Slacking…

4 26
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Oh, my heart! All test results are negative for any indication of… Perhaps it reached its peak that it no longer works properly? It reached a working limit that resuscitating it has to be done so to make it functional.

Ok fine, all our activities really had slacked off since the pandemic! I mean, with the lockdowns. I no longer have to exert waves of effort to drag myself from work to school bus for my children, in and out, barely had rest for the next shift. Yes, that was the paradigm shift. All the more now, we are living in the city where the school is already a 10minutes walk from home, pretty convenient since the home is accessible to everything I can think of. And most importantly, my kids are bigger now. So, I get to calm down more often than I used to before.

So I slacked on my activities and my son used an app so I can monitor my movements and steps! A project we undertook to counter the heart illness. And it's been months and doesn’t have the hang of it yet. Just this week, my BP was ok but my heart rate was rather in a race with I don’t know who. The next day, the race was done, it want to rest! OMG! True, my body hasn’t adapted well to all of this. Still brand new!

I get to retain my garden and it's in full force. I have several addition and I will be showing them the next time, a full article about them.

For a straight months our source of protein comes from fish. It’s good but sometimes, it’s tiry. Lolz. While the radish/cucumber salad has been present, I believe radish had melted some of the causes of the clogs in my blood but I’m afraid it's not enough to revamp my system.

Walking. Well the greatest part of my movement comes from walking and I’m not really sure if I have slacked off but here are the figures. And all of this does not include the times I don’t bring my CP to record my steps. I slacked off last April but wow! July.

It’s the usual walk, home and a bit of the lap, a block adjacent to our building since its pretty nice to spend some walking time. Pretty huge for the rounds and the crowd isn’t unruly. Nothing disturbs the fun walk while our security officers can actually monitor us as our vehicle is parked somewhere there. So security isn’t an issue!

The week has been rainy, which posts a lot of days slacking off walking but gardening has been well attended but doesn’t have my phone to track the steps I take. Hopefully to be back on track next week.

August 7, 2022
Image: Pinterest

7
$ 0.42
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Walking is the easiest sport nowadays people got car even to go bring bread to home even distance is so small.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm struggling with the motivation to exercise. I always have, but since the pandemic came, I've been looking for excuses, and kilos have started piling. I installed a new app (Actifit), let's see if it can push me into moving a few times a week. Exercising has a social element, too, and none of my friends is a fitness freak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking is a good exercise, it is the easiest way too but sometimes even me cannot do it because most of time i stay at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not only you, I've been slacking too because I work at home for a week and it is a great opportunity to exercise but I didn't tried.

$ 0.00
1 year ago