Swimming at Jurong East Singapore

55 44
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

#Blog 140

As a beach lover I'm not fond of swimming at the swimming pool but since my friends really invites me. I just agree coz they want me to be there with some of our friends.

Wayback 2012 when I was working at Singapore for 2 years. But I have 1 day off per month but after 1 year the government of Singapore make it weekly so it will be 4 times in 1 month. Due to out of budget I just go out only twice, sayang pang train lol😅. I've met some Filipina workers when I go to lucky plaza to send some money for my family.

Last December 2012 our friend Cielo invites us for a swimming along with her boyfriend. So around 10 am ill be heading to the train to go to Jurong East. It's quite far huh! As I remember I just need to pass 6 stations before Jurong East. I lived at Pasir Ris.

Its Cielo and mhe🤗 at the train..

We need to buy some foods to bring at sports complex. We knew that Singapore is too expensive also when it comes to foods and even the clothing. Although Cielo and her boyfriend treat us for free we just ignore the price hahaha. We enjoy buying our foods with drinks of course.

Me, ate Grace and Cielo...
A big wowwww...
Charaannn!

As a probinsyana I'm too much amazed with this swimming Complex. Got a lots of slide. Jurong East Sport and Recreation Centre, marks a milestone in Sports Singapore's facilities development when it opened last 2000. It was the first pool to offer lazy river, wave pool and fun slides. We really enjoy our swimming that day and we keep ourselves relax in just 1 day only.

  • The wave pool...

This is my favorite part. The water keeps splashing in that area. Our photos been blurry due to the water hahaha. A lots of people that day with different races. However I enjoy myself being with my friends and thanks to Cielo.

The lazy river is great also. The water really brings you hahaha. We don't have a photos in that area coz I think our photographer busy eating. We forgot to also to take a selfie there.

Smile😁😁😁
At the locker area..

Eventhough we don't see each others but we're friends at Facebook. Truly great friends are hard to find, difficult to leave and impossible to forget. But our memories will stay forever in our heart. We met in other country but being a Filipino we still adapt our attitude of being generous to others. Especially to our needy Filipinos there.

We're not all lucky when it comes to our employers. Some are really abusive. They treat like an animal our fellow Filipinos there. Unlimited works but not enough sleep and foods. How could they treat the helper in that way? Filipinos really work hard for their families. To have a better future.

I salute to all my fellow domestic helper throughout the world and I'm proud to say "I AM A FILIPINO".

Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all my sponsors!

February 17, 2022

8:36 pm

Thursday

Philippines

The fighter mom,

Jeansapphire39

16
$ 1.90
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

Comments

Oh it Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . Nice meeting you once again seriously I will love to see the photos but my network connection is not good so I can't see it , I felt really sad

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello potbelly. It's okay you can check it later the photos if your connection will be good and you will enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman don sis :) Ang sarap siguro mag slide hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super ganda sis pero beach lover ako kya keri na lng c pool ksi libre eh😁😅. Di ako nagtry mgslides sis.. Ang haba at natakot ako hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang luwang ng place at daming slides. Mukhang enjoy yan a hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan at di ako nagtry mgslides ksi takot ako tumilapon ah. Yoko madead hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be really great if I can enjoy swimming this much like you but I don't know how ti swim and on the other side I have a water phobia. Maybe some photos are blurry but the memories you made there I'm sure that they are still fresh and clear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not a good swimmer also sis hehehe. Some photos are blurry because of the splashing water and it's taken last 2012. It posted that on my Facebook account. Yuhhh memories still clear for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang ayos as fool na yan sis. Never pa ko nakaexperience ng pool na may wave😅 pero nagwork na ko sa resort na may ganyan. Gandang experince niyan lalo na kung sa ibang bansa. At hindi man ako ofw eh salute fin ako sa kanila. Hirpa kaya malayo lalo na kapag may anak ka na maiiwan.😉😊

Proud to be Noypi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mganda tlga Yan na sports complex kasi Ang laki sis. Napa wow ako pgpasok nmin. Simply lng pool dito probinsya nmin. Oh nagwork ka pla sa resorts dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Payat days pana nimo dae, ka nindot sa mga memories oy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dae. Wa pay uso unlirice hahaha. Usa pa ako anak diha nga time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are looking refresh as always. That's a nice place to enjoy but not for me. I don’t know swimming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I live in a coastal area, the beach is 10 minutes away by car. I also like the river and the swimming pool. I have no problem with where I am invited as long as I am under something that covers me from the sun. My skin is already too full of freckles from the sun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wowww it's so nice in your place. I really love beach, yet it's quite far in our house. So you will be using sunscreen if ever you go out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use sunscreen all the time. I have skin cancer and am on a three-month treatment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my so sorry to hear that. Is it curable?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'm in treatment. But it is one of the most curable. Thanks for asking but I'm fine with everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just worried about that kind of cancer. Is it inheritance? How did you get that thing? I'll pray for your healing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did a lot of sun exposure. There were a lot of problems with transportation here and I had to walk in the sun for many months, during rush hour, in the blazing sun. As the months went by, lesions started to appear on my neck and face. The pandemic started and I quit my job and came home. When I went to the dermatologist he gave me the news. I'm getting better now. Thank you for your prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm too sad with that. But me if I exposed to sun I'm getting negre hehehe. Then it's too hard to be white. But I'm purely morena and I don't know also why I turned white, maybe I'm not always exposed at the sun. I'm glad it's all be good on you. Happy for that. Your always welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice place maamsh. Moangay jod mga chikiting diha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uo sis naa pangbta. Dollar sd na diha dapita hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ate, parang naakit tuloy akong magbeach kaya lang naisip ko Wala palang beach dito hahaha. Mas prefer ko rin dagat ata kesa sa pool hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda lng ang view pg sa pool pero iba tlaga ang beach para sa akin. Maganda pa sa health ang tubig diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some photos opened for me, and some didn't, but it looks like a very cool place. Water sports feel very good. We really always miss some friendships Dear Jean, I wish all friendships were lasting, but distance causes separation. I have fallen in love with the Filipinos since I became a member of this platform. They are kind, personable, respectful, steadfast and hardworking people... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh maybe it's your wifi connection my dear Ellen. Some friendships really last but not all. Thanks for appreciating the Filipinos and I appreciate it much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that I entered your article again, the photos opened for me... 😍 Wow, water parks are very good. I really love water sports and swimming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good hehehe. It's really big place at Singapore. My first time to be there. I really said "wow".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka gwapa ug ka slim anang model sa pool, Kinsa na?🤭....Hahaha...Kanindot jud sa place oi, pero mas bet nako ng sa dagat nalang sis kaysa swimming pool

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kaatikon ui. Sa di pa uso ang unlirice sis. Nindot ang place pero lahi ra jud ang beach ba no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Dili na atik sis, tinuod oi...Lage sis mas nindot jud ang beach kaysa pool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tugot limbong sis. Uo ah di jud malupig ang beach nya tambal pa jud sa lawas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis, tambal jud kaayo na din makarelax labi na ug maghumol-humol sa tubig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao dpat mghumo humol jud kda bulan sa dagat ky tmbal jud kaau na labi na sko arthritis😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot kung duol lang ang dagat sis, nakahumol jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I don't like about swimming pool was it's crowd. And also I can't find the swimming pool clean no matter how hard people explain that it's clean 🤣, so I'd rather choose Ocean over pool.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same tayo sis mas gusto ko kaunti lng tao pero Sunday kasi Yan kaya no choice. Flowing yan sis pero di rin ako komportable hahaha. Iba tlga ang beach sis kesa sa pool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis ang ganda naman diyan. Napa wow ako! 😲 Sana makaligo sa ganyang beach sis. Yung wave pool parang totoo na wave galing sa sea. Sobrang enjoy niyo naman sis. Maganda talaga pag maka outing din minsan. Kung puro lang work ng work hindi rin maganda. Mag enjoy din minsan sis. ❤️🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra pa sa ganda sis at ang laki Ng space. Don ako natutuwa sa lazy river nila. No need mo na lumangoy hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sa picture pa lang mapa wow ka talaga. Gustong gusto ko. 🥰 Walang ganyan dito sa bansa natin sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganga ako sis nong pgpasok pa lng namin diyan. Lumuwa mata ko sa ganda nga views. Di ko alam sis kung meron sa pinas yan ksi nsa Mindanao lng ako lagi eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis ganda naman. 🥰❤️ Gusto ko din ganyan. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ba't di ka nag-2 piece sis? Hahaha...Naks. Sa buong buhay ko, dalawang beses lang ako nakaligo sa swimming pool. Haha.. Kamuot..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dios MiO marimar! Nkakahiya hahahha. Di ko rin keri mg 2 piece baka mgtago silang lahat. May pool dito sa amin pero hindi gnyan kalaki sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Ang payat mo kaya diyan sis. Tas sure ako, may curve yan uie..

Hmm.. Buti naman sis. Dito, kailangan pa magpunta sa town..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Payatot pa ako non ksi Isa pa lng anak ko non. Curve ang bilbil sis hahaha. Kapoy mgdiet sis ui nya gutom bya.

Dri sd mdyo layo mga pools. Few minutes rmn nuon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maypa mo ate swimming swimming lang 😥 ako intawun ga hagulo sa problema

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hoy throwback na hahaha. Naunsa diay ka dong? Wa pko kaback read sa tg natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

JeanSapphire 39. Thanks greatly for this article. It really illustrate your outing with your friends. You are great. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much and I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Swimming mate. Seeing that you have had a lot of fun, I understand that I have liked the place a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too thats why I love the beach but now it's a pool hehehe. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great adventure ma'am, I love those nice views you have been through.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sir, hanggang memories na lng ako ngayon hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago