Illusions

32 46
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Last weekend, my son insisted that I take him to the Museum of Illusions. I had a headache and I was not in the mood to go there, but he convinced me that all illusions will stop my headaches. Maybe sometimes we have a headache because of our illusions. We imagine something that is not so and we have a headache. And then we realize that it was just an illusion and the headache stops.

When I entered the room with the mirrored walls, at first I was afraid that I would not be able to guess which mirror was the door, and then I read "exit" on one of the mirrors. I wasn't focused, I felt bad. And then I saw myself in a lot of copies. What a pale face and tired eyes. I saw how tired I am. But I said to myself - smile and enjoy with your son. The headache will pass.

Then my son came into the room and was delighted...
"Mom, there's a lot of me here."
And the party started.

My son was thrilled with all the illusions and understood each one in the right way.

We were on the ceiling.

We were on a plate... He almost ate me as his favorite dish. 😊

We were the same height, and maybe even I was shorter than him.

He was fascinated by shapes that are the same size and don’t look that way. It always seems that one is smaller than the other and will not fit into the frame.

He was also delighted with the blue lines in the picture below which are the same length and one seems to be shorter than the other. It was hard for me to believe that either.

And here I am, many times, with a smile on my face, without a headache. My son was right. 😊

Illusions helped me feel better. When I saw in the mirrors how I looked, I was scared of myself. πŸ˜€ I realized how tired I was and that I need to rest.

It is possible that the whole life is an illusion as some scientists have proven. As they say, the universe does not exist if we do not look into it.

In the end one of the weirdest illusions. Is he looking straight or are you looking at his profile?

The Museum of Illusions in Belgrade offers an interactive, exciting, and fun experience for children and adults. Amusing and awesome tricks will teach you about illusions and why our eyes see things that our brain cannot understand.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine. The article was previously published on Hive, by me.

19
$ 2.34
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Duvinca
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 12
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I was similarly captivated by the museum described in your post. I hope I could go to a museum since I am interested in it. It appears like your son adores and enjoys being with you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The museum is amazing. My son enjoyed a lot. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These illusions seem like a lot of fun! The kid in me spent some time trying to figure out how the plate worked and then I saw the shoe. lol! This is amazing! I'm pretty sure your son had a great time. It's good that you gave him this experience, I'm sure he'll treasure this memory.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yes, there are mirrors under the plate. It was really fun, my son enjoyed it so much that now he wants to go again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a great time amidst headache. Love how you love your son that you sacrifice yourself for his happiness. Mother's really are superhuman. Indeed in life sometimes our brain just tricked us with illusions and whenever we look closely and deeply we realize that it's just an illusions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Some scientists think that all life is an illusion, maybe they are right. 😊 Many times we are convinced of something that is actually different. I agree, mothers indeed are superhuman. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are fine and doing great now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cool this Museum! Not only for kids jaja but with some many different mirrors and those distortions maybe I'd feel dizzy πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was afraid that I would not be able to leave the room with the mirrors, I immediately felt dizzy.πŸ˜€ But my son was thrilled and he was right, the headache stopped. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is good to have fun and I love your son's choice and I can tell that the moseum is very beautiful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The museum is fun for both children and adults. We had a great time there 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son was right, my dear Jelie, you needed some fun! I haven't been to an illusion museum, perhaps I can put that in my list and we can find one here someday :) You both have great smiles!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I recommend you visit a museum like this. Your children will be delighted. In the end we had a great time, he was right.😊 Now he wants to go there every day. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, dear Jelie. We will definitely find a museum like that here i in the Philippines and I will save up for it so we can go :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is quite amazing, I wish we have one here too haha, so that my headache does not occur..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a really great museum. You feel dizzy and the headache stops🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always curious on how they made it like real hhehe the one that your on the roof upside down haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

shadows of life often occur in real life analogy stories most people have a real image of but in real life it's just a imaginary image for the reflector. for some reason the characters and actions are just an illusion not the original that's the image of the picture that I'm picking at this time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow this place is cool Jel i like the mirror part hehe just like you said you might forget where the door part is woahhh haven't seen like this before, your day was so fun how glad if i could be there with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you come here one day, we will go there together 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay it looks like you had a very fun day! The Museum of Illusions is very entertaining and interesting, and it is good that you got rid of the headaches and had a great time with your son

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we had a great time. If you have a museum like this in your place, I recommend you visit it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never seen this place before. It seems quite scary to me though but it'd be fun to visit nonetheless. BTW ma'am you have a cute son. ❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! I was scared of mirrors, I have to admit, until I found a way out. 🀣But it's fun. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You bet. Anything for the little boy! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shocked Jelena! 😲 The museum of illusions is somewhat similar the movie I saw. It's really unique. The mirror I saw that once in the movie Jelena. Your son was enjoying Jelena. In my whole life I didn't visit any museum yet and I want to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you have the opportunity, visit a museum like this and you will return home full of awesome impressions. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww so lovely, he is enjoying the best of that visit. That plate part lmao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

getting to know illusions from various performances is often confusing meaning that I often think of this as a way to trick the human mind in essence, but this scene has given a clear conclusion that illusions are the basis of the real and not real, so many magicians use this word basis. a picture of the many illusions in life that do not always lead to reality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes a whole life seems like one illusion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm smiling while reading it. Both beautiful souls having their fun times. ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. It was a great experience, I would recommend it to everyone. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago