A debt that you cannot pay

24 34
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: May 18, 2022

Sleep is very essential to our health. Everyone needs sleep. Babies, children, teens, adult and elderly all we need sleep, right? How about bird? They are sleeping too as well as the animals.


Hello friends, how are you? I consume an hour thinking of a topic to write today but it seems that my mind is not working. I was able to read different prompts and 30 day challenge but still I don't know how to start. Supposedly I am about to finished my article this time but here I am and just starting.

My son already wakes up from his afternoon sleep, I am trying to let him sleep again but he doesn't want anymore.

Now, I decided to free write. I choose sleep as a topic. Hopefully I could really make an article today.

What is sleep

Sleep is a natural way of resting where your eyes is close and you are unconscious about everything. Sleep is like death and death is like a sleep.

Some people are jokingly said that when you keep on sleeping, you are practicing how to be dead. Then, when someone loves to sleep most of the time, they will said, stop sleeping because you will have a lot of that when you die lol. Though it is just a joke but somehow it is quite true.

Benefits of sleep

We all know that we need sleep. But what are the benefits of sleep?

  • Helps to have a strong immune system. Having a strong immune system will help you not to get sick easily. I could still remember when we were leaving in the province before where electricity is not yet available. We do eat our dinner as early as possible and we go to sleep early. I noticed that people get sick very seldom.

  • Reduce stress and improve your mood. Having not enough sleep will give you headache most of the time. It will give you a lot of mood swings but when you get enough sleep it will help you to have a good mood.

  • Think more clearly. Having enough sleep will help you think clearly and you will do better in school, work or anything that you have to do in a day.

Thats the only thing I can list. That's the only benefits that my mind can reach this time. If you know some more sleep benefits, I would be happy to read it in the comment section below.

How many hours of sleep do we need?

Well, hours of sleep needed will vary from person to persons. Babies need upto 14 hours of sleep in a day. When my son is still a baby, I wondered why he keeps on sleeping. Some people said that baby is like that, they need a lot of sleep so they will grow.

Average adult will need 6 to 8 hours of sleep everyday. But have you noticed our dear elderly? They have less sleep than us because as for them, when they wakes up at very early in the morning, they cant be able to sleep again. Yes, my parents already reached that stage. I can hear them talking different topics very early in the morning.

Closing thoughts

Sleep is very important but sometimes or mostly nowadays we are just taking it for granted. It is so sad that most people do sleep less than 5 hours a day nowadays. Some kids spent most of their time on their mobile phones, playing games and scroll on social media. Adult is not also exempted, even I myself is guilty on this. I usually sleep so late at night and wakes up early. I remember when I became active here, it's been a week that I sleep almost 12am and still wakes up early. Later on, I suffered from headache and my eyes is aching too. After that I decided to have enough sleep but sometimes I still violate sleeping rule.

I once heard someone said:

"Pwede kang mangutang ng pera peru di ka pwedeng mangutang ng tulog, kasi for sure di mo yun mababayaran."

Lacking or not enough sleep is a debt that you cannot pay. You might say, babawi na lang ako ng tulog later but still you cannot do it.

I find it right also, how about you? Do you feel the same way?

I think this is all for now. Don't forget to hit like and Subscribe. You may also check my wonderful sponsors.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Thank you for reading. See you in
my next article.

If you want to read more, click HERE.

15
$ 2.76
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 7
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Absolutely, we can't make a debt for our lack of sleep. We have individual measures about sleep and it is a will weather we don't or want a sleep. Probably, we prefere to have sleep for a better condition

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love to sleep, I feel that it is my favorite time of the day, there are no problems, there are no bad thoughts, it is the best state, I try to sleep approximately 8 hours but sometimes it is less because I sleep I sleep late

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I would like to congratulate you for that Mafer. I hope I can sleep 8hours too.. But usually i can sleep 6-7hours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pagtulog talaga ay ang pina ka importante sis dahil kailangan natin yan para may lakas tayo harapin ang bukas char hihi,kaya lang yan din ang kulang sa akin sis hihi, alam mo yun palaging puyat , pero laban pa rin sa buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Halos lahat tayo sis may pagkukulang sa part na to.. Kaya kahit minsan lets love ourselves by giving enough sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very important talaga sis pag sakto Tayo ng tulog, kagabi I haven't sleep well kasi c baby di rin makatulog ng maayos dahil siguro sa sobrang init, kaya Ngayon bawi talaga kaming dalawa, actually kakagising ko lang din. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buti at may chance na makakabawi sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mandin ako, I make sure talaga na sapat ang tulof ko kadi ayaw ko baga makaramdam ng sakit ng ulo. Ganyan kasi ako kapag napupuyay parang yung araw ko is nagiging maiba ba. Kaya sa mga puyaters talaga jan nakuww

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Galing naman.. Mag reply muna ako at kung kaya pang magbasa ng ilang article, promise matutulog din ako agad hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I usually sleep for 5 hours, that is enough I guess!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thats good than 4 hours below though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep is very important to us but lately, my sleeping routine is not good. I only sleep 3-4 hours.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh sabay sabay tayong matulog ng medyo maaga hehehe... kawawa ang sarili natin..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like and enjoy sleeping But lately I have not been sleeping enough. Go to bed late. Wake up early.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is the thing that all of us must correct because we will be the one to reap it result sooner or later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear my sleep is now only 4 hours because of university hectic schedule. By the way sometimes sudden thought hit different. You nailed it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We all have different struggles in life resulting to lack of sleep but let us give chance.for ourselves if time will permit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

need jud ko ug enough sleep kaning internet jud maoy makaingon nganong dugay ko makasleep saona usually pag gabie maoy ting suwat nako pero karung kusog na ang internet sa amoa aw naaddict ug basa ug estories haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ga ebook ka sis? hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sort of murag ing Ana sis pero sa Google ko tig basa ky Dugay man ang next chapter ug sa app mgbasa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ai as in sis. Ako di kaayo ko hilig magbasa labi na fiction stories kay lagi di tinood hehehe peru if true stories basi pa siguro hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganahan ko mgbasa2x siguro hopelessly romantic nako run. Maayo nalang kiligon kos akong gibasa ky wa na nako na nafeel sa akong Bana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ana diay na sis hehehe.. ngano bitaw ning mga fiction grabe kaayo maka kilig hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sort of murag ing Ana sis pero sa Google ko tig basa ky Dugay man ang next chapter ug sa app mgbasa

$ 0.00
1 year ago