Can't sleep. I'm stressed again for sure.

20 59
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

My mind has been very occupied lately due to the sudden happenings around me and I can say that I am stressed again. I don't want to experience this kind of feelings again in my life but something is bugging my mind till now. Maybe I'm just overthinking it but nah I can say that my nightmare is back again. It's not easy to be this way and it's not a good experience to be in this situation. Many of you felt it before for sure and it's something we can agree on about the experience in having this.

There's a lot of signs wherein you can say a person is suffering from stress and some of the signs are popping up into me again. It may be a minor signs but what's happening to me are the major signs when an individual is going through with it. I suffered from it before so I know the signs already.

Just the past days of inactivity here due to the funerals we had, it seems that my mind can't really handle the load of happenings and it's affecting me greatly. I may sound so overacting but friends I need to voice out what's written in my deepest thoughts right now so please bear with this kind of article I'm making. I don't know where this article will go but I'll just share my experienced for the past days.

These are the symptoms I used as a basis that my mind can't hold the loads anymore.

First, I can't sleep peacefully at night.

No matter how I try to sleep soundly at night I just can't or should I say my mind didn't let me to. I even stop drinking coffee for awhile and started to drink milk instead in order for me to fall asleep at night. But it seems that it's not working well. It may affect me for an hour but after that I can't sleep anymore till dawn. Yesterday I slept at 3 am already. I'm also trying my best to get the momentum of my sleep by listening to music which has a good melody but still I can't.

Being attacked by insomia at night is your worst enemy ever. That's based from me and I don't know about others. I don't really know what's going on already and my thoughts are all mixed up and it's causing me a lot of disadvantages now.

Second, I'm loosing my apettite every meal.

It may be normal for a human to lose an apettite for one day or for a meal due to some reasons but it's not normal for a human to lose it for almost a month already. Even if the foods are my favorite, still I can't get the feeling to eat all those delicious foods infront of me. I eat a couple of spoons then later on my stomach will not let in those left food in my plate already so I stop eating.

Being not able to eat up a full meal a day can cause a serious damage to our body and I'm worried about my body. It's undeniably that I lose weight already.

Third is that I easily get tired whatever I do.

This is new to me again since I grew up here in the province and I'm used to every work here whether it's heavy or not. By that one I'm wondering why I'm getting tired too easy for the past days and I just remembered that I was like this before. Can you imagine that by getting a glass of water only put to much tiredness in my body. Just a short walk and I'm catching my breath already. This is a huge disadvantage to me since I want to do a lot of work here especially gardening ,planting some vegetables but my body won't allow it.

Being like this hindering me to perform in my best shape everyday that's why there's a lot of work piled up here already. I can't just pass the task to someone else because I'm the one who should do it.

Those are just the signs I'm experiencing right now and I can say that it's putting a heavy toll on my body and mind. When someone experience those especially those first timers I'm sure they don't know what to do and the devil will fully consume their mind. I won over it before and I'm gonna win it over again.

One of the ways I'm doing to combat this situation of mine is blending myself to nature. I read an article before saying that trees give of this calming sensation which helps our mind to calm down basically but there's more to it. By blending yourself with the nature, your diverting the negative thoughts into positive one. You're excreting those toxins from your body and letting in some positive energy to your body.

So far I'm doing well with this method and to all of you who is suffering from stress now, you can try this one. I'm sure it will relieve your mind.

Author's note

No matter how your mind consumed you, we have this inner mind which is responsible in battling this kind of situations that's why until now we are still breathing and kicking. I know that battling stress maybe hard but there are many ways to counter it. Some people eat desserts because when you spell it backward it's stressed haha but there's a science to it I think so eat some sweets then but don't over do it.

I know that life is challenging as the day passes by but we are the challenger who will later on to be the champion so let's live with it anyway and conquer it.

That's it for today and thank you once again for reading my article for today, see you next time.

Lead image: I made it in Canva same with the image above.

To all of my sponsors and avid audience who always support my works, Arigatou💚.

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 6.62
$ 6.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 2
Avatar for Jher0122
1 year ago

Comments

Hello, Jher. I hope you feel better :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I had a full sleep last night and I just woke up hihi.. I'm recovering again faster now that I wrote what I feel and voice out what's on my mind..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have read somewhere that writing your reoccurring thoughts before sleeping will help you sleep faster. Tsaka kunyari you still feel restless kahit nakahiga kana, scribble anything on a piece of paper.

Anyway, just take your time and continue the things that you think might help to become okay :)))

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ohh I'll try that one later..before I sleep. Yep and it seems working naman sakin ng maayos yung pag spend ko ng time sa nature.. Buti nalang eh may mini forest dito malapit sa ilog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really feel sad reading this. I know your situation is very difficult. Just hold on and don't forget to pray to God. Prayers are powerful and I hope you won't lose faith. 🙏

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will never lose faith po kasi yun din nagpapatibay ng loob ko. Whenever I can't sleep at night I talked to God, opening up all my problems to Him then later on I felt goosebumps then a relief in my chest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are doing well now buddy, insomnia really is a great enemy at night, oh please take care of your health buddy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Day by day it's getting better again .. I slept early last night and I can say thag blending with the nature seems working right for me..Hoping to get more hours of sleep ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap namsn nyan 🥺. Yan ba yong kahot pilitin mo ang sarili mo na maging okay, u just can't kasi bukod sa ayaw nang utak mo, pati puso mo sumasabay na rin. But whatever you're going through rn. Make sure na makaahon ka okay!? And fightuuuuuu! 🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ganun na nga po nararanasan ko ngayon te ruffa huhu..ambilis din magbago ng mood ko ..ewan ko ba parang nireregla na hindi haha..itawa lang natin.. Fightting lang till the end..Maoovercome din ito..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, maoovercome mo yan for sure. Nakaya mo noon so kakayanin mo ulit noon. Wag kang papatalo jan okie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakayanin po ulit..para sa hinaharap..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are okay bro. Ang dami rin kasing kasawiang nangyari sainyo. Halos magkasunod na buwan. Pag pray kita bro. Fighting!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for that kuys... oo nga eh. uyy buti napajoin mo yung pinsan mo .. Guide mo siya kuys para di mapagod magpublish hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you are losing your appetite is because you don't have enough sleep and that really affect your appetite too. However whatever you were going through right now I wish you feel better soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is the reason for sure po.. and I hope that I will soon kasi anhirap ng ganito huhu..Pero pipilitin ko na umayos kasi there's a lot of things to enjoy out there pa..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are experiencing bad thing in your body now. i think it's best for you to go to a doctor so that you are sure what's happening.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I still can handle it bro.. by the way welcome here sa readcash .. there's a lot of articles out there where you can learn all the things you need to do in order to become successful here ..pati rin sa cousin mo ..ask ka lang sa kaniya.. happy earnings and enjoy your stay here bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just feel the emotions and the pain until it hurts no more. You will be fine one day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will po hanggang sa maging manhid na me para dina mafeel mga pain.hihi.. Sabay lang sa life..

$ 0.00
1 year ago