My natural Easter eggs

12 64
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

This is a holiday weekend in my country. We celebrate Easter tomorrow. Every year for Easter I paint eggs in different colors, but this year I decided to turn to nature and do something different. From childhood until today, the most delicious Easter eggs for me have always been eggs painted in onion skins. They have a special taste, although they do not look very attractive.

I went out with my son to pick some flowers and leaves to decorate the eggs.

He was choosing and was very happy about it. We picked a lot of different leaves, dandelions, clovers, daisies...

Then he suggested that we could cut paper in various shapes and also decorate eggs with it. I accepted the idea. We cut baking paper and made various shapes.

I cut out old tights. I put the decoration over the egg and wrapped each egg and tied it with string.

I first put onion skins in the cooking pot.

Then I put eggs over it.

And onion skins again. I poured water, apple cider vinegar, and a little salt and put it to cook on low heat.

And here are my Easter eggs. I coated them with sunflower oil to get a shine and my son stuck stickers on some of them.

They are not very attractive but they are natural. Lately, I've been trying to turn to nature whenever I can. I avoid everything that is artificially made and is not necessary. I don't need to have colorful eggs for Easter. I will be happy with these as well...

And my son found a way to bring colors to this holiday and he painted styrofoam eggs. 🙂

So, in the end, we were all happy and satisfied. 🙂

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine. The content was first shared on Hive by me.

24
$ 4.72
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's very clever. I am so happy seeing the results, specially you are accompanied with your son by making it. It's a nice bonding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks like a nice holiday. It is a holiday where you can do activities with children. I wish you many peaceful and healthy days.

https://read.cash/@Ezelazra3/what-time-would-you-like-to-live-in-064ec49a

This is my article Jeka. You like such topics :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, today is a very nice holiday for family gatherings and children. I will write tomorrow about some activities we had. I will read your article, thanks. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those looked pretty good. They eventually transformed into something like quail eggs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We also did natural, but beside onions, we tried to get some other colors from natural ingredients. I think it is the best way. Your eggs turned out beautiful ^^

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love the colors of those eggs. And you and your son looks cute hehe. I also love to draw or paint something in the egg before hehe but I am not good at designing it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh they are very cute eggs 🤗 when we were young we always painted on eggs with watercolors, that was really fun, happy easter dear 😁❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You celebrate Easter as well? Thank you so much! I am glad you like my eggs. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eye catchy & satisfying article for me. Something childish & enjoyable. Happy day dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! My son enjoyed very much. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so beautiful, and you are so talented! It's great that you are creating these wonderful memories with your son and he seems to also be having a blast. Seems like he also has a hand for art. I love this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. My son loves these creative moments. And I enjoyed as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago