I thought it was real until...

14 38
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Sunday evening, I'm walking down the street to go home from work. Our office is just a 100 meter away from home so I don't have to take a tricycle, I just walk. It's a good exercise also. I was in the middle of the street and as I continue to walk, I felt like that there's someone following me.

I'm scared that time because I'm the only one walking in the street because it's 12 midnight. All of the people are inside their homes sleeping soundly. I walk hurriedly. I'm chasing my breath and finally I reached our house.

Before I opened and entered the gate I looked back and it was a relief that there was no one behind me. I didn't looked back when I'm walking because I'm scared and mainly focused on walking.

When I turned back again to open the gate. Oh my God, there was a guy in a black hoodie standing infront of me. I stepped back a little because as I looked into his face it makes me wanna scream at that time but I can't. My body was trembling in fear and I peed my pants out of fear because the face of the guy was not a human. I know it that was not a face of a human.

I trembled in fear , peed my pants and I'm sweating heavily at that time. The atmosphere was very intensed. It's like that when I do anything funny I'm dead. The guy in front of me with a face of not a human had horns , three of them. One in the forehead and two at the top of his head. His eyes where all black and it's very creepy.

Even I wanted to run I can't feel my feet. They became numb and they are shaking. Shocks, I don't know what to do. I wanted to scream but his eyes are saying, no you don't. He's looking at me as I stand there infront of him. He came near me and smell me.

He spoke, why are you so scared? They way he spoke was not like the way we speak. I'm scared because I haven't seen anyone like you before. I answered back. Are you kidding me? I am you. He said. My mind was flying in the air unable to process what he just said.

What? There's no way that I am you. I don't have horns just like you. My eyes were not definitely like you. I answered. How can you say that? We've been together for so long and yet you don't recognize me. Do you want me to introduced myself again for you to remember me. Ok then, if that's the case you're coming with me.

In an instant after he said his last word , I found myself in a dark room, there was no ligh, completely dark. I screamed but it's coming back at me. It's echoing. How can this be? How is this even possible? Where the hell I am?. A lot of questions are popping out of my mind. Then suddenly the guy from before spoke.

Welcome to my domain again, this is the second time that you're here. Still I can't remember him. What are you talking about. I never been here before. I insist. Then he shouted angrily, you insolent human. You summoned me when you did your thing to give you that body. That body of yours is immortal , it doesn't age and it doesn't rot. That's why you're still in your youth but your age is in seventy.

I was so shocked. Now I remembered. Back then when I turned fifty years old, I observed that my body is slowly aging , I have wrinkles on my forehead, gray hair, and when I move, my joints hurts. So I searched the internet for any remedy to stop my aging and I found a book. It was an old book that's been on sale for 1 dollar. That book has a magic circle just like in the movies. It catches my interest so I bought that book from a anonymous seller.

When I had the book, I immediately read it and found out that to there's a way in stoping my body from aging. That is to summon a demon , make a blood contract with it and he will grant you an immortal body that doesn't aged. So I get excited and I immediated recite the spell and it worked. Before my eyes , a guy appeared with horns and black eyes. I was amazed that time that I just summoned a demon.

He introduced himself. What can I do for you human? Why did you summon me when I'm sleeping soundly? I bought the book online and it says that you can grant me an immortal body and a body that will not age. Oh is that it the only reason ehy you summoned me? Yes it is. I don't want anything. I just want an immortal body and I don't want to age, that's all. I can do that if you will enter a blood contract with me, is that ok? I agreed without any hesitation. He says his name was Iki and he's a higher demon.

He came near me and grab my hands. He pointed out his finger and it turns into a needle. He poked it into my middle finger and blood started to came out. The blood goes up to the air, to his eye level and he absorbed it. After that I felt something stranged in my body and I fainted. Two hours has passed and I finally woke up. Iki was still there looking for me.while I was asleep. At last you're finally awake, before I leave, I just want to remind you that please take care of my book, don't throw it away and keep it in a safe place. So that's it human, you're blood was delicious. As he said that, he vanished in the thin air.

I also remembered that I left the book somewhere else and can't find it anymore. Then Iki spoke, you broke our promised that you wil take care of my book. Did you know where my book is human? No you didn't because after you get what you want. You left it somewhere else and didn't took care of it. Now here's my book I took it back from the compile od garbage at the back of your house. How can you be so irresponsible after you got what you want from me? You humans can't keep your promises that's why your race will never survive if this will continue. You humans don't have one word. That's why we demons don't want to leave together with you.

Now that you know what happened to my book, I hope that you're ready for the consequences of your irresponsible action. You don't deserve that immortality and youthfulness. I'm taking it back now and I will turn you to your true age. I won't kill you because I want you to suffer for the rest of your life. Death is just an easy escape from your sins and I don't want it.

As he said that , my strength is fading away. I felt that my body is getting dry , started to forming wrinkles all over my body just like a bitter gourd. I felt like that my body can't handle my true age anymore. I felt like that my body is decaying. My body started turning in to ashes, starting from my head I felt like that my head was fading away, my sight was fading away , my sense of smell and hearing was fading away. I panicked and cried a lot but there was no tears coming out. Blood started to flowed out to eyes. I'm shouting , I'm struggling and I can't breathe. I'm catching my breath. I don't want to die...I shout and shout..

Until I heard a voice calling out my name. They are slapping my face then finally I woke up..My mom was crying because I'm shouting in my sleep that I don't want to die yet. I took a deep breath and said to her. I thought it was real. Oh my God, that was a scary one. Thanks God that it was a dream.

You know friends, desiring more will only cause us something terrible. Be contented how low life works. Let the natural law do its thing.Don't go against it. Don't try to make any funny ideas of tampering the human life. Don't go too far or else it will be the end of humanity.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

That's the end of my article and I hope that you get the lesson in this fiction. If you want to tell something don't forget to comment down below. Thank you for reading thid piece and see yah in my next article.πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

Lead image: credits to unsplash.com

Plagiarism test...

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 4.80
$ 4.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 6
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

lesson learned HAHAHAHA, ang ganda ng pagkakapresent. takot nako if demon pinaguusapan, lalo na at nakakakita akong di karaniwan. di ako hihiling ng immortality life, mas gusto kong mag end life ko in a good way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po..😊. ay gifted kapo pag ganun..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story had me at the edge of my seat! Really glad it was a dream though. I totally agree with being content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story you got there awesome πŸ€—. Well, you are right, we really need to be contented and grateful for the things we have. Let us not change the things that would happen naturally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be grateful for everything and let the natural law do it's job..be kind and humble..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda. Lesson learned: be contented with what you have. Never dream for immortality, coz you will not know the price that you're going to pay. GalingπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po.sometimes kasi..masyado ng naghahangad ng mas higit pa ang mga tao...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing!!! Very well presented. Self-love it is. Love it a lot. Know your own magic because it's powerful. Own it and rock it. After all, who else is going to love you as much as you can? Only you. And this is when it starts getting awesome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po..it all starts within our self..after that ..Great doors will open.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets not aim to be immortal, rather live a life in kindness and giving..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right ..Just live our life..with kindnesss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way your mind works! That is some dark imagination you got but got me reading to the end. May this be a lesson to those who seek the fountain of youth. What you use to your body and what you ingest may have detrimental effect rather than doing good. Love your body. Love yourself. Be more accepting of the natural order of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading up to the end po . Yes po you're right about it po..we must love our self and not to ruin it . We are responsible for whatever may happen to our body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago