Things I Want To Learn

13 52
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Hobby, Goals, Skills, Learning, Tutorials, ...

As I grow, I want to learn a skill or two. These skills can help me throughout my life. I can say that I have learned some skills or abilities that turned into hobbies.

I failed to learn some because I am not really good at it. But it is all good because we are human, we are not perfect. That is acceptable. We have to move on and learn other skills.

Right now, the latest skill I am working on is watercolor painting. I paint at least twice a week to train myself to paint. I also watch YouTube videos and tutorials. I always watch Draw with Shiba. He has great tutorial videos.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, Sponsors!

1) Coding for making apps

Image from Unsplash

People are now more into digital stuff. You can pay your bills, order your food, and even book a cab online. It is the next generation. Technology is a big help in humanity.

I want to learn this skill because I have a dream app. I want that game where people can earn crypto. I want the theme to be a farm like Stardew Valley. I am inspired by it. I want to be like Concerned Ape, the developer of the game but with crypto embedded earning feature.

I have zero knowledge about coding right now but hopefully one day I will learn this skill.

2) Volleyball

Image from Unsplash

This is the sport that I like to learn. I am inspired by the anime series Haikyu! I want to become Shoyo Hinata someday haha! Why not, right? There is nothing wrong with dreaming about it. I am already in season 2 episode 11. Please do not spoil me, hahaha!

I like this sport too because it is not physical like bumping each other unless it is intentional. It is also a team effort. I can build friendships and communication skills by playing this sport.

3) Driving

Image from Unsplash

Back in 2017, I enrolled in a driving school. The advantage of it is that there is a professional person to teach you fundamentals, which I believe is very important. I was taught how to read signs, colors, etc. Also, it guided me through the driving exam. My experience is okay. The driving teacher really guided me and does not make sure I crash the car haha! I passed the exam and had my license.

I was on hiatus until this day. I got so busy that I forgot to relearn and to practice driving. I still have the knowledge but the actual driving, I still need to master. I like to drive because I do not want to be accompanied all the time. Also, I can be a lending hand to the family.

4) Pubic Speaking

Image from Unsplash

This skill is what I really want to learn. When I am up on a stage and many people are watching me, I got nervous. My Grandma (who is now in heaven, miss you, lola) said that you imagine that the head of the people are cabbages. I did that trick but still, my brain reminds me that they are looking at me.

When I was in elementary, I was tasked to do the prayer or Lupang Hinirang, our national song. I forgot on this point which is which. I purposely came late because I do not want to recite in front of many people.

Up until now, I got nervous but sometimes I do not have a choice but to do it. Step by step, I can overcome my fear and learn this skill.

5) Sewing

Image from Unsplash

I always RuPaul's Drag Race on Netflix. I am so inspired by how some candidates can make beautiful costumes. Some of them learned this skill by just watching their mom make their costumes when they have performances.

My sister once had a portable sewing machine from Shopee worth $15. It is a good investment for people who wants to start sewing. She made Pokemon-themed hats and caps. She got busy with her studies and so she stopped.

I want to learn this skill because I want to sew my own dresses because sometimes when I buy clothes, I need to alter them. I go to alter for clothes shop and I have to pay. I am kind of stingy and I do not like to pay haha! By learning this skill, I can save money, also, can sew my own design.

Final Thoughts

These are some of the skills that I want to learn at this moment. I still have lots to learn but I have to take it one at a time. When I learn these skills I can also teach anyone how to master these skills.

Anyway, today is the 1st of November. We do not really celebrate Halloween here in the Philippines. What we do on the 1st and 2nd day of November is that we visit our deceased loved ones. This time we might not be able to visit them because of the Covid. Maybe we will go on the 3rd to avoid many people.

Thank you guys for reading my article. What skill do you want to learn?

Peace- Jijisaur.

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

❤️ The Babysitter (My Halloween Horror Story) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/the-babysitter-my-halloween-horror-story-69c03457

❤️ My Not So Favorite Things In The World https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-not-so-favorite-things-in-the-world-cc8d078a

❤️ My Dream House! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-dream-house-ea21db8e

8
$ 2.65
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Hobby, Goals, Skills, Learning, Tutorials, ...

Comments

Painting and sewing are one of the skills that I wanted to learn and master. I just find it very interesting 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know that with constant practice, you will learn the skills you desire for yourself. Eagerness to learn something should never stop. Of course, learn something one step at a time. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much for the encouragement. One step at a time indeed. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to all! True that in vollleyball hindi ka makikipagbanggaan pero para ka nading nakipagbanggan kapag mabigat kamay nung pumalo ng bola and you have to be ready dn na matamaan sa muka ng bola parang si hinata na talaga Ahahahaa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo, dapat nakafocus talaga baka ikaw yung lumipad hindi yung bola haha! Magandang umaga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to code too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to learn how to sew and to drive, both of those skills can be handy in any given time, but, I'm scared of traffic and the sewing, I can't sew worth a damn haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! You can do it, I believe in your abilities. It is worth a try! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis in my whole life I want to learn playing volleyball since I don't know how to play and it makes me scared with the ball. I want to practice and learn so that my fears will gone. I want to learn the proper way and the technique regarding with this game.

I love also to learn how to drive sis. I watch movies and I became idolize with those girls knows how to drive. I want to learn it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Driving is easy but we need to master it because it is dangerous when we do not know fully about it hehe. Hey, we both want volleyball too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right sis. Driving is not easy so it should be practice step by step..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want learn how drive also:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is easy pero need na mamaster mo yung skill na yun para hindi maka bangga hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago