Gossip effects

18 40
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Gossip, People

Gossip is debatable phenomenon. I haven't ever thought about gossip effects until today, when my neighbour started to gossip about one of our neighbors, who is infected with a Covid virus. I usually avoid listening to him, because I am not always in the mood to listen to gossip, but today I listened. He didn't speak well about that neighbor. He told me that our neighbor is a selfish person, because he is infected, but he doesn't want to stay at home. He takes his child outside and he is sitting in the park with other parents. He doesn't care if he will infect others.

When it comes to gossip, one never knows what is true and what is not, but after this gossip, I didn't remain indifferent. I stopped going to that park to avoid the risk of infection. This gossip influenced my behavior, probably in a positive way.

In this case, gossip could have a positive effect, even if the first impression is that gossip always has a negative connotation. Explained in the simplest way, gossip is any talk about someone who isn't present. If we talk about that person with intention to show that person in a bad light, that will mean that gossip has certainly a negative effects.

I am sure that each of you has a great experience with gossip at work. Gossip between colleagues is so usual, that it can be considered as normal. If you are a manager, you will use gossip in positive way. You can hear some opinions about someone or about you, which could help you to improve yourself in current position, but only if you use information in smart way. But if you are not manager or if you don't know to use information in positive way, you may have a potential problem with gossip.

In my opinion, as much as it has negative effects, gossip has also many positive effects. Gossip connects people. People gossip a lot every day, every moment, with good or bad intentions. When we hear gossip about ourselves, it could change our behavior even if the gossip is true or not.

I would like to hear your opinion. Does gossip have more positive or negative effects?

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photo are original and mine.

Best regards to all readers and writers.

11
$ 9.04
$ 8.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Musician
$ 0.06 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 4
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Gossip, People

Comments

Gossip is everywhere, and people have that personality. Just we should take care every words tbat we speak.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it is everywhere and we can't avoid it. We should take care of our words always and avoid speaking about people when they are not present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This word often applies in everyday life. this often becomes a conflict that makes harmony cannot be established properly. this may be due to deep envy of others. gossip makes people often fight. words that offend others. take care of every word so that we will not be people who are always a disaster for others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should always take care of our words. Gossip is very often among people and we can't avoid it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gossiping is bad, especially if the intention is to destroy someone. Idk, why it's hard to mind our own business, eh?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems hard but I don't know why... Why people must talk about others behind their back... I will never realize😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyways nice topic Jelena. Good work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you know that because of this issue I am depressed way back then during my grade 12 year. I heard a lot of negative worst words about !e that all pf them are trying to kill with those gossip, it made me cry ans got even weal and even tried to kill myself. It is really a bad thing, we don't know what might happen to the person in our topic. Others might not be able to overcome it. Me, how did I overcome? Owww i just show to them that they are wrong and that I am strong. Because of that until now they're the ones who's after my attention, because me? I've been there, i was once a victim and i will never forget that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gossip is everywhere and it is inevetible already for the people but then if u keep focusing in your own business and start connectung God. I know you will out in that world of gossiping.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes, gossip is everywhere, every day... Especially at work. I don't like gossip with bad intentions and I am trying to keep a distance from people who do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee. Keep distance because it is a toxic environment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I work at the school. With almost 100 women. Gossip is a normal thing for them. πŸ˜€ They don't look at it that way, they say it's a healthy habit. I think everyone should look after their own business

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha healthy habit, maybe they are right. Maybe it's really healthy but it could have negative effects too... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's negative for me dear. Gossip should not be done in anyway or intention. It becomes only positive because I take it positively after hearing negative things I make myself become better version Everytime. But personally I don't really like gossip at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't like gossip too but gossip is so usual... I always here some gossip, especially at my workplace.😊 It certainly affects our behavior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gossip always come with some negative intention to someone,it has some positive sides too which are the normal gossips we do have in our place of work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, usually it comes with negative intentions but even if it is negative, I think that it could affect us in positive way too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago