Neighbor's Generosity

12 58
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hello!

Living in a peaceful and kind community is the ideal place to live. Who does not like to have friendly neighbors? Not all neighborhoods though are like this. We can see a lot of posts, especially on social media platforms of neighbors fighting, being nosy (marites), and especially jealous.

In my case, I am happy to say that we live in a harmonious neighborhood. I do not speak to the neighbors a lot, close to zero interaction actually. I just say hi, hello, and goodbye. Even though we do not talk a lot, they share what they have and vice versa. Instead of food straight to the bin, why not share, right?

It is the season of avocado! Yey! This fruit taste and has a texture like butter. I planted an avocado tree two years ago, but I have to wait 4 more years until it bears fruit. Our neighbor gave us about 10 fruits because rather than letting them rot on branches, (it is literally baskets and baskets of avocados will just spoil) they just gave it away. I put condensed milk for sweetness. It is very satisfying when you slice them. 😆😁

Pineapple on pizzas, yes or no? 😁😊

Sometimes I sprinkle seasalt because it taste a little bit sweeter, don't you think?

Pineapples grow in a colder region of the country, so I bet this is bought and not from the backyard. There is a colder place where I live and that took about 5-hour drive. Sweet and juicy!

These were my dessert for a week. So yummy and nutritious. 🥳🤩

Date Published: July 17,2023

6
$ 0.24
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @itsmeCguro
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

I don't interact much with our neighbors simula nung nag college ako, pero ung dad ko halos ka-close lahat dito 🤣 kaya laging may exchange of ulam and bigayan ng mga handa. Yes sa pineapple on pizza!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im actually one of those people that sprinkle salt on pineapple i believe it enhances the flavor 😂❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bait naman ng mga neighbors na yan! Yung amin namimigay ng spaghetti at cake pag may birthday hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sherep naman spag! Bet ko rin po yan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes to pineapple on a pizza. You're so lucky to have a generous neighbors ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yehey, parehas tayo Mayiee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our neighbors are also generous, they give us food or fruits sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice of them! 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your neighbors are really kind and warmhearted people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup! Very kind of them. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes! Pineapple on pizza! I love my pizza either way hahaha true though not all neighbors are generous like that, but in my area, we are the neighbour who gives and it feels good inside to do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Gusto ko rin hawaiian ih sherep! 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago