Pampered, not available

27 61
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

You want me to make breakfast? It's okay. Then lunch. Okay, we have to eat. To change baby diapers. I have to. To sort out the laundry and the dishes. It's okay, since the machine washed. To hang out with vacuum cleaner, rags, sponges, detergents. It's not my favorite. To play with children. It’s okay, but not today. To be beautiful. Yes, I am, but I don't know until when. I don't know? Wait. That is not okay.

Attention! Serious warning. A woman must never forget that she must be beautiful. When I say beautiful, I mean beautiful inside. Satisfied, rested, nurtured. When a woman is beautiful inside, her appearance will be perfect.

unsplash.com

There is no time to wait. This moment cannot wait. And it is always the right time. Every now and then. And again. I immensely wanted that self-indulgent moment and I had to leave. And that is okay. I said bye. Don't call me, because I won't be available.

That lady... She learned to massage in Bali. Her home was decorated like Bali. Peace, quiet music, fragrant aromas, palm trees, ambience of an exotic Indonesian island, heaven on earth. I went inside, took off my clothes and she started massaging me. The massage lasted for two hours. I didn't want it to end. She massaged my whole body and told me that the left and right sides of the body must be in harmony if we want to feel good and that she learned this from the simple and wise people of Bali.

unsplash.com

She also told me that my "chakras" are not okay. I heard about it, but I never knew what chakras really are. Energy points in our body. Sounds interesting. I asked her to tell me about it. Over my eyes were bags filled with flaxseed. My eyes are tired, and I believe yours are tired too, so you know, this is very pleasing. I listened to her carefully.

According to Eastern tradition, we have 7 main chakras in the body. All chakras need to be open, not blocked, so that our energy can flow freely through our body.

  • Root chakra, in the tailbone area, makes us feel emotionally and physically secure.

  • Sacral chakra, above the pubic bone, is connected to our feelings of self-worth, sexuality and pleasure.

  • Solar plexus chakra, in the stomach area, is our personal power, self-confidence.

  • Heart chakra, above the heart, is our ability to love and connect with others. If it is blocked, we may feel lonely, isolated.

  • Throat chakra, in the throat, is connected to our communication skills. If it is blocked, we may gossip, talk nonsense.

  • Third eye chakra, between eyes, is connected to our intuition.

  • Crown chakra, on the top of head, connects all the chakras and creates enlightenment.

The lady who massaged me fixed my chakras with some oriental method. It doesn't matter if she told me the truth. It is important that I returned home with a good vibes, relaxed, rested, smiling. I improved circulation. I did something good for myself. I could fly. When a woman is rested and satisfied, and when she pampers herself, she will also pamper her partner and children. It is simple. Pamper me. I will pamper you too. But don't forget to pamper me.

It is very important that you do not forget to pamper yourself at least once a month. Enter your tub and enjoy your evening bath. Let the bubbles be your clouds. Touch the sky. Let the music speak to you. Do whatever you like. There is no wrong way to pamper yourself. But there must be a way.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article is original and mine. Photos are from unsplash.com

Greetings!

17
$ 3.39
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We all need some relaxing moments and being a bit pampered why not. We need a balance in our life in all senses so we need to take care of ourselves to give our best to others. And all that ancient wisdom is very interesting, we are energy and those are energetic points of our body... did you feel better after have your chakras better aligned?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's really amazing. I didn't believe it. I didn’t even know exactly what the chakras were, but I felt great after that. I could fly, like being born again. Great experience. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm interesting, one day I have to try too... some pampering moments will be appreciate it 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good my dear you choose the good words and realised other the importance of pampering....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really think it is very important for each of us to respect ourselves and find time to pamper ourselves. The world will not fail if we are not constantly at the service of others. We must serve ourselves as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right .. absolutely perfect dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So impressive words from you. Pampering us, like pampering souls.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't forget to pamper yourself Luci. Both body and soul. You deserve it. I like to remind people of that and share my experience. It was really amazing, my body said "thank you" to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss having a whole-body massage, my body longs for one. You deserve to pamper yourself, my dear friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all deserve it. Try to find time, leave everything waiting. We have to afford moments like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you will carry your youth for long time you will have to continue pampering. Appearance and youth are a precious resource for women and men.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. We have to do something good for ourselves sometimes if we want to be young, beautiful and healthy for a long time. It is always the right time to pamper ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really that, we should continue it before die.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think it's been a while since I last pamper myself. I've been busy with work that I haven't taken care of myself that much. Maybe this is a sign that I need to go and pamper myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad if this article motivated you, because it is really important to give ourselves a moment of pleasure once in a while, for soul and body. After that, it is easier to do everything that life and obligations require of us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree on that my friend. I guess myself would be grateful for me if I do it. A must-do for me. Thanks again my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awee I want to pamper myself again. Good for you jelena that you give yourself a good day by having a massage. This could be a señf love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Massage is a really perfect way to relax. It was two amazing hours. I will do my best to do it at least once a month because it is really beneficial. Pamper yourself, you have to!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bali is a tourist place that has culture and is very close to customs, but because of the beauty of this island of the gods, it is the main attraction, so there are many nuances to pamper yourself there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would love to visit that beautiful island. I like the idea of ​​healing people and removing problems in the body with traditional methods, with the help of nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is correct we should be beautiful inside and it will reflect outside. Pampering ourselves is our reward for all the things we have done, we deserve it. It makes us feel new again and yes relax. But I don't yet went into massage spa. Maybe soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have to go. We have to go at least once a month. It is good to do good things for ourselves so that we can be beautiful and young for a long time and, above all, to keep healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Jelena. Women, girls or ladies should have a pamper to themselves. We must treat ourselves too. We deserve to be relax, having a peace of mind. Now, I want to have a massage Jelena. I think I have a backpains because I felt it sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do it and you will see how nice you will feel. I also have back pain and I really enjoyed this massage. It lasted two hours, a truly amazing experience. We have to think of ourselves sometimes if we want to be good to ourselves and others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jelena. We deserve it also. I will Jelena. Maybe next week. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis you're right. It doesn't mean that we became a mon we forgot to pamper our self. That's why I see to it to give myself a pamper time like a whole day sleep coz my gosh I miss sleeping 8 hrs staight when my son arrived. Haha. That's true, if we pampered ourself we can give delight and can serve our loveones better ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always slept 8 hours before my son was born. I couldn’t function well without 8 hours of sleep. Now everything has changed. I got used to the smaller number of hours. 😊 But just because we had to change our habits, we have to make up for it somehow and do something good for ourselves once in a while. Our body and soul will say "thank you". 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago