What would you choose, get even or get over it?

32 52

We are on the last day of the month. Are you all ready for a new month that is hours away from now? I do! And I am expecting a monthly report in the form of an article today. In fact, I read @imanagrcltrst article about how productive her April was. Excellent work, Beh! I haven't checked mine yet, but I don't think I'm as productive as I was last month.

But let's not get into that because that isn't the topic of my article today. I was looking for writing topics on Pinterest and came across this one that sounded interesting and would be fun to answer. There are a lot of options to choose from, so if you want to see more of them, go to Pinterest. (I apologize for forgetting to copy the link, but you can use the one provided below for reference.)

Source

  • Get even or get over it.

To be honest, I wanted to get even, to make them feel the same pain that I had. Just like the famous saying goes, "An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth." But then I realized that the never-ending hatred would be exhausting and that I would be the one who lost in the end. As a result, it is preferable to move on and get over it. And, you know, the best retaliation is to show them how happy you are.

  • Have no internet or have no phone.

I'd rather not have a phone than no internet. The internet is now considered a necessity because it plays such an important role in our daily lives.

  • Be invisible or read minds.

I'd rather be invisible than be able to read people's minds. Imagine being surrounded by a large crowd and being able to read people's minds. That would be a real pain in the a$$! However, if I am invisible, I can go to forbidden places without being discovered. Or go into someone's closet and see what they've been keeping hidden, lol!

  • Be able to rewind time or be able to pause time.

I'd prefer to be able to pause time, but I believe it would be much better if you could rewind or go back in time. To undo the things that I believe will have a significant impact on my future. However, being able to pause time will assist you in avoiding mistakes or incidents before they occur. So, can I have both? LOL!

  • Breathe underwater or be able to fly.

Even as a child, I envied the freedom with which the birds flew in the sky. So I'd rather be able to fly than be able to breathe underwater.

  • Be able to talk to animals or be able to speak every language.

Being able to communicate with animals would be a dream come true for any animal lover like me. Taking a bath would not be as bad as it could have been. They would be simple to train. In a broader sense, I'd know how they felt and what they thought about how people treated them, which would allow me to ease or lessen their pain.

It'd be amazing to be the next Dr. DoLittle, lol!

  • Have one wish granted today or three wishes granted in 10 years' time.

Tomorrow is not guaranteed. I'm not sure if I'll be able to wake up and live another day. So I'd rather have my wish granted right now. And that wish would be for my daughter to have a bright future. I want her to have the best things in life; to be successful in everything she does while remaining humble and sharing her blessings with those in need. Having said that, I intend to depart from this world with a grateful and happy heart.

--

And that would be all, guys! You can also answer these questions if you run out of topics. Writing prompts such as these really help.

Until the next reading!


Date Published: April 30, 2022

23
$ 7.45
$ 7.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sis ok n din ang may phone pero wlng internet para walng nabababasang mga news. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, pwede din naman magamit pang text at call

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would rather have a phone than internet, be invisible than reading toxic minds hahaha, be able to rewind than pause time, be able to fly than breath underwater, be able to talk to animals😍 than speaking every language as I'm not good with interacting people hahaha, and have one wish granted todaaayyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also would love to fly and also talk to animals haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya nun madam, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will try this po for future articles kapag walang matopic. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go beh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako ate chay mas okay din tlga mag selpon kahit walang internet. namiss ko ung gm sa sms ahahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga clan clan pa nga yan dati hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayy may sms riot at parinigan pa mga ganyan eh whahah ubos load ko jan buti nung time ko nauuso na medyo ung unli txt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want when I'm hurt by a woman so I'm really sick, I think to take revenge for the pain so she knows how it feels to be wasted. But that feeling disappeared when I realized that it was more important to improve myself and be more successful because that was the reason he left me because I was poor.πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that bit you are right. Improving yourself is a good way to take your revenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊 I realized that the best thing is to be better than before because maybe there is something lacking in us that's why he just left after 7 years together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw, that's sad. I mean after 7 years of being together, I don't know the whole story but the best thing to do is to move on... Don't think that you lack something. maybe you are not just meant to be together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been waiting for that time he was married, because I love him so much so I waited and finally he divorced. After the divorce we started a relationship again, and it went on for 7 years and finally he left me for the second time and he is married now.πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It only means that you really are not fated to each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's why I stopped chasing she back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did the right thing..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's truly be a great wish of anyone to be able to talk with animals. Enjoyed reading your choices, I will also go to write mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look forward to read your version of this sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be invisible para pwede akong pumasok sa bangko ng hindi nakikita then alam na.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…sa laki ng problema ng partner ko kung ano ano naiisip koπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naku siguro halos lahat eh ganyn ang gagawin kung invisible sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag retaliate ka naba by showing them you're happy madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course madam, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sakin madams sa get even. Pero minsan, mas gusto ko ding wag nalang magbgay ng pake hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, nakakapagod din kasi madam. Mag iisip ka lage kung paank ka makakaganti, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy bet ko to ah. Hahaha save ko sis tapos hiramin ko next time. Hihi.

Parang ang hirap naman na may phone nga pero walang internet. Jusko. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh di ba nakakaloka hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko dn useless ang phone kung wala Internet πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truw, although may gamit pa din naman like text or call, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This will really help me because I ran out of topic almost everyday so I will just make this one in the coming days that my brain is not really working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward. To read your article sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago