If you can't fly, then run

28 40
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

"If you can't fly, then run.

If you can't run - walk.

If you can't walk, then crawl,

but whatever you do - just keep moving forward. "

Martin Luther King

We can bang our heads against the wall, try to get out of our skin, go to the moon, do the impossible, but we can never go back to the days that have passed. Although many scientists would disagree.

The past is beautiful, difficult or sad. Maybe it's worth remembering, maybe not. It may be taughtful if the mistakes were big enough. It can be useful if we know how to learn from mistakes.

The past can be a brake that could stop us from taking new steps. Maybe it hurts. Maybe it makes us happy. Maybe it brings peace. And maybe unrest.

The past is alive and yet dead. Some images are so vivid that you will think you are reliving what has already happened. But if you don’t like what you see, you won’t have the option to change anything. And you will feel bad. We cannot change the past. We can't go back. But we must keep going.

We don't have wings to fly, but our feet can go a long way if we are brave enough to look ahead. Life is a look ahead. It can't be otherwise.

So fly, get to know the world. Run down the new trails. Walk slowly. Hurry when needed. But go ahead.

And if you turn back, turn back to remember the good things that can help you make your future better and find the right path easier because you definitely have to keep running.

If you can't fly, then run. You always have the option to move forward.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article is original and mine. Lead image is from unsplash.com.

16
$ 3.07
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Keep moving and don't look back na ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so love the quote... indeed, we have to keep fighting for ourselves and life..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you love the quote. Yes, we always have to go forward even if we prefer to stop or go back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Use your past as an experience to plan your future while living in the present. People who try to live their past being in present are a kind of depress person. And depression decreases your positive qualities 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well said. Yes, we should learn from past but we should never try to live our past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. Life is not about staying and waiting for desired things. We need to earn it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we must not wait for things to happen. We have to move forward to achieve everything we want. Have a nice day my sweet friend. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The important thing is to keep moving at your own pace. Don't let other people's achievement pace worry you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Always at our own pace and that is how we will get wherever we want. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A worthy Sunday quote: keep moving in whatever you do and no matter the situation or circumstances ... progress must be recorded no matter how minimal it might be

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, if we move forward we will always progress. We should never stop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Theres always a way.What a nice quotes for this day jelena🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you like the quote. A little motivation always brightens the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't even crawl because I hurt my back on my last day on the island :/

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no, I wish you a speedy recovery my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jeka :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can learn from the past. It has made us what we are today. What we do have and hold on to is the present, and it is a beautiful gift. Because the future does not exist, you do not know if it will come. Live your gift, live your present. A hug.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, all we are today is thanks to the past. We need to live now, that's the only thing for sure. I don't even like to fantasize about the future. I live from today to tomorrow . Hug back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a nice one :) We should all keep moving forward. It's not bad to look back at the past, especially when there are good memories but let's not stay in the past.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At the moment, the memories make me sad, but you're right. It's not bad to look back at the past but not stay there too long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already lost both my parents, I know how you feel my dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm really sorry to read that. It is very hard. There are our children to make our lives better. Sometimes I think life is not fair and then I see them smiling...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it " you have more option to move forward"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! I am glad you like this qoute. It's motivational.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is jelena🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like this article is meant for me. I felt like giving up at some point and was almost suicidal. But in due process I was able to realise that giving up wasn't an option.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no, that's never an option. Try to find the strength to always move forward, I'm sure there are a lot of beautiful things waiting for you in your life that you need to experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago