February Random Thoughts

30 53
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Now I can freely say. I hate February. And I feel better after writing this sentence. That's why I will write it again. I hate February.

Hating something is such a strong and bad word. Really bad. I thought I would never be able to hate. I have always been someone who loves. I loved every day, every moment, everyone who smiles, every new flower that blooms, rain, sun, snow, I loved everything. I loved life. I actually love life. It would be devastating to say that I do not love life, because my existence would then make no sense. But that won't stop me from hating February. Yes, I hate February and I feel better every time I write that.

Last year, February took my breath away. I am still there, in that same February even though a new February has now begun.When I hear the word February, it hurts. I am experiencing the same stress again as on that February day when I was carelessly painting at home. My painting was interrupted by a doorbell.

They told me he suddenly fell on the street. When I asked them where he was now, they told me he was in the morgue. I don't know if there's anything harder and scarier you can hear. And the day before, we laughed together and enjoyed February. That's why I hate February.

But I know that the problem is not in February, but in me who cannot cope with the loss of a loved one. I shouldn't blame February. It's a month like any other. Although I have never been thrilled with the fact that there is one day in February when we celebrate love. Love should be celebrated every day. If we celebrate love only in February, then something is wrong.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and lead image are original and mine.

17
$ 3.29
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @milanlukic
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can relate to this, because I also lost my sweetest grandma in this month as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am sorry for your grandma. I lost my father in february last year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry for your lost. Is not easy to lose someone so dear to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I knew this was your dad when I read the title. Big hugs it hurts, my parents passed away within six months of each other, and it is not easy at all. Love though should be celebrated 24/7 365 days of the year as far as I am concerned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, he is often my inspiration. I believe it was very difficult for you. Six months is such a short period. Hugs back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't ask you to move on and forget the past because it's not that easy. However, try to learn to accept things sis. It will make your life mucj better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's right, it's really impossible to forget when I wake up every morning with the same sadness, but one day I guess I'll accept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also think the same now, it's impossible to lie but this is an expression of the heart that February is a dark one for me. are there still people like us maybe they are also thinking about what they should do to get out of this useless month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If my father hadn't died in February, I wouldn't have minded this month. But it is true that it has never been my favorite month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's new to me that you hate February, but hating something must always have a reason and I understand you. But hating the month for the rest of your life wouldn't change a thing. It's hard to move on but we must face it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I will stop hating when I accept that my father has died. It is still difficult for me to accept and face it, even though almost a year has passed. You are absolutely right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the loss Be strong and face your feelings head on the dead would always live on in our hearts and I think that what matters , that we love them

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for the kind words. Yes, the only thing that matters is that we love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to forget that past my friend so you'll never hate this month ,accept and forget.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can't forget, but I must accept. Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand your feelings,that shouldn't call for hating a month,just try to forget the past and move on and always think positive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're right. I shouldn't hate a month because that will not change anything. I must look ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how you fee, but You shouldn't hate February. Whatever happened is not in the past, just relax. This February will be different.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend. You always have supportive words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time goes by so fast. Your hatred will lessen over time. Next year, when February comes, you will hate it again, but this time there will be less hate against February.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope. So far, it's getting harder for me. But I hope to find peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When one dooris closed another opens ups. So trust Almighty all will be back to normal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. When my father died, my daughter was born.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't do anything against the nature, against the almighty, we don't have any value before nature. We need to admit his orders. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not so religious but I am trying to believe that it is just like you said. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad feelings for you. Sympathy for your heart. Be safe, be blessed. Try to love things nit hate them❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks again. Very nice from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I respect your opinion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both my parents passed away without my presence and it hurts every time I remember it. I feel your pain, my dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, it means a lot to me that you understand me, rarely anyone can understand. I am sorry you had to go through that. These are traumas that remain in us all our lives. When did that happen? How much time has passed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago