Wandering In The Past.

29 43
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

The past holds a lot of untold stories that need to be heard and read by many. The past also holds a lot of unforgettable experiences and happenings. The past itself is an old book of history that we can look into in times of sadness and sufferings. Isn't it really amazing that we can travel in the past just by remembering the memories engraved in our minds and souls. Memories that became part of who we are today. So today let's wander in our past to discover some memories that made us happy and enjoy life to the fullest.

Let's look into our past during our school days, in elementary , highschool and college. Since the election for 2022 is on the corner, let's tackle in relation to that. Back then when we are in elementary there are many things we experienced and one of those is doing an election for the classroom officers. I bet you had fun in nominating your classmates. Especially in the voting process.

Are you an officer back then in your elementary days? What is your position then and who nominated you?Did you perform your role well? Those are the questions I want to answer in this article.

I was an elected officer in elementary which is the position of president. I didn't want to join the election back then because it's such a pain and it's a huge responsibility as well. I don't think I can manage it well but my childhood friend, our neighbor, my seatmate nominated me. Three of my other classmates was nominated as well and luckily I won the presidency maybe because I was the top 1 back then. My teacher was expecting some kind of speech from me for winning but I just only said " Thank you for voting me" haha. Well I'm not that talkative person back then and that's one the reason I don't want to run.

As for the responsibilities if I fulfilled it or not, I think I did well since our class back then was full of noisy people who roars around the class like a lion lol. From a class of noisy students to a silent one. You know what I did, I implemented what my teacher told me. It was the rule of being fined when you talk loud. Then the fund collected will be used to buy floor wax haha. Did you experience it also, being fined for being noisy?

Did you perform exercise during flag ceremony back then? This one made my school days fun because of the teachers in front doing exercise without that much energy haha. My vice president and some of my classmates were the leaders . So back then I if you were a late comer , you're safe because of the exercise and I experienced that. And thanks to that exercise every morning we bath with sweats haha so what I'm doing back then was to carry an extra uniform. Our song for the exercise was the Mambo no. 5 .

Did you also submit coconut mop(lampaso) and broomstick ( walis tingting) as one of your requirements in school? Since our school is located here in the province wherein school grounds are still not concreated we are required to submit atleast 2 coconut mop and 1 broomstick first week of school year. That's what we use to clean outside and inside our classroom back then.

About that coconut mop(lampaso) I had a funny memories with it. It happened after class and it seems pretty normal for me to not check my bag before going home because I check it before we clean after the class. My bag was big back then full of books so it's not too obvious when you put something in there. So it's a normal day , we go home together with my childhood friend then the moment I got home I took out my lunch box then what a surprise that a big brown colored thing was inside of my bag, yes it's a coconut mop haha.

Those naughty classmate of mine put it there and made fun of me. I didn't get mad, I laugh instead. I brought it back in the morning and told my teacher that it's my project for the last semester so I don't have to submit anymore hahahaha.

How many ballpen you used back then and lost or MIA? In my highschool days I've used a lot of ballpen and many of them went missing in action hahaha. They traveled in another dimensions I guess. There was one time I put my ballpen on top of my desk during breaktime then when I got back boom it's missing, magic. Then when I asked my classmates they said there's nothing on top of my desk from the start. Oh so my pen turned invisible, cool haha.

Then when our teacher told us to write an essay, bingo haha. I found my pen helping my classmate to write her essay. My pen was really helpful, I'm proud of it haha. I didn't get it back because maybe she has reason in getting my pen. So I let it be. Atleast I'm able to help her right.

While writing this one I'm laughing haha. Just imagine how my laugh sounds. There's a lot of funny and good memories back then and it's really worth to remember them.

So this is it pancit my friends. It's time for me to bid my goodbye coz my back hurts because I did the laundry this day and a lot of them on top of that. My clothes and my lolo, lola is at the house of my tita because she's pregnant and need some companion to take care of the things in their house. I hope you have fun memories too in your school days. See yah in my next articles buddies. Thank you for reading this far.

Lead Image: I did in Canva same with the image above.

Plagiarism test:

Thank you for always supporting my articles my generous readers and sponsors. I really appreciate it and it motivates me more to write here. Feel free to visit them buddies. ArigatouπŸ’š

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 6.69
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Naku ayoko tlaga msali sa officers officers na yan sa classroom kasi yoko ng obligations in short tamad ako diyan hahaha pero sa highschool na ako nagboom tlga kasi need na malaki grades eh para di makick sa pilot section. Isa pa yang floorwax na yan at dami ko ng napasa sa skol dati. Lagi din ako nkalist sa noisy pupils hahaha dami kaharutan non eh dami nkikichika kahit lalaki pa. Kakamis tlga

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha..Diba po masayang balikan mga alaala noon ...lalo na yung di natatangal yung name sa noisy students.. Pati yung Floorwax na iyan..andaming namantsahan na damit ko haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainis tlga pg nasasali sa list noisy pupil hahaha.. Ako din lagi may mntsa sa floorwax tpos galit c nanay bay dw lagi ako nagdadala ng floorwax sa skol bka ibinta dw ng teacher hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagcocontribute pa kami noon per group ..tig 5 pesos eh marami nadin yun haha..tapos nawawala lang yung mga floorwax.hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big question ko kaya yan noon at ako lagi ang may madaming tanong bakit may contribution na nmn. Bawas sa baon ko yan eh lalo pa pg on the spot tlga at di ako nkahingi ky nanay ko. Ang talak ko talaga nonπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lampaso, walis tingting plus floorwax pa hahaha jusko nakakatuwang balikan yung buhay estudyante uy haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayy opo ..yung red na floorwax haha.. tas noon pa dahil puti yung uniform pag may mantsa ng floorwax jusko.homily kay lola ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako PIO ako nung elemntary days, minsan pasimuni din magpasaway haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah goods..haha..pati din samin noon marami din pasimuno ng mga ingay at magpasaway ..tapos maya maya may nag away na pala sa likod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha grabe yung lampaso niyo LOL. Ako ayaw ko talaga maging press, kahit inominate nila ako. Object agad whahaha, sakit sa ulo yun eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha ..diba antibay ng lampaso namin gusto magpauwi sa akin .. oo nga po pero maganda din lalo nung elementary kasi natatakot mo mga classmates mo pag maiingay sila haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madalas ako mawalan ng ballpen noon, paano ang daming magnanakaw lalao na nung gradeshool haha. Tueing umaga din pinapagamit kami ng bunot at shoe rag para pakintabin ang sahig.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Talamak mga collector noon ..haha pero ballpen lang naman po yun..siguro may reason kung bakit sila nangunguha.. sakin noon hinahayaan ko nalang .. ay opo..papakintabin yung sahig ..gamit pa namin noon kandila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bring back the high school days. Hehe. Yung ballpen ko Panda talaga nun, color black. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba mamimiss talaga natin mga ballpen natin noon haha.. sumakabilang kamay din ba mga ballpen mo noon ?πŸ˜… Magandang umaga sa iyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

NKakarelate ako sa halos lahat haha! Brings back memories, mga students ngayon mahilig mag complain na eh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..nabiktima ka din po ng tanim lampaso sa bag noon .. Oo nga po mas marami na reklamo nila ngayon ..lalo na't andaming napag iwanan ngayon dahil sa pandemiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember this one, during my high school days we are required to bring bunot and floor wax to clean the hallway and inside the room, I have lots of memories on junior high but senior high is more memorable, I remember there's always loosing pencand the culprit is our classmate, he's hunting for GTECH and we know he get those pen, we just laugh at him even though my classmates are mad at him cause he didn't return pen, at the end of the year he showed his collection of different pens.πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Waahahaa..proud pa siya na pinakita talaga mga collections niya.. maganda kasi Gtech..Pinangdradrawing ko minsan.. pero diko ginagamit sa school yan ..wanted sa mata ng mga collector haha.. mga Hbw lang gamit ko ..then pencil nalanag kung hindi important..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha role ko secretary kasi maganda daw sulat pero nung college na kahit anong itsura nalang hehe lt din balik balikan mga ganon alala sa school nung face to face hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakamiss na talaga no ng face to face classes...pero diba naglunsad na ang government na pwede na limited face to face...sana smooth yung kwan para tuloy na... Same here..pang doctor na sulat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kahit naman maglunsad na tapos na ako wala din char! Sypre oks yun para ibang bata/studyante. Kamo sana di na maglockdown lockdown ng makahanap na ako ng magandang trabaho hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun..sana nga po ..makaluwag na kasi andami nadin po napeperwisyo nitong pandemiya na ito . Goodluck po sa paghahanap ng work..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaraan may work ako pero sa noise palang ako nun nagpopost hindi ako makaipon para makabayad sa mga utang namin haha jusko sabi ko dapat dito nalang muna ako nagstay e naipon ko pa paonti onti nung nagwork ako biyahe pagod pamasahe pagkain walang natitira haha kaya quit agad ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun po talaga pag nagwowork ka dapat mabalance yung mga gagastusin kasi kung hindi nako..mababalewala lahat ng pinaghirapan na sweldo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Felt nostalgia after reading your article. Yes, I lost a lot of pens back then and I used to be a secretary.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha..na missing in action din pala mga ballpen mo . Ah I see.. maganda siguro penmanship mo sana all.. Thank you for reading this article.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe nakakatuwa. Naalala ko secretary ako nun sa klase kasi daw maganda daw penmanship ko :D Ngayon, mas magulo pa sa doctor ang sulat ko :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayun .basta ilokano po maganda sulat hehe. pero bat yung sakin haha..doctor na talaga..noon pa. sarap din po balikan diba po..yung times na tagalista ka ng mga ano ano..

$ 0.00
2 years ago