Photo Editing

37 79
Avatar for Jeffsmith
3 years ago

Today I want to share with you guys some photos I edited on Photoshop. But first I’ll be explaining what photo editing is, how to edit a photo and the software/programs you can use to edit a photo. This article will be helpful to those who don’t know how to edit a photo or are new to the editing world. So let’s start

What is photo editing?

Photo editing is simply the transformation of images. It involves making enhancements to change the appearance of an image. Photo editing is done to add a special effect to an image, to remove some unwanted element, such as worse background, changing the color, removing blemishes, softening the image, and adjust exposure. The most important part of capturing photo is the work that is done after the shot. Digital cameras are great tools, capable of capturing countless numbers of images, they’re also known for producing low contrast and silent colors. Photo editing helps correct these issues to bring out the true beauty of the image.

Some importance of photo editing

•Photo editing helps increase the scope of your business and help fulfill its potential

•Photo editing can make events feel and look more colorful and vibrant

•It can bring life to any image with more color.

Photo Editing Software

Photo editing software is a tool used to manipulate and enhance images. This software makes it easy to edit photos. The popular photo editing software include

• Adobe Photoshop

• Adobe Lightroom Classic

• Corel PaintShop Pro

• Serif Affinity Photo

• GIMP

• Canva

• Google Photos

How to Edit a Photo

Some edits every photographer uses

•Crop: Trim off some of the images to bring attention to the subject of the image

•Exposure: Adjust brightness and reduce shadows

•Saturation: Increase saturation to enhance colors, decrease for dull colors

•Hue/Color Balance: You can add some amount of blue or yellow, depending on the looks of the photo. If a photo is looking yellow, increase the amount of blue in the photo and vice versa.

•Contrast: It is useful for black and white images as well as adding a bit of drama to color images.

Below are some of the images i edited on photoshop.

Dark effect
Color effect
Drip and splash
Crack effect

Please don't forget to subscribe and i'll appreciate if you like and comment as well. Thank❤

25
$ 1.27
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Jeffsmith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeffsmith
3 years ago

Comments

Your edited photos aren't bad at all. Impressive actually. Maybe post more of this in the future? or even Making an article explaining how to edit a photo on photoshop or a similar software?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Witing an article on how to edit a photo on photoshop isn't a problem but i think people will understand more when they watch it. And i don't do youtube vidoes. I think I'll add a video from YouTube to the article so that people can learn more after reading the article. What do you think??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If that's ok with you then of course you can. Yet I also think that a detailed article with picyures explaining each step you are doing will be good too. But That will take a lot of your time and I don't know if that's possible for you or not. So it really depends on you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay , thanks I'll see what i can do. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problems at all :D you are very welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Photoshop edition is trying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The drip and splash were famous in FB. All of there DP were like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thats good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, I will try some of them too.thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

these edits look cool. I use pxlr and fotojet, and snapsed as my free editing software of choice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good. I'm not familiar with those software. I mostly use adobe photoshop. I'll do a check on this software. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not good at this, your pics are very clean and attractive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're good. Have you tried graphic designing aside from photo editing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm a graphic designer. But i do photo editing as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow😲 so impressive, you really have a good talent, keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome.☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome.☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow really good informative stuff in the article. I personally use snapseed to enhance my mobile photography, checkout my articles for the results

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool, I'll go check. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello @Jeffsmith I like this article of you, all information about photography is here, I love photo editing too. And start to explore some detail in photo editing, I am currently using adobe lite room , and trying use more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good. Lightroom is a good software for photo editing. I'll love to see your work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I'm working on it, next time I will post it here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello, it is a great article hoping for more content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. More coming soon. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow really amazing.By seeing this edited photo now i want to learn photo editing. It is really super.Your edited photos attracted me very much.Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is amazing but still be aware on illegal images. For your best interest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

None of them are illegal. I edited those pix for my friends. Thanks tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so good at editing. I love to edit pictures too. 😊 I like how it boosts the color of the image. Thanks for sharing your talent . 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago