Magical Things Happens After The Rain.

49 52
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Every single day and moment when the rain pours here in our place I look up to the sky and wander my eyes across the vast sky searching for the seven colored arc compiled as one. Where many of the elders said that at the end of it, there's a pot of gold or treasure and when you point it using your fingers, your fingers will be gone. Those are some of the tales I heard from the elders regarding this colorful arc that gives off a different vibes as I watched it in the sky. We called it rainbow and it represents many beliefs in our life.

Rainbow for me means that in a long day of suffering through many obstacles in our life there's always a great thing that will happen at the end. I know you have one too when you see a raibow after a rain so don't forget to share it below friends. Witnessing such beauty while alive is a great experience that everybody wishes to see and experience. Those beautiful colors gives off a different and strong vibes to us and I know everyone wants to see it badly especially those persons who are not blessed with the ability to see the colorful world, the color blinded ones.

While scrolling this morning in facebook to check some updates in our covid situation here in our town, I encountered this page named The Epoch times wherein I saw a video that's all about individuals who are color blind causing the to not see those various beauty of colors. The featured families filmed their love ones when they gave their gift to them. That gift is an eyeglass that enables them to see those colors in a normal way.

While watching it's just great to see the big smiles and tears of happiness coming from those people. Actually some tears fell from my eyes also because in my part I'm very happy for them for the opportunity given to them to witness and experience the beauty and positive vibes coming from those colorful things around them. Also the individuals can't hold their tears while trying their gifts. They can't believe that they're witnessing such grand moment of their life.

What I realized from this one is that in our life we need to be grateful for what we have even the slightest things because there's so many people around the world who are not bless as you are. For example not all of us are blessed with hands, eyes , ears and other body parts, yet those who have a complete body parts are doing bad things or just waiting for the apple to fall in their mouths while those who are not blessed with complete body parts are doing their best to do good things and working hard in order to survive.

That's a big difference right and I hope that you will use your gifts in a right way just like those people who are not given complete body parts and I hope that you appreciate what you can do with the help of your body parts. That's the relialization I got from watching their videos.

Absent for 2 days why?

I'm not able to publish an article for almost 2 days and it's because we're in the field removing some weeds to maintain the rice field clean and in order for them to grow healthy especially when we apply fertilizers. We don't want those weeds to get the nutrients that are meant for the rice, another reason we remove those weeds.

It's been cloudy through out the day because of the typhoon within our country now. Keep safe everyone and I pray that this typhoon will not bring any heavy cassualties.

When we finish I took the opportunity to take a picture, mirror shot of the mountain within the view.

After we got home, I went to the river to wash my feets then when I'm about to return here in our house, a little creature caught my attention and my curiousity. I don't know it's name so I tried to search in google and found out it's name, it's called Jewel beetle because of it's color.

It really caught my attention because it's my first time to see something like this. I want to take it home but I don't want it to be away from it's natural habitat so I let it stay in it's current location. I remember my childhood days when I played a beetle (abal-abal in ilokano) which I asked my lola to put a thread in it so that when it fly , it will not fly away just like a kite haha. Did you experience it also in your childhood days?

After that encounter with the nice looking creature, thr rain poured really hard that's why I feel asleep until 5 pm. What a nice long nap partnered with the cold weather. The rain stopped so I went to the second floor of our house. You may wonder why we have second floor t's because our house is like the houses before that it has 2 storey but it's made out of bamboo. You know what I found out in our rooftop. This one catched my attention again and made me to take a picture of it.

Raindrops in a guava leaf. I don't know the exact reason why it's like this but in my knowledge the leaf is covered with webs that's why the water formed like that. The raindrops partnered with brown leaf perfectly right. An art.

And that's how my day end today. Those encounters today really lighten my chest beacause I'm not feeling well due to the tiredness working in the field but I know it's all worth it at the end. The rice is growing well and the expected harvest season will be on December. Hoping to have a gold harvest. This article become so long na that's why I'll cut this one and I want to thank you for reading this far. I hope your day really went well. See yah in my next articles.

Lead Image: I made it in canva and smae with the image above.

Plagiarism test:

Also I want to thanks my generous sponsors and ofcourse my generpus readers who's supporting mg articles. I appreciate it. If you have times buddies you may visit their articles also. Arigatou.πŸ’š

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

22
$ 9.70
$ 9.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Sipag naman ni Jher. For sure your parents are very happy as well for having you. Ganda din naman kasi tumulong sa mga gawain sa bukid. Nakaka relax.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po ..worth it naman sa huli lahat ng pagod. Tsaka maganda sa mata yung green palagi nakikita hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek! Sobrang sarap sa pakiramdam din yung natapos mo na lahat ng gawain mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sipag naman! Ang ganda ng shots mo. Natatandaa ko bukid life ko hahaha.

I can't remember the last time I saw a rainbow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks po ..Ayunn. I'm sure you have good memories din po sa bukid lifes mopo noon.. Same here po pero ngayon na umuulan at umaarae sure may makikta po tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you feel better now. Anyways, huhuhu ayaw na ayaw ko ng beetle juskoooo. Lalagnatin ako pag nakakakita lalo na pag lumalapit sa akin. Huhu. Anyways, you are right, we should learn how to exercise and use our gifts amd talents. Let's be inspired by those people who don't have complete body and yet strive to live.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel better naman na ..and currently writing my artikol for today..haha bakit naman ay..kacute kaya nila haha. Yes I agree to that that we need to see them as an inspiration in strivinv hard and doing good things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng pictures na na-take mo. I loved yung sa beetle kahit na mej nahihirapan ako tingnan kasi ayoko ng mga ganun HAHAHAHAHA. Yung minention mo yung about sa thread naalala ko yung laro nila sa Batangas din, na nilalagyan sinulid yung mga salagubang tas pinapalipad. Lagi lang akong nasa loob ng kwarto kasi ayoko madapuan ng salagubang HAHAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thankie ..for that.. Ayy ..hahaha hindi naman nangangagat.. Ah so taga Batangas ka ..sure ako pag nadapuan ka ng salagubang umiiyak ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang icky pa rin ng feeling pag nadadapuan HAHAHA di ko na icoconfirm kung umiiyak ako or hindi HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhaa.sabagay pag gumagapang sa palad ko eh nakakakiliti.. lalo na pag madami haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

u'r good at taking photos din pala, lalo na yung sa side mirror.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks po .pero ilang beses kopo kinunan iyan kasi hindi pantay yung contrast niya sa mirror hehe.. but I'm glad na the result was good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglalaro din po ako nun dati yung tinatalian po ng sinulid yung katawan ng salagubang. Yan naman po yung tawag sa amin. And rest din po pala kayo para maging ayos na po ang pakiramdam nyo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba masayang balikan mga ala-ala ganun ..childhood days are perfect ..no problems to think.. oo kailangan pahinga din .para di mapunuan at magkasakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ang sarap lang po talaga balikan nung panahon po na mga bata pa tayo at puro kasiyahan lang ang ating nararamdaman. Opo tama rest din po pag may time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young I also believed that there is a treasure hidden at the end of the rainbow haha. Yeah, Truly a magical when the end of the flashing waters speaks the next beauty beneath.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ..haha I'm not the only one ..who believed in that tale.. Yun kasi madalas sinasabi ng mga matatanda dito sa min..noon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The clarity of the images are so unique and speak louder than the article itself. If only i also had space and an opportunity to farm here in my town, then it will be awesome.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks fpr appreciating those images...sadly if you're in crowded town you can't farm there..especially if you're leaving at the center of that town.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I understand, it can be really difficult to decide, especially when it means leaving the city

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been several days since it has not rained here. The smell of rain is very missed. Yesterday my wife had to go out to water the plants in the garden a bit, due to the drought. The best thing that comes after the rain is if it gives you a beautiful rainbow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope that the rain will visit there ..in order for your plants will be happy. Rain is very essential if you have gardens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we are lucky because we are complete our parts of the body,

Your a good son helping your parents in the field good job ,God bless you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes and we should use it in a right way that can benefit many .. I love farming and since I was a kid ..rice field was my playground...and I can see my parents working really hard so I want to atleast lessen their job.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your parents are so lucky have son like you .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have written a very interesting post to read. Your rainbow. Your metallic colored insects. Your leaf with spider webs. Your next crop. I wish you success for your rice collection in December.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for reading till the last sentence and I'm praying also for the good harvest in December..It's a great Christmas gift it we will have a good harvest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so for you. God is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good read. Blessed are those whose sense organs are healthy. - Feel, touch, smell and tate. Should thank Almighty for this everyday. The rice field pic is so colourful to see. God bless that you a good harvest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my article for today..😊 Yes we should be thankful enough for what we owned and have..in bodies...and all..ofcourse.. I'm hoping so buddy, hoping and praying that there's no pest..this farming season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The shots are commendable, pare. It's fine if you were out for 2 days it's understandable since you did something productive there in the farm. Sa amin naman bagang yung tawag. Yung nilalagyan din namin ng sinulid tapos papaliparin. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating pare sir.. Yes I can say also that it's very productive because my father and lolo applied fertilizers na kanina so wala ng kaagaw yung palay..with in weeks malusog na sila.. Ahh bagang pala diyan ang tawag niyo ..thanks for that new info buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa kabila ng unos sa buhay, may magandang buhay pa rin sating naghihintay. And yesh, we should always be grateful even the smallest things in our life. Panget man minsan ang buhay, katulad ng kapag natapos ang ulan may mga makukulay na pag asa kang matatanaw πŸ˜πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Talaga nga namang yan ang tunay atdapat nating isapuso at isagawa.... Sa kabila ng lahat ng dagok saating buhay ..huwag mangangaba sapagkat sa huli'y pag-asa ay matatamasa.. gaya ng iyong pagkakasabi 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays ang ganda talaga kapag naulan tapos may Rainbow na makikita. Lalo na kapag nasa 3rd floor kami dati sa school tanaw na tanaw namin yung rainbow sa may malayo sa bundok diko kasi makita kapag dito sa bahay eh lagi silang natatabunan ng mga puno. πŸ₯²

Napanuod ko na yung video noon and sobrang naiyak din ako dyan dati sa video na yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay totoo..kaya ako pumupunta ako sa bukid para masilayan ng husto yung rainbow..marami din kasing puno dito.. Ah .marami din silang videos na ganiyan ..diko talaga mapigilan na maiyak din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sipag mo naman Jher. Hehee naalala ko tuloy yung magpalipad kukuha ako ng pantali tas ipapalipad ko. Ang saya2 ko nun..☺️ tas yung palayan naalala ko nung tumira pa kami sa grandparents namin sa Iloilo. Makikita mo talaga ang lawak ng palayan...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kailangan po magsipag ..kung hindi walang aanihin kundi damo ..hehe. Fresh air papo sa bukid diba po tas tahimik pa..Tas maganda sa mata yung malawak na greenery ng palayan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa oo nga Jher tama naman talaga. Oo ang ganda talaga. Tas namiss ko na pumupunta kami ng bundok at doon lang kumain. Magdala lang kami ng pagkain...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay opo..picnic sa bukid ia the best po ..kahit simple lang yung ulam pero whole family tas antahimik ..mga tawanan kwentuhan niyo lang ang naririnig ..ansaya ng ganun po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Jher. Grabe ang saya talaga ang sarap pa ng hangin dun tas makikita mo yung malawak na dagat. Nakaka miss talaga. Oo tama simpleng pagkain lang nagdadala lang kami ng tuyo nun, saging, kanin at isda. Minsan dun na kami nagluluto. May kubo kasi dun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainbow for me signifies hope. That after a rainy day(hard times) there will be sun at last(good times)

You have been really busy and working hard. I can understand the reason for your absence

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree to what rainbow means to you.. and thanks for understanding ..hehe. We need to take care of it properly because it's our only source of rice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The raindrop photo really caught my attention, Jerome. Ang ganda!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba po .para siyang yung bolang crystal na may snow sa loob po .. Ilang minuto ko din tinitigan po . at kinunan ng picture to focus on the raindrops.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako makage over. Fave kong pinipicturan din mga droplets :) As in ang ganda talaga promise :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo lalo na yung mga sa tip ng dahon na raindrops.. Worth it pag nakuhanan po ng maganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mo sa noise, jerome

$ 0.00
2 years ago