2 am. I was in a deep sleep when the quake occurred. I felt it but was not sure if it was a legit one. I was half asleep at that time so I just shrugged it off. In the morning, as I normally do, I checked my phone and received a public advisory text.

English translation : A magnitude 5.5 earthquake was felt in Pilar, Abra at 2:27 am. Aftershocks and damage are expected.

It is when I confirmed to myself that it was indeed a quake. As we ate breakfast, the earthquake was our topic. It was a bit strong according to my father. Thank God we are all safe!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, @itsmeCguro for the renewal of the sponsorship!

In this article, I am in the mood for a Q&A! Thanks to @Khairro for lending me these interesting questions! Please check his article too here!

Let's answer!

1. You wake up suddenly in the middle of the night, what would be the scariest sound to hear after waking up?

Some people would be scared of ghosts or entities but for me, the scariest sound would be people frantically shouting. My heart is very weak when it comes to loud noises. I am not comfortable hearing people argue in a shouting manner. We can argue in a peaceful way. Shouting is just draining our energy, instead of diverting them to the substance of the argument.

I saw a video in Tiktok about two neighbors arguing about their spaces. Apparently, they live in a very tight space so, everything they talked about can be heard. They are not good neighbors at all. The heat of the atmosphere kept rising, and so the other neighbor lost her marbles and started shouting.

I do not like people who behave like a dog in a conversation. Like, we are not in the 1500s anymore. Let us be civil and stop intimidating people through shouting. We are more far advanced creatures than animals. Well, I guess some people are still in the process of evolving.

2. What would be the consequences of a scientific discovery that extended the life span of humans to 500 years?

Everything that humans do has a consequence. We may not feel the effect right now but for sure, in the future, everything will be felt. Our technology is so advanced right now that every year, a cellphone brand releases a new phone with higher specs. We did not have an electric car before but now, everyone is hyping about it.

What does the future hold? What lies ahead for the human? If life would extend by 500 years, many things will change. One example is our personal records. Storages of hardware and computers should keep up with human extended life. Food should be nutritious enough to keep 500-year-old organs up and running, yikes. I cannot imagine a 500-year-old person. Well, if scientists can invent a pill that restores youth, why not, right?

3. What's the worst and best thing about being female?

The best thing about being a girl is that we can carry life. This is the best part of being a female. A male can never be pregnant. Life is a gift from our creator, and so it should be celebrated and cherished. Giving birth is an excruciating, yet beautiful moment.

The worst part about being a female is we are hormonal. As of right now, I am in my period and the feeling is not that great at all. I am not my 100 percent self when I am on my period. I change moods abruptly like a psycho. Also, women give birth. Our body changes and so, it is mentally exhausting to feel being a "loshang". I read a few testimonials of moms that they feel defeated after giving birth because they feel that their bodies will never return prior to getting pregnant.


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

๐Ÿ“ธ All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Images from Unsplash

Date Published: Aug 28, 2022

Check my other articles!

๐ŸœGo Away! I Don't Like You! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/go-away-i-dont-like-you-9749f3cds

๐ŸŒธ My Period Is Delayed!ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-period-is-delayed-27925e1f

๐Ÿ’ฐCan I Borrow Money?ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/can-i-borrow-money-97cc9e01

8
$ 1.22
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
$ 0.03 from @reanbooks
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

I hate the mood swings, lalo kapag red days. And since I always work late at night, siguro I will be scared if I will hear someone asking for help. Jusko!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy, scary yung in the middle of the night may sisigaw ng saklolo. Buti na lang umaga ko to nakita haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, I don't like hearing arguments with loud voices shouting each other. I grew up seeing that from my parents, I am already fed up. I actually hate if someone would shout at me, that would trigger my boiling point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to know about it ate Lhes. Yeah, parang nakakanerbyos yung ganyan huhu. I don't like it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's one of the amazing things about being a woman, but of course, not choosing to bear a child makes a woman's worth all the same ๐Ÿฅฐ Ingat pa rin Jiji, I heard din from my relatives in La Union, lumindol din sa kanila that time. Thank God safe ang lahat,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, amazing talaga mga babae. Oo, lumindol nga kakatakot pa rin. Stay safe rin C!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko sure if totoo or fake news lang to, pero sabi dae ung panahon daw ni Moses at nila Mama Mary noon eh super matatanda daw tlga namamatay ung mga grannys don like mga 200 plus? Pero I think possible to. One thing iniisip ko pa is kapag nakapag travel na tayo sa ibang planet. Hehe, ilang lightyears un eh. ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that is true. Yung asawa ni abraham ata yung hindi sila magkaanak tas nung 90 years old na yung babae, dun na buntis. Taray active pa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahaha o diba. Well wala ata un scientific basis eh ???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very scary. I pray that God will be your protection. You won't die before your time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still trying to discover, which will give an earlier signal earthquake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming aftershocks sis. Hanggang ngayon wala parin tigil. Thanks God you are all safe sis. Kakatakot talaga yung mga ganyan sis kasi bigla-bigla. Ingat kayo diyan lagi sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, kaya dapat alert lang din kami. Nakakatrauma lang din kasi huhu. We are safe naman sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis always ready yan talaga mahalaga. Always pray din sis.๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bet Kong kumain pg my means ako. Anyway yes the best about being a woman is to carry a life. Super blessed that God gave me the chance to be a mom

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mom's job is the hardest. Salute to all moms! ๐Ÿ˜Š โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes that's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago