An omelet inspired by The Hundred-Foot Journey

17 35
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Ever since I watched The Hundred-Foot Journey, I fell in love. You might think I fell in love with the leading actor, Manish Dayal but no. 😊 Although he is handsome, I fell in love with the omelet he made and I started making it often, in many different ways.

The Hundred-Foot Journey is a romantic movie that will make you laugh and maybe cry. While watching the movie, you will be happy, excited, and delighted. The movie has a very good and interesting story. It is about a Kadam family that leaves India and goes to France, a beautiful French village, where they open a restaurant directly across the road from Madame Mallory's Michelin-starred, famous, French restaurant. They left India due to unfortunate circumstances in which they lost a member of their family, the mother of the main character Hassan. When they opened a restaurant, that put them in direct competition with the snobbish Madame Mallory. But when Madame Mallory realizes that Hassan is a very talented cook she will invite him to work for her and spice up French famous recipes with Indian spices and his talent. Throughout the movie, there is a love story between Hassan and Marguerite who works in a French restaurant, which gives the movie a romantic charm.

I don't know how to make an omelet like Hassan but inspired by the movie, at least I'm trying to make it tastier than it usually is and I invite you to join me. 😊Before watching this movie, I always made an omelet in the usual way, a little ham and eggs and that's it. But now I do it in different ways and I like the following the most.

You need eggs, milk, spices, parsley, prosciutto, and pepper.

Crack the eggs.

Add a little milk, salt, and a mix of spices you like.

Chop pepper, prosciutto, and parsley. I bought French parsley. 😊 I also put some fresh basil that I grow on the terrace.

I intended to first fry a little pepper and prosciutto in a little oil and then add eggs and everything else, but my son was faster than my intention, so he poured all the ingredients into scrambled eggs.

When he did that, I wasn't focused and I didn't stop him in time. I had no choice but to pour the mixture into the pan and fry the omelet.

But it turned out that the omelet was delicious.

As they say in the movie, the omelet should be both hot and cold, spicy and refreshing. I don't remember exactly those words, but I remember that there were a lot of spices and parsley. 😊

The movie motivated me to change my omelet recipe as Madame Mallory did.

Madame Mallory: "But why change a recipe that is 200 years old?"

Hassan: "Because, madam, maybe 200 years is long enough."

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and the images are original and mine.

12
$ 1.15
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

ahhahaah i wish i could make an omelette like manish dayal. Ohh it was the opposite. I fell in love with your omelet too. looks great. Bon appetite . god bless your hands

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks a lot. My omelet is not as good as the omelet from the movie but I have to admit it was delicious. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If my dear is very tasty, then it is very good. Don't deny that you're fineπŸ˜‰πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I am curious about that movie, dear Jelie. I hope it is in Netflix so I can watch it when I can :) Hope you are doing well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have to watch the movie, it's great! Nice to see you, how are you? πŸ€— I'm a little tired. A little bit more. πŸ˜€The kids are taking all my energy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have tasted a lot of omelet but the one prepared in that movie got me salivating, it looks alone got my tummy rumbling for food. I hope I could prepare something as tasty as that some day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too 😊 I wish I could try that omelet from the movie, I imagined the taste for a long time.😊 I like the way he prepares when he puts all those spices ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so appetizing. Hey, do you know that my actual name is Hasan?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I didn't know that! 😊 What a coincidence that the character in the movie has the same name as you. 😊And looks a little like you!πŸ˜€ If you haven’t watched the movie, I recommend it. Nice to meet you Hasan.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always change my recipes and I tell my son: "this is an invention I made" to which he replies.... "your inventions are always delicious".

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm sure you're a great inventor, your son is happy to have you! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I've already seen the movie. It's a really nice movie. As for the omelette recipe, I'll give it to my mum as usual, so she can try it out. 🀭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noo, surprise your mom and make an awesome dinner. πŸ˜€ The movie is great, I watched it several times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The omelet looks so delicious jelena. Its my son's favorite viandπŸ˜„

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, I am glad you like it.πŸ€— It can be made in different ways. And the movie is very nice, I recommend you watch it if you haven't. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago