Don't Be Too Strict Or You'll Lose Them.

28 62
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

In your existence have you ever experienced this kind of measurements of our parents in being so strict to us when we were kids. A lot of kids has experienced this one including me wherein I've been locked out in our home after school and during the weekends. My childhood was not that happy just like the childhood of free kids now wherein they can do what they want. It's just so sad that I experienced those kind of strictness from my parents. I can't forget those feelings I had before. Crying so hard, begging to my mom to let me out in order to play with the other kids outside. Just remembering those days makes my heart to sting a little.

Being strict has been part of our parents routine in making us safe and to make our life a better one in their view but it seems that they didn't know that doing this kind of measurements to their kids have so many disadvantages also. But we can't blame them for being like that because maybe they are just scared how uncertain life is especially in the outside world. Anything can happen to us and anytime they may lose us. Maybe that's one of the reason why they are doing this kind of thing.

I know that many kids out there are very naugthy or maybe you're one of them before wherein you'll break the rules of your parent's strictness just to play outside and have fun. Ohh memories are keep coming back to me now as I write this part of my article. To be honest I'm one in those kids but I'm just a little naugthy back then and not that very bad one. Behaving like that made me to suffer the consequences in the end haha. Let's talk about the several things where my parents and granparents are strict to.

Strictness in afternoon nap.

Back in the old days, this thing will never be in the out in the routine of my guardians and I still remember clearly as the blue sky wherein my grandmother used to put a stick, a bamboo to be precise beside me when I take a nap in the afternoon. They said that we should sleep in the afternoon before in order for us to grow tall and it seems it was effective lol. When I don't take a nap before, she always said that a kumaw will get me and collect my internal organs then they will sell it. So as a kid back then I believe it and took a nap every afternoon.

But boredome visited me so being a kid, my temper can't hold on. So sometimes when I take a nap before, I only sleep for about 2 minutes making my grandma to believe that I'm in deep sleep already but she didn't know that I'm just faking it. She will then go to the cr and that's when I will do the ninja move haha. I will vanish just like a buble. I did that once and I suffered hell for real haha.

If you know the monggo in a bilao then you will kneel. I experienced that one. I hurts so much in my knee and since then I never tried to scape like a ninja anymore. Now that I'm a grown up already, taking a nap has been my buddy haha. I really like to do it especially if I have free time. I do it in school back then after I eat my lunch. I was asleep while my classmates were busy with their phones or talking to each other.

Strictness when it comes to lovelife.

My family back then used to say to me that I should study first before entering into a relationship. I followed what they want and now that I'm old enough, this is the time wherein I lose the interest in having a relationship lol. But my family now is insisting repeatedly that it's time for me to find someone to marry and have kids haha. Our worlds just turned upside down. I know that a lot of youths out there can relate to this one.

Books and reviewers has been my girlfriend in my teens back then haha and my medals are my babies. That's the kind of relationship I'm in before but now that I stop studying for the mean time, they want me do what they want haha. Everytime they said that to me I always throw back the things they said to me before and we laugh.

Well it's not that late to enter into a relationship after I achieve all of my goals right. So if you don't have one now, always remind yourself that it's ok to be single. This one is related to my topic yesterday about being late.

Author's note

My family became so strict with me back then but that's because it's for my own good. My mother's actions before made me to be introvert who don't want to interact to other people outside my room. But since I studied in town for highschool, I broke from my prison and became a semi introvert wherein I'm not afraid anymore to interact to my fellow humans. Well there's a great lesson I learned from this one and that is being alone is not that bad because when I'm alone in my room now, I feel the peace. I didn't go astray because of this because I understand it and accepted it.

Our family may resort to some strict measurement for us to lead in a right way so please bear in your mind that it's for your own good. But they should put shackles in our neck so that we will not turn our back against them.

That's only for today and thank you for reading.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 8.53
$ 8.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 5
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

Comments

I am a product of a strict parents, and yes, it has lot of disadvantage. Instead of letting us build our social skills, they'are shaping us to be more isolated. Tsaka to be honest, mas maraming matutunan pag laging hinahayaang mag explore yung bata :))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan bro. Sa tamang exploration lang tayo mas better na matututo. Kesa naman pagdating ng araw eh maging ignorante na mga anak nila pagdating sa mga bagay bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mismo. Hirap naman pag matanda na at don lang mag eexplore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At isa pa experiences are the best teachers in our life diba that's why we should atleast experiences the things that makes us curious pero yung mga goods lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are not strict but grabe sila magworry, especially my mother. If I won't go home on time grabe makikita mo nalang umi-iyak kung ano-ano nasa isip, so I made sureI go home within the time haha. Pero lucky they are not that strict hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are like that too po ..and sabi pa nila noon na nag gagala ako haha pero totoo walang tricycle sa paradahan so I had to walk..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm grateful that my parents aren't strict when it comes to make-some-fun-and-memorable-experience.

I have read a quote before saying that strict parents have liar kids.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh ..then you had a nice childhood.. Ay ganun ba yun. Maybe some reasons made them to act that way..if thatvs true ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also experience thjs kind of strictness from my oldies. Talagang naku lang ang takot ko na baka mahuli ako noon dahil sa mga secret relationship ko, lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yiee.. first time to know that po ate ruffa. Edi ansaya na kabado ang life mo noon haha. Pero sana ol may secret relationships.. Diko man lang naranasan iyan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we cannot forget how much strict our parents are when we were young. ang pagtulog talaga sa tanghali ang pinaka ayaw ko kuya dahil gusto ng katawan ko na makipaglaro nalang muna sa mga kalaro ko sa kapitbahay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sakin din nung bata ako pero ngayon nako.. tulog ang hinahanap ng aking katawan haha. Wala eh tumatanda na tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of naughtiness, who's not naughty here?πŸ˜‚ I would admit I'm naughty as you back then, I also fake my afternoon nap and one's my mother leave us and went to her garden I will immediately jump from our window and run to our neighbors. Of course after the happiness there must be a time for punishment 😜. However my mother don't use green beans and salt to punish us, like how my aunt punished her children's as my mom only use broom stick to punish me and so my naughtiness didn't stop πŸ˜‚. Anyway speaking of love life, and teenage life I didn't enjoy it. my parents are too strict too, so I cannot have suitors if they won't meet my suitors first and I am not allowed to hang out with my friends. if I wanna have fun with them, they must come to our house πŸ˜…. My life is full of boredom tooπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha ..parang buhay ko lang po ito ah pero despite the fact that our parents are very strict back then.. still there are times back then na sobrang saya natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes definitely, lalo na kapag nakakatakas tayo hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya pag nakatakas pero iyak later pagkauwi haha. Buti di ako pinapalo ng belt noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My parents were a little bit strict back then. Now that I've grown old, they have started to let go of me and let me make decisions for myself. Of course, still with their guidance.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganiyan dapat.. Pag malaki na tayo ang kailangan nalang nilang gawin ay bigyan tayo ng guidance kasi sa mga time nato suaubukin ang ating katatagan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not good to be too strict to a child, the child might not be able to open up even when something goes wrong, we should friendly but not entirely friendly, whenever they are wrong we should make sure they don't repeat what they did wrong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Don't be too strict but make sure they're doing the right thing for them to be a good person.. I like that one and it should be done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako po laging tumatakas kapag pinapatulog nila ako sa tanghali pero pinagsisihan ko po yun na hindi ako naniwala sa kanila hahaha kinulang po tuloy ako sa height ngayon. At tsaka po kayo para naman po talaga sa ikabubuti natin yung ginagawa ng mga magulang natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right pero sometimes kasi nasasakal na mga anak kaya nagrerebelde sa mga magulang. Dapat luwagan din nila minsa yung pagkastrikto nila..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga lang po yung pagiging mahigpit sa mga anak minsan yung nagiging rason ng pagrerebelde.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh I'm so relate by all of this lalo na yung pag nap pag hapon jusko talagang buwis buhay bago makatakas hahaa aantayin ko muna makatulog si mama bago makafahan dahan lumabas para makipaglaro haha tinakot pa na kukunin daw nung nangunguha ng bata kapag di natutulog pag hapon haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganiyan na ganiyan po pananakot sa kin ..siyempre bata pako noon at ginagawa ko na rin yan ngayon sa mga batang pinsan ko haha..kaso di na sila natatakot..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg me too. When I was in gradeschool sunod lang ako ng sunod sa mga classmates ko, ayaw ko dn makipagusap halos. Pagdating ko ng 3rd yr hs, at nakilala ko ang tunay na set of friends ko. Ayun na, bardagulan na. Mga partners in crime ko kapag tatakas sa magulang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here po haha.. Lalo na sa adventures noon ,hiking diyaan , resort doon. Tunay na kaibigan ay madalang na ngayon ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago