What does vacation mean to you?

36 42
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

I spent the whole of yesterday and today looking for offers for summer vacation. The problem is that the offers have become more expensive and my salary has remained the same. 😊 When looking for the perfect vacation destination, it is very difficult to make a decision that will be in line with what you want and what you have.

What do I have?

  • I have at my disposal about 1000-1500 dollars (not in cash but a plan for repayment in installments).

  • I have a will. I want to go on vacation to a seaside town.

  • I have a strong need. I need a vacation at sea for health and inner satisfaction and rest.

  • I have a car that needs to be repaired before going on vacation. 😊

  • I also have two children who increase the price of the vacation.

  • And I have a swimsuit. 😊

That's all I have.

And what do I want?

  • I want the beach to be sandy. It is more pleasing to the feet when walking on soft ground, although it is healthier to walk on pebbles. And my son likes to make sand towers.

  • I want the water to be warm. When I was a child, we always went on vacation to the Adriatic Sea because our country then had access to this sea, but the Adriatic Sea is cold. It's not too cold, but I would always prefer the Aegean Sea, which is warmer.

  • I want half board service (breakfast and dinner) or all-inclusive. I can't cook while I'm on vacation because it won't be a vacation.

  • I want the hotel to be on the beach or a maximum of 100m away from the beach. I can't walk long to the beach with all the toys and a baby in a stroller.

That's all I want.

I know what I have and I know what I want.

What is the problem?

The problem is that what I have is not enough for what I want. And now I am trying to find a solution. It is not easy to go on vacation. But the vacation is for me and I believe for many people who work, the most beautiful part of the year. We deserve a vacation and we must have it so that our hard work would make sense. Although I have a problem finding a destination and the type of vacation I want, it’s the kind of problem I enjoy. There are nice problems in life that we enjoy solving. This is the only problem I solve with pleasure every time.

Where to go?

Travel agencies in my country offer several holiday destinations. The most popular and the most affordable destinations are the following.

Greece

Greece is one of my favorite countries. Good and smiling people, beautiful music, warm sea, sandy beaches, gyros, souvlaki, and tzatziki. 😊 I go there every summer and can't imagine summer without Greece. I have a lot of friends there. If I choose another destination this year, I will do my best to go to Greece as well and have two vacations.

Turkey

I like the Turkish concept of all-inclusive hotel service. If you have children, this will be the best option. Enjoying plenty of food, the perfect hotels with lots of content, beautiful sea, amazing sights. The only problem is high temperature and high humidity which we are not used to so we can feel bad.

Croatia

My favorite country because I was born there. It has a beautiful coast that is worth visiting. The cities are authentic and full of cultural and historical sights. The problem is that there are no sandy beaches that I prefer.

Montenegro

Adriatic Sea, full of pebbles as in Croatia. I don’t know why but every time I go there I get the stomach virus and that’s why this is not my favorite destination.

Egypt

This destination is very attractive to me because of the sandy beaches, the all-inclusive concept that is similar to Turkey, and the history. I would like to visit Egypt, but this year it is very expensive.

Spain

A fantastic country that I will visit when the children grow up a little and when the salary increases. Perhaps I won't need a travel agency because thanks to this platform I met @Duvinca who can help me find accommodation. 😊 This is another advantage of the read.cash platform. 😊

Italy

Italy is a beautiful country to visit and walk, but I do not prefer it for summer vacations. Tourist offers for Italy are also very expensive when traveling from my country.

I would like to know which summer vacation destinations are popular in your country? Where do you spend your holidays and does it matter to you?

Thank you very much for reading.

The article is original and mine. The images are from unsplash.com.

11
$ 2.23
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @moonlight22
+ 11
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Most of the people crave for the destinations you have mentioned. I will add Switzerland too. Vacation is something which is necessary to remove our internal gloominess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Switzerland is a great choice! A beautiful country that is on my list of destinations, but not for summer vacation. For summer vacations I prefer warmer places 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I know. But the views are fascinating. I love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, and I love beautiful views. I always climb somewhere high to enjoy the view in the distance. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Switzerland is cold :) dear Jelie wants to be somewhere warm, dear cousin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yes, I'm tired of the cold, I want to warm up somewhere at sea. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know. It is my choice. I would be there for her. (Open flirting 😜)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I like that dear cousin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here we have places like Calabar where I think it would be cheaper for you but, it's very far from your country so.. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Calabar, sounds interesting. Yes, I am far away but one never knows. Maybe one day I'll have more money. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We hope so..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja of course it will be my pleasure if you need any information! And you're right we all deserve a vacation, I want too but not for now unfortunately I have to wait to become a bit richer jaja and when I will (jaja) probably I would choose also Mediterranean places. I was in some of them, even I have lived in some of them, but for me this sea, that I have also here at home it's the best place where to feel relaxed and happy. Although I want to visit many other places too, but it's different if you think in a beach destination or other more cultural places, I want all... I need to be patient! Very good summary of my favorite vacation destinations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh if I were lucky enough to live in a seaside place like you, I would never go anywhere. I would be there all the time and enjoy the sea. I love the sea very much! 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was about to suggest Egypt, because of their all inclusive concept, but I didn't know they are much more expensive this year. I think the tourism fair is over, then there are discounts. Also check first minute offers (or later last minute, if you have opportunity to go like that). Hopefully you can earn here more extra money and go wherever you think it's best and where you would like the most :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Today I found an interesting offer for Poreč and I think I will go there this summer. But I will also go to Greece, a cheaper option. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I pray your salary increases,,,,,, And you can explore the places of your dreams,,,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Travel is life. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still broke so I'll go nearby. To the bathroom πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha thank god there is a bathroom. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also dreaming to go to Italy and Croatia but the travel expense is somewhat very expensive since I am living here in Asia. I think traveling abroad for a leisure is a bit impossible for me. πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everything is possible! Maybe one day we will get rich and go on a trip around the world. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In BCH, we trust!! Hahaha well that is one thing I really waiting to happen, to get rich 😝😝

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Our summer vacation in Europe is to go to Spain by car from France. We stayed 6 weeks last year in the south of Spain. We rented a boat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's fantastic! I believe you enjoyed your time there. Spain is a beautiful country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes :) we rented a boat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope we can experience this place once in our life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And I hope to come to the Philippines for a vacation one day. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to go to Santorini if given the chance. I have not been outside my country. For sandy and white sand beaches in Asia, the first I would go to is Boracay here in the Philippines, then Palawan. I do miss going to Tingloy, Batangas- I love the shoreline, the sand, the water. I wish you could go here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! Boracay is amazing! I shouldn’t have googled. I'm sad now because I can't go there.πŸ˜€ I wonder if I will ever be able to experience something like that. That beach is like a dream. Santorini is a perfect choice. I hope you will go there one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ues ,I wanted also to have a vacation for me to get relax and stress free even for a day😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you will! You have beautiful vacation spots in the Philippines. If I could go there I would be very happy. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How i wish to have a perfect vacation. These beaches you mentioned really makes me crave to have a beach soon. Hoping and praying that you can fox your problem . :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, I love that kind of problems. 😊 We really need a perfect vacation to regain our energy and move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes as a worker vacation is good jelena, and italy is a perfect spot, I like vacation too but i am still studying and my life right now is a total thing of mess. Hope you solve your problem asap

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are a hardworking girl and you deserve a quality vacation! I hope you have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes soon, i will claim it jel

$ 0.00
2 years ago