Gong Xi Fa Cai at Singapore

38 45
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

#Blog 124

Happy Chinese New Year!

When I was a kid, one of my ambition is to spend Chinese New year in other country. I never expected I can have a job at Singapore for a domestic helper in just 2 years only. But my 1st Chinese New year I don't have photos coz my 1st employer is very strict when it comes to mobile phone. I can used only at evening so no memories on them.

But in my 2nd employer they allow me to used my phone so I saved some memories along with them especially when we roaming around during Chinese New year.

  • Chinese New Year 2013...

Shi Xin, the eldest
Shi Sue and his parents
Its meh!

Before we leave in the house my employers gave us an Ang Pao including me of course. They have 4 kids. 2 sisters and 2 brothers. My Ang Pao that time is $100 and were same with the kids. They really treat me as a family. Wherever they go I'm always with them even I refused to go coz I want to rest if they will go out. The kids don't want to leave me at home.

The girl at the back is the youngest. It's Shi Xuan, shes having a tantrums. She's always jealous on me even I didn't do anything on her. I always smiled with her reaction everytime her siblings always calling me, her face turn into mad face hahaha. When I finished my contract she cried so loud at the airport coz she don't want me to go home.

  • Parents of sir...

Family of sir
are you familiar with this?

Our first destination. The parents of sir and his siblings. I have my permission with my employers when I'm taking some shots on them. I'm very grateful of having them. They have a good heart and if I'm sick they will not allow me to work and they just buy only our foods.

Not all workers been treated good just like our neighbors. They never ask them if they are okay or done eating. But my employers want me to eat with them in the table but I sometimes I refused coz I'm shy with sir. If my employers are out of town I'm with the kids at the table.

  • Friend of maam...

Shi han and Shi Xue

The 2nd destination. A friend of maam and they have a lots of guests. Lots of foods and lots of Ang Pao hehehe. Chinese people are really generous. I've got a lots of angpao that day. Almost $600, woahhh! Much higher with my monthly salary.

Ang Pao

I'm with my 2 boys. They are busy playing games in their phones. Shi han is very closed on me and he always want me to be in his side. I always fetch him when he wants to go home from school and ma'am scold him why he need to disturbed me. He just answered " I just want auntie Jean at the bus stop". As a matter of fact his scared walking at the street alone.

How I missed to be with them. Maybe now they all married. Hope they have a good life with their own families.

Gong Xi Fa Cai...

It means wishing you enlarge your wealth. It is a common greeting that is often used by people while wishing a Happy New Year. The date of the Lunar New Year changes every year because it is based on the Lunar calendar. The traditional lunar calendar used in Asia is based on the moon's orbit around the earth.

The holiday has adapted to the cultures and traditions of the countries that celebrate it. Did you experience also spending Chinese New Year in other countries? You can share it in comment sections.

The 8 lucky foods to eat on Lunar New Years eve

  • Fish - a whole fish is a staple for New Years celebrations in China and is intended to welcome prosperity for the entire year.

  • Dumplings

  • Chicken

  • Spring rolls

  • Noodles

  • Glutinous rice cake (nian gao)

  • Tang yuan

  • Fruits

That's all for today guys and welcome February! The month of love. Let's spread the true meaning of peace with full of love. Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all my sponsors!

February 1, 2022

8:40 pm

Tuesday

Philippines

The fighter mom,

Jeansapphire39

15
$ 3.09
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
+ 10
Sponsors of Jeansapphire39
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jeansapphire39
2 years ago

Comments

That was interesting Jean to hear some of the terms that the Chinese use

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yuhhh. I just learned it when I was in Singapore. We don't cook that day instead we roaming around Singapore till evening. I'm so tired that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a nice experience that you lived with them. And now what are you working on? How do you support your children?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis and I'm very lucky to have them.. my partner supports us. He worked abroad. But I do some online earnings so that I can have my own money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent. May God bless your life always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. God bless you too sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at sinuwerte ka sa employer mo na yan ate. At yung ambition mo nung bata ka ay nangyari. Yieee. Saya pa ng memories mo with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes bunsoy ang babait nila at tumaba pa ako ksi nkakain ko ang foods din nila. Yun ksi sbi ni ma'am at may soft drinks pa. Dami ko memories don pati mga alagang hayop nila ako nag alaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nitreat ka talaga as a family no. Sana ganyan lahat ng employer para walang nakakawawang Filipino.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga lng lahat mabait para hapi ang lahat. Parang pinas lng ang Singapore at ang linis bunsoy tska mga sasakyan walang usok na lumalabas sa tambutso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami kasing hindi disiplinadong tao dito sa pinas kaya marumi dito unlike sa sg haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sinabi mo pa. Tska wla akong nakitang baliw don. Pag nagnakaw ka nmn nku ang daming cctv pati poste bunsoy may cctv hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasi nilalagay siguro sa mental hospital ate haha. Wala dito sa pinas, nicocorrupt e sa halip na gamitin pampaunlad ng pinas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaloka ka. Baka nga no at niligpit talaga ng government nila. Matatakot ka talaga gumawa ng krimen don ksi ang batas graveh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year to the Chinese people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Chinese New Year Mate, It really feels good when receiving a gift which Ang Pao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks mate. And yes it feels good to received an Ang Pao from them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Jean, what beautiful memories you have. Your employers were very good people, they knew you like their family members, and of course you are so good that everyone is attracted to you. And I know how hard it was for them to stay away from you. I didn't know anything about Chinese New Year, thank you for your good information... 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my dear Ellen. I'm very lucky to have them in my life when I was working abroad. We Filipino are very hard working that we really put our trust in our job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sana everyday chinese new year para may pa angpao lagi. Hahaha! You're so lucky sa 2nd employer mo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kung pwede pa lng sis no.. saya saya tlaga kung lagi may Ang Pao hehehe. Mabait din nmn ako sa knila sis kya pinagpala din ako sa mga amo ko non.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, pero minsan talaga swertehan din may iba kasing amo na masasama🙊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tma ka Dyan sis at ang iba sinasaktan pa sila at ginugutom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, pakikipagsapalaran talaga ang pagpunta sa ibang bansa:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya di biro sis ang mg abroad kya wag isipin ng iba na maganda na agad ang buhay ng nag abroad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much happy to meet these awesome people. And yes, Happy Chinese New Year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my Luci... Kung Hei Fat choi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy ang sweet Naman nung bosses and mga alaga mo ate. I can felt their sadness nung umalis ka. Hehe, ang cute nung pa Angpao nila ate. Anyways, we're also celebrating Chinese New Year here in our house. Half-chinese po kase pamangkin ko that's why kahit konti may handa po kami hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mbbait tlga Yan Sila at Ang una nilang helper is 14 years sa knila at Ako Ang pangalawa. Nag iyakan silang apat sa airport talaga kya naiyak din Ako. Woww half Chinese pala pamangkin mo so may Ang Pao ka din dyan hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha may pa Ang Pao nga ate kaso walang laman char ahah😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asusss bka malaki lang ang laman kya naging wala para syo hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kabuotan sa imo amo sis, panagsa ra jud ng ingon ana...Kagwapa ug gwapo sa imo alaga sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buyag sis! Di pa jud dalo sa pagkaon pati soft drinks ug chocolate mkkaon ko. Mga hitsuraan na silang tnan pero c Shi han ang guapo nya c Shi Xuan Ang guapa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot ng ingon anang amo sis, di jud ka magutman ba...Si Shi Han kanang dako na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang nka white/red c Shi han. Elementary pa na sya nga time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ang bait nila sis nuh. It's very rare lang talaga makatagpo ng maabot na amo. Ang iba nakakatakot. Ang cute naman ng mga kids ng amo mo sis tas napakasweet nila sayo. May isa pa talaga umiyak dahil ayaw ka umalis. Napamahal na talaga sila sayo. For sure pag alis mo nun sis, lungkot na lungkot sila at namiss ka kaagad.

Ang Pao pala tawag diyan sis. Napaka generous naman nila sis tas gusto pa nila kumain ka kasama nila sa table. Tinrato ka talaga nila na tunay na pamilya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Silang apat tlga ang umiyak sis pero di ko enexpect na iiyak ang bunso ksi parang galit yun sa akin hahaha. Gusto nya pla sis sya lng inaalagaan ko eh di nmn pwede yun. Ayaw nga nila akong pauwiin non. Parang pinas lng ang Singapore sis. Yes Ang Pao ang twag nyan sis. May natanggap din nmn ako sa 1st employer ko dati pati sa mga bisita nya non. Mababait mga amo ko non at parang Pinoy lng sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago