A sip of nature

17 32
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

I love nature because it unconditionally gives us something every day and every month. It is up to us to take it and deserve it with our responsible behavior.

May is a special month for me because the elder tree blooms in May. I am amazed by the trees that grow wild, on their own.

When I was a child, my mom used to take me to the woods to pick up elderflowers. I enjoyed their scent which I now recognize as the scent of childhood. I was always impatient and could hardly wait to come home and make juice from these beautiful white flowers. I played with elderflowers because there were too many of them. I loved putting them in my hair and being beautiful. It used to be enough for happiness. 😊

A few days ago, I went to the outskirts of the city with my mother to pick elderflowers like in the good old days.

The warm days have begun, and we need refreshment. It is best when nature can refresh you, when you can take a sip of nature. One of my favorite sips of nature is the juice of elderflowers. We carefully picked up the flowers, and the scent brought back all our memories.

Some memories evoke sad emotions but we are happy to be together because tomorrow this moment will also be a memory.

When we had picked enough flowers, we went home to make juice. Making this juice is very simple. First, we washed all the flowers, put them in a pot, poured water over them, and added lemon. We left the flowers for 24 hours and then we cooked them with sugar.

In the end, we strained the juice and poured it into bottles. It is a syrup that dissolves with water and is drunk that way. It is best when the water with which the juice dissolves is cold or to add a little ice.

It's really refreshing and very healthy.

Elderflower juice cleanses the body of toxins and strengthens immunity.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and article are original and mine.

11
$ 0.71
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I've tasted something similar, it was great! Some day I should go abroad and find blooming elderberry bushes, they don't grow here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is awesome and lovely, and yes, this month is great because all looks so nice really! Do you know that I have never drunk elderflower juice? We don't have many of these flowers here around at least I didn't see them but anyone neither I think. Maybe one day if I go to somewhere else like your country jaja πŸ˜„

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I invite you to come to Belgrade to drink elderflower juice with me. πŸ˜€ It would be my pleasure to be my guest. You are welcome! πŸ€—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thank you dear! I'd love it! well who knows maybe some day, it can happen... I will let you know because I know where I can find you online to say... I'm coming! jajaja πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never seen such flowers before but I know that here we make juice from Gory flower I don't know if it has another nameπŸ˜… but it is very delicious and refreshing on hot days. Enjoy your juice dear πŸ˜‹β€οΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A great recipe, bookmarked, upvoted! Will try it as soon as I find the elderflowers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm glad you found it interesting. You'll like the juice and I hope you find the elderflowers. There are a lot of them here now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature giving us the most important thing with our every breath. We get inspiration from nature. Whenever we need relaxation we go to nature.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is best to turn to nature whenever we can. There is both health and inspiration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature truly heals our hearts and souls. When I feel depressed I go and sit among trees underneath the open sky with birds chirping around, I feel so calm then. By the way I have never heard of elder tree. Is it its real name? What region you belong to?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that's the real name of the tree. I live in Serbia. Here now the elder tree is blooming and can be found everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see. Good to know ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I really love wild flowers hehe, I love picking flowers at the woods, there are a lot of wild orchids at the woods.. and they are so beauiful..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too. 😊 The most beautiful thing is what nature gives us and what is available to us, it costs us nothing and gives us health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we are so lucky to see such a beautiful.place and flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never heard of it untill you told me that. Out of nowhere you served us juice too!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The juice is fantastic, I hope you can try it someday. It is perfect for refreshment when the weather is warm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago