The new kind of plagiarism

11 47
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

During my years of studying, we were encouraged to read research papers as a guide to making ours. Though I have always heard of people hiring to make theirs we were poor and even if we can afford it, our pride had the best of us. So, not to buying and copying.

I never expected it to be this rampant these days that even writing simple articles need to be plagiarized just for the sake of having an article. It's easy, just write. True, not everyone can write but during our time, those people who don’t write well are able to compose good articles as they were forced to make one else. It’s true, I for one was always forced to make scripts when I never like making one as I am more prose and reactions, narrative, never comical. Wow! New age really has its ways, always find the easy way round, thus, short cuts? If read.cash was already during my time, oh wow! I would have written all these years! Lolz.

Then I just noticed, that plagiarism did evolve. It's not just mere content but ideas and even narratives, even presentations are now copied. How do I say it exactly?... hmmm… the content is the same but presented on a different scale. Wow! Like the sample, content about morals and someone read it and thought he can present a better idea, re-write as prose or anecdote then publish. Well, of course, with the help of Grammarly and other apps, well played! The audacity, and claim his artwork!

I studied literature in college but I never encountered such in old days… there is a “re-written” version, “unabridged” but never this, especially on poetry and anecdotes. It’s mostly original. I guess old writers prided themselves on an all original composition at that time that their reputation as a writer is at stake and not to be trampled with… and now working on a publishing company, I hardly encounter anything like this. The same title yes, but the content is really different.

While in novels, oh! Gosh… controversies surrounding a character portrayed as a thief of ideas and even identities. The horror of being labeled as a thief in a design competition is that one’s design is copied and even to the point stolen during the competition and one has to prove the design was yours. Oh! Yes… though, a designer from our batch started as a sketcher and submitted his designs which are really awesome but were under the label of one store because he was still starting in designs and didn’t mind at that time. Though it was not a thief and him exploited there wasn’t much he can do since he was just a newbie. It was a small exchange to be introduced to the world of designs while the skills are innate, he is confident to be able to make designs in time.

Even novels. There are many very unique, Stephen King's books are quiet, Tolkien too! But there are spy novels that have become too all the same familiar novel written conspiracy theory stories that are really quite discouraging to read. Now, I am addicted to Chinese novels where the plots are almost ridiculously the same but I love their passion and couldn’t get the

 Though this is nothing new still, the audacity.

Well, I don’t know. Gone were the days when writers compete for attention and write more fiercely than ever so as to showcase their capacity and talent instead of plagiarizing?! Oh well, the taste and quality of life these days have become duller by the day. Or simply, preference.

August 04, 2022
Image: Pinterest

14
$ 2.41
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think some people doesn't know how to create content at all, I mean they did not even try to do one, they are not knowledgeable of what tools that could able to help them create one and out of laziness and no passion at all, they just copy on others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's sad that people abuse others' work. But with AI tools easily available, you can rephrase an article, so that it passes plagiarism checks, yet the meaning is exactly identical.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku. Rampant talaga s ang plagiarism ngayon sis,. Minsna nga dun sa mga ebook na nababasa ko, iba lang yungbpangalabnng mga character, same yung mag evets, meron nanamng iniba lang yung language na ginamit sa pagsusulat haaays .. Ano ba to, resulta ng AI?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People have to get permission from the author if they will get some ideas from its writing and in some cases pay money but copy-paste without even placing reference is rejected.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also learned a few things in creating in research paper, you really need to gave credits to real owner to avoid plagarism, if you cite in a book or online articles, you must put the name of the author, date, and year, it was published.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Keep learning!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone is looking for easy money which blinds other people to somehow plagiarize. Makes me sad when I saw one but I am not much of a reader as well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is need for use of brain instead we copy paste content from others. We can be same me in some ideas but mostly we need to make contraindications to trace the problems first have done. This was the thing I learnt during my career.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you ask them, they will tell you is a revolution of ideas. It pisses me off, when I find users, copy out some other person's work, all in the name of reviewing the article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This platform has battled a lot for plagiarism..some users also help battling it but nowadays when the site creator stop updating I don't know if the detector still working as the original content badge was removed.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess it's easier to write my own content and words crediting others than editing someone's works using many apps and editor 😂. Thanks to google for giving us synonyms too, I believe in people who avoid plagiriasm and still work on their crafts, throwing out to the Universe their selves and own ideas.

$ 0.01
1 year ago