Daily writing changed my life

30 63
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

I have always loved to write. When I was 9 years old I wrote my first book. I have participated in many literary contests and my poems have been published in many books and magazines. I still write poems, stories for children, essays, but not so often. I never had a habit of daily writing until I joined the read.cash platform.

And boom! Suddenly, everything changed.

I am looking forward to the morning

I never looked forward to the morning. I always needed to sleep for only 5 more minutes. I had a hard time getting out of bed and going to work or starting my daily activities. Now, every morning is my new beginning. The beginning of a new inspiration that gets me out of bed easily, opens my eyes and colors my day.

I don't watch anymore, I observe

Before I started writing daily, I was just looking at the world around me without any deeper interpretation of everything that was going on. I don't watch anymore. Now I observe. Everything I see around me, and even some ordinary objects that I did not pay attention to, easily become my inspiration. Household chores, daily walks, work, obligations open up some new aspects of observation and experience in a more beautiful, different way.

I own my time

Before I started writing daily, my time was always running out. I could never catch it. I have never had enough time for some personal pleasures that concern only me, as an individual who has a need of creative expression. I own my time now. And I respect the moment when I feel the need to write. I finally caught the time. It’s just my time that gives me relaxation, stress relief, and creative expression that fills me up.

I talk to myself

Before I started writing daily, I only talked to others. I am always the main counselor, the listener, someone who solves other people's problems, a personal psychotherapist for many people around me. I haven’t neglected that role of mine, but now I have one new role as well. I also talk to myself. And you know what? I learned a lot about myself and became very interesting to myself. 😊 Writing has helped me get to know myself better and opened up new opportunities in life.

I share my dilemmas

Before I started writing daily, I kept the dilemmas to myself or shared them only with close people. Now I am writing about them and getting feedback from you. All of us here are united by, among other things, a love of writing and we understand each other well. Many times I received very good advice when I shared some of my dilemma and I really appreciate it.

I sort out my thoughts

Before I started writing daily, my thoughts were in chaos. Now, finally, every thought is in its place. Writing stimulates thinking and thoughts are spontaneously sorted so that they become easy to express. Even when I’m in the mood for free writing, all my chaotic thoughts easily find their way and when I write them, I understand them better.

I could go on and on about all the changes that daily writing has brought to my life, but what I would like to point out is that all these changes have a positive effect and have made me a happier person.

Has daily writing changed your life as well and have you also experienced its positive effects?

Thank you very much for reading.

Article is original and mine and lead image is from unsplash.com.

15
$ 2.97
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
+ 10
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My daily writing won't change, I enjoy it when people enjoy my writing... It motivates me to write more, I think I would write about this someday but mine would be in a different way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, there is no end to our inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my every morning has definitely changed ever since I joined here. I do love writing also, and I also write poems and short stories, but blogging really did huge changes in my life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Writing is a really great way to relax and express our thoughts. It helps a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to write daily for 2022 but we got sick and my planned changed. I miss writing for the whole January and so February. I'm not consistent anymore. Amazing that you are writing daily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are you okay now? I write daily because I am really inspired and writing relieves me of stress. You can still realize your plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely! Writing is my outlet too, my dear :) I like it when I inspire my audience or tell them something about myself and my country. You are an amazing writer :) I wish to learn more from you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear, I think the same for you. I’ve read a lot of your awesome stories and you’re really amazing writer too. I hope we always have enough time to write because it relaxes us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really does :) And I wish to visit you with my family in Serbia someday ")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be great! I would also like to visit the Philippines. I hope to have more money in the future so I can pay for the ticket.😊 It is sad how money prevents us from achieving something we want...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree :) A miracle can happen, who knows in the future? You will love it here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it does, somehow I could say my writing somehow improved compared before. Maybe because I am doing it more often plus I had read a lot works from great writers here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we get better every day in what we do because we do it often. Reading and writing are really very nice and healthy activities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really does. Daily writing allows me to expand mu knowledge and be a better version of myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it allows us to be a better version of ourselves, I think the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis. Daily writing here helps me ease the anxiety in me. I can share my thoughts and feelings without the fear of being judge. And I felt so tire if I have abscences here, it's like I was late so many years. That's why I made it daily here. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel the same. I like to share my thoughts and feelings here, we learn from each other and understand each other. I learned a lot and I hope we will be here for a long time.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I always pray for Jelena ☺️ for us to stay here for a long time. This is the best platform ever. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Trust me, it sharped my brain even more. It helped me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It really is a creative activity that helps a lot in everyday life. It has a lot of positive effects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis, I also have the same experienced when I engage writing here on RC, my daily routine change.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the daily routine has changed a lot. Creativity makes life more beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never kept a diary on a regular basis. There were times when I scribbled my thoughts to clear my head. I wrote my first story at the age of 15. After 25 years, I decided to write my second story :) I talk to myself a lot during the day. We're alike in that regard, Jeka. I guess we both have a bit of madness :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and I think we have Erdo😀 For me, writing is enjoyment and relaxation. If writing was financially enough for a living, I wouldn't do another job, but who knows, maybe someday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Writing is my biggest goal. I keep thinking about it. I have a lot of fictions in mind. Once I start, more will follow. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We're the same Jelena. Since I meet read.cash my life was change. Everything's change. I'm forever grateful because it helps me a lot, not only in the financial but our knowledge widen too by reading an articles everyday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am also very grateful, now I could not imagine life without this platform. Reading and writing refreshes our brains and helps a lot in everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jelena indeed. I love this platform and forever grateful. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daily writing helped me a lot too. It improved my writing skills and also brings more knowledge to me as a writer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it brings more knowledge, we get informed, we research, I forgot to mention that as a benefit, but I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago