4 Signs That Someone is Lying to You

41 70
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Realizing that someone is lying to you is easier than you can imagine.

We must first be aware that people are lying. They lie more than is necessary for their normal functioning. It seems that a world without lies could not exist. One lie will easily create another, then another and another... They will multiply very quickly. So fast that you will be tempted to believe.

A lie is everywhere around us. The grandmother will lie to her grandson that the police will come to take him to prison if he does not eat a snack. Children will lie to their parents that they ate only one bar of chocolate, and in fact they ate much more. The husband will lie to his wife that he was in a meeting with important partners, and in fact he will be in bed with another woman. A lie is on the street, in the market, at work, everywhere. Sometimes we lie to ourselves, sometimes to others. Sometimes others lie to us. The hardest thing is when someone believes in their lies. In that case, it takes a lot of effort to turn to the truth. If you suspect that someone is lying to you, pay attention to the following signs and everything will be much clearer.

A storm of emotions

When a lie is told, imagine a black sky above you, full of thick clouds and suddenly a storm begins. A storm of emotions that will be visible on the face of a lying person. The face may turn red due to the feeling of shame that in most cases accompanies a lie. Fear will soon join in, and then look straight in the eye. You will see raised upper eyelids and tensed lower eyelids. In fear and shame, liars talk louder to sound more confident because they have to overcome their thoughts that know the truth. A person who lies does not always have to show enthusiasm. Sometimes it could be very calm, but you will feel discomfort. The discomfort is hard to hide. Discomfort creates pressure and information comes out under pressure. Get ready for a rush of information.

A rush of information

When a lie starts to flow, words are chosen carefully because they are easy to manage. It is true that we are the ones who control what is said, but a lie will lead us to a story full of details so that we sound more convincing and the details are easily forgotten. One forgotten detail leads to the revelation of lie. Remember what they tell you, because they will forget. Prepare to listen carefully before the rush of information.

Uncontrolled body movements and hiding

It is very likely that people who lie will try to hide their face with their hands or will scratch and touch their face. It is possible that they will not stand or sit still. You will notice a frequent change of position. Those who are experienced in lying will very often successfully control their hands, but make sure one part of the body never lies and that are the legs.

Um... Ah... Pause...

Using crutch words like "um", "ah" does not have to be a reliable indicator of lying. Many people use these words in their speech and it does not mean that they are lying. But if you notice frequent breaks, which can last a long time or be repeated, it could be a lie. However, be careful when you hear "um", "ah" ... It is possible that nervousness leads to the use of these words, which can be accompanied by sighs, sweating and anxiety. Fear is the basis of every lie, because a lie mostly arises as a consequence of fear of the truth.

Thank you very much for reading.

Article and photos are original and mine. The illustrations belong to my son. 😊

Greetings to all of you my friends readers and writers.

22
$ 3.42
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 9
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lies can be easily forgotten it happens to be because am not good in it but some people are so experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This information is very useful. First of all, thanks Jeka. You are right about the details. People who lie often forget details. I never forget. I keep in mind the details of what was told to me. I also do this when I'm lying. So that my lie will not be exposed in the future :)) I usually find out that I'm being lied to. I read that some people can understand this better than others. Smart people. My IQ Score is 140 :)) The expressions, facial expressions and tones of voice used by people while speaking reveal the lie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I don't trust anyone sometimes ... I still have trust issues because years ago, my ex lied to me million times and all you said was so true. I observed it to him wayback then...

Good thing I am now in a healthy relationship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad you're in a healthy relationship now. That experience you had with your ex will be useful for you to easily notice if someone is lying to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes and somehow it really helped me to be more observant..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit, I lie sometimes and it does make me feel guilty. But I don't like liars, been with a person who loved lying and it was the worst ever. Great drawings by your son, you must be proud my dear!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I helped my son a bit so the illustration makes sense, he had other ideas that would not be appropriate. 🀣 We all lie sometimes but we should not exaggerate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, exaggeration will make it dangerous. Your son has a potential :) With proper guidance and encouragement, he'll go a long way!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those are correct especially about the body movement and the stuttering. I already encountered people who's lying to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, body movements say a lot if we look carefully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helpful tricks to judge someone, keep rocking dear. A very good and informative trick.. I'm not lying hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜€ I am glad you found it interesting. I am not lying too... πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apart of everything, I love the pictures. Perfectly suits your words. Thanks to your son. He nailed it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually helped him. He wanted to draw something elseπŸ˜€ but we had to connect a little with the text...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me the eyes are the keys to a persons soul. I always look in their eyes and can tell everything, lying included!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also look in the eyes when I talk to someone, but I don't know if I could lie and continue to look in the eyes. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

....and the funny thing about lying is that it always comes back to bite us right in the ass after we might have forgotten. The tips you gave are real giveaways but there sure are liars who are so perfect in the business that they do not even exhibit all these.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's true. There are people who lie so well and skillfully that it is really hard to realize that they are lying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can observe that possibilities too when someone is lying to me. The eye contact is not negotiable to you everytime he/she speaks to you. Thank you for these tips because there are many people today who didn't tell the truth. I hate lier's then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, unfortunately, lies are told very often in all situations. This may help a little to detect when someone is lying to us but it is certain that there are people who do it well so it is hard to notice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interesting to discuss. indeed the real thing that happens is that when people lie they have a certain reason, namely lying for a good cause and cheating. but it is this fact that often makes people guilty of themselves, lying has been around for generations and this will never go away, lying is a way for people to hide something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think that in the essence of the lie is the fear of the consequences of the truth. But that doesn't always have to be the case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is quite mannerism when someone id lying. We can determine easily if that someone is we've known so far and then have this kind of mannerism. Actually, every instinct of girls towards her partner sometimes is true. Your sons drawing is nice. He is a good artist😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I helped him. If he had drawn it himself, the drawings would have been completely different. 🀣You are right, instinct never lies, we need to listen to our instincts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh woww. Good job😊 Yeah ,I agree with you jelena.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice tips to point us and let us know when someone is lying ... did you get to know these tips from watching movies?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, from life actually. 😊 I remembered some situations and drew conclusions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear . You must have had some devastating experiences with people in the past.. cheer up though You are surrounded by good people now , I know so πŸ˜ƒ 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They also said that yoy can determine if the person is lying if he or she can't look you in the eye however there are people like me who doesn't want to have eye to eye contact once I speak with a person since I found it awkward. I prefer to look straight while talking and sometimes gonna glimpse the the person I'm talking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking in the eyes does not have to be a reliable indicator that someone is lying because many people, like you, do not feel comfortable looking others in the eye and that is ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true. You can easily knew if someone is lying because of this points. Just this past days, I've known someone who lied to me and my partner. We can say that she's lying because she can't look into our eyes and her words is changin time by time if I ask again about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, they often forget what they said and that usually reveals them in a lie. They say something completely different from what they already said, this is a typical case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep that true especially most times when someone speak hmm emm .. and or when an individual rush in speaking or the body movement will make an individual Understand if some is lying . πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's true. Signs of lying are easy to notice if viewed in the right way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, lying is part of our day to day. Although we do not necessarily have to be the ones who lie, it may be third parties who deceive us. Particularly, I am one of those who realizes when a person lies to me, when I have been dealing with them for some time, because I know that person and I know what his abilities are to lie easily. Greetings!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you. 😊 I also feel when someone is lying to me. It is difficult to hide a lie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd definitely know he's lying when he starts to stammer especially when he knows he has the option of not answering the question.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that can be easily noticed. Some people don't know how to lie at all. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really informative Jelena. I agree it a lot. Lies are everywhere. It happened anywhere. Everyday there are millions of lies happened from a humans. There are a lot of types of lies too. It's depend of a person and it's depend of a situation.

Yes "Uncontrolled Body Movements and Hiding" I agree Jelena. You can noticed if the person is lying due of body movements. Sometimes it's really obvious that's why we caught them from lying.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, body movements are incredibly revealing. I once heard from an expert who deals with communication and body language that only the legs never lie and always send reliable signals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my friend. We can noticed it immediately from the person because it's one of the sign.

$ 0.01
2 years ago