To and fro

20 30
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Have you ever tried to move forward but something always brings you back?

To and fro, from one point to another, we are crossing our path. When it comes to my path, it sometimes leads more "to" and sometimes more "fro". It is difficult to direct the steps in one direction. Each step forward takes me two steps back. And every step back leaves me standing there for a while.

Sometimes I get the impression that everything around me is moving except me. But I'm going again to and fro.

Sometimes I’m not sure if my actions are leading me forward or backward, but I am still going.

We must not stop. Our path has its own direction, although it is sometimes difficult for us to see it. When it's hard to figure out where to go, we just need to go. Even if we go to and fro.

I put a lot of effort into making progress at work and I succeeded. And then they took me a step back because of my absence. Then I moved forward again but in the back I learned something that took me more steps forward than was the case before. A step back sometimes takes you much further than you would have arrived, if you had not changed your direction.

Going to and fro is an integral part of our lives. We don't always have to go somewhere with a goal. All that matters is that we move. At home, on the street, in the office, on the bus, in mind. To and fro everywhere.

Everyone has their own path and if everything was certain on that path, we would not have to go anywhere. But nothing in life is certain. Let yourself go to and fro often and maybe you will get somewhere far away. Far from everything you thought was certain. Life is full of new discoveries waiting for us to reach them. There are a lot of stumbling blocks that take us back, but it doesn’t matter how many steps we take back if we move forward again.

Wherever we are, our nature will not keep us at one point. We were born to move. To and fro. Wherever our steps go.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and lead image are original and mine.

All the best.

13
$ 2.11
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Otek
+ 9
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes we just have to flow with the tide of life, and let it leads in whatever direction.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you said that well. That's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seemed as though I was reading about my life, LOL. It happens to me a lot this thing of going forward and going back often in any aspect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believed when I wrote that people would find themselves in it because it really is. We are constantly going somewhere, forward, backward, sometimes we don't even know where we are going but we are going. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that we must not allow any stumbling block to prevent us from moving forward.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we have to move on no matter what happens. We can't always go forward, sometimes life brings us back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't imagine that the way you speak is my happiness but then some of ut was hidden. There's a hidden story, know that my friend that I'm here at your back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I had some situations that make me sad but I will be ok. We have to move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am looking forward on it jelena. Please be okay🙏🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Going to and fro is something that's very common among folks. Whatever happened to us that make up step back, we should use it as an opportunity for a great Launch forward. ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. We should never give up trying to get where we want to go. Even when we go back, we should always move on because even where we came back we can discover something interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You ok Jeli? Something bothering you?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my friend. 😊 Thanks for asking. I'm not the happiest person in the world right now, but I guess I'll be one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to talk. I don't think you are ok. I followed your situation. I think you need to speak up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suffer a lot because of my father's death 😟 and in that mood, I'm not the best company for the people around me. I have a hard time dealing with that. Writing here helps me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry. Hugging you. I lost my father too. I know how it feels. You can share with me. I knocked you in noise too. Because I knew something is not ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry you lost your father too. When did that happen? I am a smiling person, so it is very difficult for me to live with sadness. Thank you for your support! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm waiting for you on noise. I hope you knock there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times whenever I try moving forward several things hold me down but that should make we move forward again ,there are lots of stumbling blocks that would want to hinder us from making success we just need to note them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. There will always be something to bring us back, but we should always move on with more enthusiasm and will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago