A prompt end, affecting everyone’s psyche!

10 32
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

All of the sudden our VP resigned!

Speculations, there are tons of it. Ranging from the gossipy people around me to the stories told by my colleagues, our department head cried so hard because no one saw this coming.

Our psyche is bewildered, shocked, insecure, overwhelmed... Tons of negative emotions streamed out of this single action. Affecting the energy that surrounds us, even work. Everyone is drained and feeling down.

Here comes the insecurity again! The cycle just never ends. Imagine we have dedicated and invested our years into this company, and lightning strikes, and everything changes. It's our fault, we put our faith into it and live comfortably! Placing the hands of our family into this and everything else is entangled. But who can blame? Sitting in our comforts because many of us made this our second home. It only means to say that the working condition and environment has maintained balance until. Of course, who wouldn't be insecure? At these times where prices, inflation, and recession is at hand, - anyone can feel threatened, especially when you have a family to feed.

Me? Where do I stand on this? Well, firstly, I need to pace up writing those books so I can have it published when the time comes. I wouldn't live in the speculations made by my colleagues because I want to focus my energy. Perhaps this is one of the dreadful events I was anxious about the past days and weeks, now has come into existence! Warning me of the coming storm up ahead. Attitudes change to suit their need to survive, back again to the scenario years back. Well, if that was the case, I wouldn't be the one selling my soul to the devil. lolz.

Life continues even with the dissolutions. The current state of the psyche is temporary and it will improve greatly if we focus on the things at hand and not focus on how to box out each other in the process. It wouldn't do anything well. Even if reasoning with the conscience won't justify such actions, still the psyche will be affected. Better lean on something concrete and positive. Anyway, life will never be life unless lived. And choosing to be gregarious despite all these is much preferred, for life is sacred.

I'd like to prefer to improve the state of my psyche and continue to work like never before. Prepare for a little change and react to situations and scenarios as presented, professionally as usual. Normalize everything until I can come up with a status quo for myself. Everything happens for a reason, perhaps now I may not find the reason but everything has its place. Panicking wouldn't do me any good, especially with the heart condition so I might as well take my time. Relax, think and pray for a calm self as always, so I can work on the goals already planned out - to my favor. While the scenarios on the hierarchy will definitely smooth out in a few weeks or a month, this will not remain dramatic for long, people just made the case overly dramatic.

Thank u for reading.

August 27, 2022
Image: pinterest

9
$ 0.94
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @beyourself
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
+ 2
Sponsors of Jento
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jento
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Little change everyday will have big results by the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything happens for a reason, my friend. Hoping that everything will be okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, everything that happens has a reason for sure. Relaxed and try to think positively and find a better solution. I hope things will get better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

take a deep breath. Everything will come into place soon enough.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Does that means the company will slow down? Maybe you will have new VP, may your company thrive and continue...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For most, it doesn't affect the company but rather the politics in it. They will be removing people they don't want to work with or a dept. It'll be beneficial on a positive note because they will declare them redundant and be paid off, but lost the job. Still, will have to find employment if that had to be but at least may pang gatong in the next months without a job. May pocket money while looking for another employment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pati kayo na under nya affected? When "politics" ruin the people in a company that's sad, hindi naman lahat kc sa ganyan magkaka "away".

Kaso buong department talaga? Yeah pag tinanggal ang pagkakaalam ko din babayadan kayo. At least. Higher yata yong umayaw, tsk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, we don't get to negotiate. That's just how corporate world operates. It's a consolation on our part when paid. We really have to move on at least pang early retirement nalang. Others has much worst scenes than this. Thank u for your thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay lang yan sis, maypresident pa naman na pwedeng i manage yung company. bu the truth is that yung mga employees naman talaga ang nag wowork eh, the just plan and approve things for the good of the company. Im glad you kept your calm, oo nga, that will turn out good soon, GOd will arange that or already arranged that. trust his plans

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh no dude. I'm sorry about that. I hope everything will be better. And don't mind the gossip. focus on your work

$ 0.01
1 year ago