Taking up the challenge in a Farm school.

22 35
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Since I've been undecided if I will continue to college or not due to some reasons, yesterday I saw a post on facebook wherein it's all about the graduates who study and took up the challenge in a farm school here. They are only 212 graduates so from that I can say that only a few is interested in learning farm skills which made me very sad.

It's my first time to heard this school in our province and it's such a big opportunity which slipped in my hand for the past years. Since yesterday I've been inquiring in their page about the requirements and they said that I only need to provide 3 pieces of passport size picture. How easy is the requirement. I thought it will need a lot of complicated papers just like when you enroll into a school but it's not so I will take the chance to provide when we will go to town.

It is located in the next town so the travel is not that much a problem but the problem is my service coming from here to town. We have a tricycle but as we all know the prize of gas now went up drastically so it will consume a lot if my father will pick me up back and fort. It's a problem I don't have a solution because I can't convert some bitcoincash now that the prize went low again.

But what I learned later on as I scrolled up their page gave me hope because I found out that they are giving scholarship. The scholarship includes: >transportation, meals and snacks for 160 pesos or $3.20.>Internet allowance for 500 pesos or $10 and $10 also for PPE needed to perform the tasks there.

If that scholarship is true then it's a big help already. I will try to visit the school next week depending on the schedule of my father because he's busy in the farm. Also I need to get a picture of myself but first of all I need a haircut lol. My hair is sucking all the nutrients I consumed haha, don't know about that one but old people says that.

The Farm school is in partnership with TESDA(Technichal Education and Skills Development Authority). The scholarship is under the STEP or Special Training for Employment Program. The school course is Raise Organic Small Ruminants leading to Organic Agriculture Production NCII. It says in the description I found in their page that the duration of the training is 11 days but in the comment section they said thag it's 1 month or more so I need to confirm it by going there.

Getting an NCII these days is more important than getting a degree I guess. It's already a big accomplishment and Tesda is transforming a lot of lives already especially in the sector of agriculture. This is a big opportunity for me because it is inlined with what I want to do and that is farming. If I can gain enough knowledge,I can apply it jn our ricefield and not only that I can also apply it to many as long as it's cope is about agriculture.

Encountering this one maybe is the sign I'm praying to God every night if I will continue studying or not. Maybe this is the start to reset my mind in study mode because to be honest I loved studying so much especially if the teacher is game for it. In teaching, the vibe of the teacher greatly affect the vibe of the students.

I'm really excited what to learn there and looking forward to meet new people also because it's been 2 years since I didn't go out of my comfort zone to explore due to this pandemic huhu. I hope to meet kind people than can plant a lot of knowledge in me. I'm really afraid to explore and meet new people in reality but I conquered it already so there's no problem anymore.

In our life you need to empty always your mind. What does it mean? It is necessary in order for new knowledge to enter into your brain. It must not be full al the time. In order for you to grow you need to be teacheable at all times. Collect other ideas from other people. In that way you're making your mind to absorb all possible good ideas that you can use later on.

Author's note

If an opportunity is showing itself to you then grab it because that might be the work of God for you to find something interesting that can make your life better. I need to step up a little bit in order for me to fill in the gaps in my mind. These past days there's something bugging my mind and I can't think what it is. Weird right.Maybe by enrolling into this farm school I will find what it is.

If I'm able to enroll in this school, I will make articles about our lessons so look forward to it. Hoping that the cases here will not rise up again because as of now it's 0. That's good for everyone here.

That's all for today and thank you for reading this one. See yah next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To my sponsors and readers, Thank you for the support as always.😊

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 6.40
$ 6.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

I salute the farmers for they provide us foods everyday. Being part of farming school is really a great opportunity because farmers save us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true my friend.. that's why ] can't slip it in through my hands..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodthing grinab mo to. Who knows what this opportunity may bring to you diba? Let's hope and pray that the scholarship is true para mapagpatuloy mo yung pag school. And I agree about the NCII. Mostly mas nahahire sila talaga kesa sa plain degree. Goodluck by the way! πŸ™πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diko papo naconfirm pero it's true po na 11 days lang yung school para makakuha ng NCII... Dito kasi sa amin maraming work na kailangan ng ganyan po ..sa mga schools pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gogogogof, di dapat pinapalampas ang mga Ganyan Lalo kumakatok na sayo mismo. Grab it and go with it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo ..it's a sign napo siguro na mag-aral ako ulit kaya go lang. Isang bagay din to na magbibigay ng mga kaalaman hehe lalo't may bukid kami .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grab the chance sir, opportunity comes knocking on yoyr door for sure you will enjoy and learn a lot from that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will.. it's a chance for me to study something interesting again..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it seems skill development program. woow very helpful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very helpful friend especially to those people who want to engage in agriculture and farming..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for it, Jerome. It's now or never. Goodluck!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Looking forward po sa mga bagong kaalaman na matututunan ko..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grab it while you have it. That's the mindset I wanna have

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sayang din kasi opportunity kasi nag ask ako ulit sa kanila eh 11 days lang daw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan bro, go na❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo bro ..tignan ko next week papaenroll ako.. Ok din kasi pag may NCII ka these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go for it, Jher! Surely that is a great opportunity for you. πŸ˜‡

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh.. kaya grab kona kasi ngayon lang ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will surely be a good experience for you bro. If I only have an opportunity to study Agriculture courses again, then I will grab it. I'm excited for you about what you can learn in Farm School. Share share ng lessons ah. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is. Maganda siguro mga lessons at maganda rin kasi per group daw yung activities. hehe. Sana lang talaga eh hindi na tumaas ang kaso ng covid dito..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite interesting mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes mate and it will be interesting more in actual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago