Q and A: Traveling Edition

5 35
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Good noon! Today is election day in the Philippines. I just voted two hours ago. The line for voting is not that long, maybe because many people voted earlier. I was in the line, together with my sisters, for 10 minutes. It was very smooth and fast.

Anyways, I will be making a separate article about it. By the way, I am sorry for no article for two days. I was pretty busy the last two days.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Thank you for supporting me here.

In this article, I am in the mood to answer some questions. These questions are about traveling. I would like to acknowledge sissy @Sequoia and the original source, @Murakamii.7 for these questions.

You can check sissy @Sequoia 's article at this link.

So, let us begin answering! :)


Adventure / Relaxation?

For me, it depends on what I am feeling. If I feel tired, I will choose relaxation. If I feel a burst of energy, I will choose adventure. I feel very tired lately so I will choose relaxation! Laying on the sand with iced tea on the side is what I imagine.

Heat / Cold?

I prefer cold. The Philippines is like a sizzling plate. I cannot drink hot drinks in the middle of the day or else I will be sweating balls. Cold drinks make me refreshed and energized. We have three iced trays so that we will not run out of ice.

Hotel / Apartment?

If it is a short trip, I will choose a hotel. Staying in a hotel for a long time will cost me a fortune, haha! I already tried living in an apartment for four years. It was a tiny place with two rooms, one bathroom, and open space for the kitchen and living room. This apartment was in the city and it costs PHP 7000 or around USD 130 per month.

Sea View / Forest View?

Sea view. The sea refreshes me. It makes me sleepy, to be honest. For the forest, I do not know, maybe because of the thought that I may see a "kapre" haha! Though I love hiking and trekking as long as it is in the morning.

African Trip / European Trip?

I like to try an African trip. I like to see the culture and traditions of the African people. Also, I want to make a trip on a wild safari. I am a fan of the Naked and Afraid series and sometimes, the challenge is located in Africa. This is also one of the reasons why I like to visit Africa.

Paragliding / Swimming?

Oh, my. I have fears of heights and I do not know how to swim. So I guess I will go swimming. At least I have floaters and goggles if I swim. I am really wanting to know how to swim. Maybe one day, I will learn how to.

Train / Aeroplane?

Airplane. I like riding a plane except for the thought that I am up away. I have fears of heights but planes are the fastest way to travel. I do not like sitting for a long time because I have scoliosis. My back is aching every time I seat for long hours. That is why I stretch every 30 minutes to 1 hour.

Posh Restaurant / Street food?

Posh restaurant. It does not need to be the very fancy one. I am avoiding street food because these days, there is still covid. Also, eating street food every day is not good for your health.

Massages / Campfire?

Oh, I love a campfire. It feels very cozy and warm. Actually the last time I experience a campfire was 5 years ago. We were seated on the sand and overlooking the ocean. We just jammed with our favorite karaoke songs and talked about life.

Pool Party / Snowball Fight?

Snowball fight. Maybe because I never experienced snow in my life. It does not snow in the Philippines. It is one wish on my bucket list. Hopefully, when we visit Japan, it will snow.

Water sports / Picnics?

Picnics. Food is life, haha! I like eating in parks and a just seat on the grass. I like food that is easy to pick and easy to make for picnics. The last time I did a picnic was 3 years ago in Lunet Park

“A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step” – Lao Tzu


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Please follow me on my new NC account. Thank you!

Date: May 9, 2022

My other articles:

💓 Q And A: Sleeping Edition https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/q-and-a-sleeping-edition-5fe79565

🍡 My Met Gala 2022 Rating https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-met-gala-2022-rating-83c3d8bb

🎀 On The Mood To Answer https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/on-the-mood-to-answer-59c91a92


3
$ 0.65
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Picnic ang the best. Haha. Wala eh lamon is life talaga lalo kung masaya kasama mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis! Food is life talaga haha. Basta kung nasa an ang pagkain, dun ako haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From this questions all of my answer would be dependent on my preference and disposition. Well, some of it are very interesting why not to try if there's a chance friend 😉😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it is really depends to a person. 😊 Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true friend it really depend on our emotions 😃 thanks friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago