Which One to Give Up, Phone or Internet?

20 37
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

I came across to @Pachuchay 's article the other day and thank God, another article to make without having to think well of a topic. Check it here.

So let's start right away!

Get even or get over it?

As I have said in my previous articles, I am a mixture of being a nice person and a people pleaser. A people pleaser because I don't want to encounter arguments and so it's clear what will be my answer to this.

I'll choose to get over it. That, if it's just petty. I mean, I'll do my part to make a stand on my side but if the other person is already deliberately misunderstanding the point, then I'll choose to protect my peace. We all deserve peace of mind so let's prioritize it.

However, it is a case-to-case basis depending on how heavy the situation is. If it's something related to injustice like crimes and everything, of course, we'll exhaust the best that we can do to get things even.

Have no internet or have no phone?

This is a tricky question. I should probably choose to have no internet than to have no phone. If that is so then I wanna go back to the early 2000s era when we use cellphones for messages and calls only and a little bit of entertainment like playing Snake, Space Impact, and music composer.

Those were the days when the Internet was not introduced yet. I have never imagined how the internet played a huge impact on our generation today. It has been reigning for more than a decade and in the coming years for sure!

That is why it is crucial to take care of our mental health too by doing a social media detox from time to time by going for a walk or going biking.

Be invisible or read minds?

I would choose to read minds. I'm really curious about how people think and it amazes me that Psychologists can do that by profession, of course. I'd like to read minds to anticipate what the situation would be if this person thinks that way.

Moreso, it gives me that sense of reassurance as well that I'll be doing fine if I read their minds firsthand because I can adjust right away. Again, changing for others. You know, that article about me really bothered me to the bones.

But yeah, read minds so it'll easy to distinguish who's telling the truth and who genuinely speak their hearts out.

Be able to rewind time or be able to pause time?

I think I'll go with being able to pause time because, with the time that I had before, it made me of who I am now as a person so I wouldn't choose to change myself by rewinding time if that's what it means to the extent.

I may have made wrong decisions or mistakes in the past but those mistakes shaped my growth and character as to who I am today. With pausing time, I'd like to do it because it feels like things happen so fast and I am having a hard time coping with the pace so that I can do what I want to do as well without spending time.

Have a pet kangaroo or koala?

Hmmm, both of these cuties are mainly known in Australia. I think I'd like to pet a kangaroo. I have never seen either of them but I am more curious about how kangaroos live. Their lifestyle, reproduction, and survival.

I always find the baby kangaroos so cute hanging inside their mom's pouch. It must be cozy out there. As for the koalas, they could be a combination of a tarsier and a panda. Haha

Breathe underwater or be able to fly?

Can I do both please? Having these two would be an amazing life skill. I have always wanted to fly to overcome my fear of heights. Paragliding would be an ideal activity for riding a cable car.

Breathing underwater would be an awesome skill so I won't have to panic every single time I attempt to watch the fishes under. These two skills are definitely treasured to cherish.

Be able to speak to animals or speak every language?

Aweee, this is hard. I'd like to have them both. I love to study how animals behave through their body language but it requires a deeper study of their nature. Bethany, a character in Jumanji II became a zoologist when they entered the game. Her skill is to communicate with the animals. I wanna know how they feel by speaking to them.

Speaking every language is an enormous life skill I would love to have. I aspire to travel the world and if I have that skill, it wouldn't be an issue to communicate with the locals in every country. I'd love to learn languages mostly in European countries.

Have one granted wish today or 3 wishes granted in 10 years time?

I would love to have one granted wish today and that would be the wellness of the planet and humankind.

It breaks my heart to see people in pain and suffering. That is why when I go to church and pray, I always ask God about those people and the whole planet as well who are struggling to give them the strength that they need because if they lose hope, it'll be tragic.

I once lost hope and it resulted in something I have regretted but eventually, I learned to accept and live with it. So, do not make rash decisions when you're at the peak of emotions.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

9
$ 6.56
$ 6.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ellimacandrea
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 6
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

I might choose to be invisible rather than reading minds. The reason for that is simply because, I might not handle what others are thinking may it be towards to other etc.

Dun nalang tayo sa makakapagtago lalo. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Anong gagawin mo pag nakapagtago kana?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha nanakawan natin ang mga kurap na politiko lol. Mamimigay tayo ng gotong batangas for everyone!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Nice topic to write ito dai Jeaneth!!! ☺️☺️☺️ Pwede ko ba tong itry gawin? Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure miss andi! Hehe. Welcome back ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ng saya nung makausap mo ung animals madam, sounds exciting sya🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba madam? Ano kaya iniisip nila no,?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely choose being able to talk to animals that would be awesome and I hope they would understand me whenever I talk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It'll be a fun conversation for sure. I think I am more sociable with animals than with people πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd like to try to breath underwater,because I didn't even know how to swim,so if I would given an instant skill I would like to breath underwater.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para no worries of drowning madam no. Hehe. Enjoy pa mag swim with the underwater creatures.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makapag sana all talaga Ako sa mga taong marunong lumangoy,alam mo ba na nahirapan akong ipasa Ang subject na yan,Kasi nong nag actual kami dati sa pool,nalunod Ako,Buti na lang may rescuer ,πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May swimming subject kayo madam? Sana all. Kami, wala eh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo,dati nong second year na ako,yon yong pinaka nahirapan Ako sa LAHAT.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so kind hearted talaga madam. Even your wish is so selfless..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Delikado gyud kaayo madam kung mawad-an kag pag-asa oy. Pero if i base nato ako answer, murag people pleaser gyapon na category na. Pero my intentions are pure naman. ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this an example of a prompt sis? Na kung wala kang topic you can write about it? Hmmm nakakalipad lang ako sa panaginip sis kapag tumatakbo ng mabilis hanggang makalipad kasi hinahabol ng momo hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes madam. Hehe. Sali ka, wala namang requirement talaga. Hehe

Yun din, mas matulin takbo natin dahil sa adrenaline rush. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matry ko din siguro yan sa susunod hehehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago