Bitter

12 40
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

I thought that after the sweet taste there could not be bitter. But I was wrong. It can be bitter. So damn bitter.

unsplash.com

It all started in the waiting room of the health centre where I waited my turn with more than ten people. There was an older smiling man. He laughed so much that his voice, though not too loud, echoed in the silent room, full of frowning looks. Every time someone started talking, he joined the conversation with his unobtrusive smile. But every time he smiled, it seemed to me as if an arrow of resentment flew through the room. Each of those arrows, aimed at him, hit me. I could feel the resentment piling up in the room over someone's smiles and I was disappointed. The sweet taste of the candy I ate suddenly became bitter.

He continued to laugh, not paying attention to the flow of negative vibes in the room. He probably didn't notice them. I also didn't notice them while I was living in my fairy tales until they hurt me. From then on, I began to feel bitterness.

At one point the bitterness reached its peak. One of the older ladies in the waiting room turned to the smiling man. She asked him ironically,

"Is everything in life so beautiful to you that you have to laugh? I see you have no problems. Stop laughing. We can't listen to you. I see that it's easy for you in life, but it's not easy for everyone. "

Her words struck me. Like the defeat of humanity. She frowned at him, condemning him for laughing. The taste was getting bitter. I couldn't say anything. My throat went numb with bitterness and my tongue tightened. But I would scream. I would say out loud that I find it hard to believe that we have become such bad people that we are bothered by other people's smiles, that we would rather frown than share a smile or at least respond with a smile to someone's kind words. I find it hard to believe that happy people are unwanted because others are bothered by their happiness.

Is this the end of humanity? Have we hit rock bottom? It seems we are. That's why we don't have time to wait. Let's wake up fast and not let others block our sun. Let's laugh out loud! Laughter must win.

But it's bitter. I still feel it.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article is original and mine and the image is from unsplash.com.

13
$ 0.80
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @moonlight22
+ 6
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hi jelena I saw your hive account and I amazed on how's your account goes well in the said platform.I am tried to joined and I don't if my account will work there😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thanks. 😊 Of course it will work. Hive is a great platform. Just research communities, read their rules and publish according to the rules and interact with people. Every start is hard, don’t worry, just explore. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has though days, weeks, but seeing someone smile at the time, seeing kids play, dogs run, flowers,...can bring little smile on our face at the time. It's so sad that something beautiful as a smile could cause such bitterness in other person. But there are people like that.

And yes, we did hit rock bottom, at last I hope so, I can't imaging it being worse then this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, there are such people unfortunately. Especially in health centers.😀 I usually put on my headphones and don’t listen to what’s going on around me because we can’t even imagine how far people can go driven by negative emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohh really painful. Why would anyone be against laughing? Is there anything more beautiful than a smile?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That’s what I wondered while I was sitting there, surrounded by people who feel bad about someone’s laughter. It was sad and devastating to see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you would react and ask what's wrong with those poor people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is sad that we have reached this point, to resent the laughter and kindness of others, and even ask them to stop it. A man's laughter may be annoying, but the woman should not have crushed him in this way. The poor man may have his own sorrows too, but that didn't stop him from trying to smile

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is very sad. The old lady was a mirror of the society in which we live and which does not seem to accept other people's smiles and successes. I felt disappointed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's unavoidable not to be bitter since not everything is about happiness and laughter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A lot of things are going on in our society today, people No longer get satisfied with other people's success. Maybe jealousy has taken over man kind

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unfortunately, a lot of people allow themselves to be overwhelmed by negative emotions such as jealousy and envy. Sad society.

$ 0.00
1 year ago