Which One is Worse? & Other Questions

33 45
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

So I came across to @Pichi28 's article the other day and thought about writing my own version of it too. Check it here. Sis, thank you for it and to @meitanteikudo , love, for starting this prompt. But I am not really sure who started this.

Anyway, so I'm gonna run through the same order of questions from Pichi's and here they are:

Well, to break a promise is worse. Either of the two though but if it means breaking a promise of going early on a date then you're done, bro.

Seriously, I think breaking a promise is worse because you made the other person expect from you. Being late for a date is also failing expectations from someone but at least you showed up and made up for it.

Breaking a promise could be so devastating to someone. You'll never know how it affects the person deeply so don't make promises when you're happy because you are not the best person to decide at that moment.

Not letting someone know how you truly feel is worse. I have already answered this through a comment on Pichi's article.

This sounds so ideal and dramatic but come to think of it, would you choose a life filled with regrets and questions in your mind thinking about the past asking yourself "what-ifs"?

There is strength in accepting rejection. It's a great display of bravery rather than choosing to be a coward.

If you have been following my posts on noise and a close friend of mine here in read, you know how dogs occupy a soft spot in my heart. So, a dog dying in a movie is worse.

A hero dying in a movie is dramatic but for sure he/she has served his/her purpose well. I will be sad to lose them but dogs have a special spot in my heart.

Liking an old photo of a crush is okay with me. That would mean stalking but I believe there is no harm in it as compared to sending a screenshot to the wrong person.

It could lead to something serious especially if you have sent confidential information about yourself or credentials to your bank accounts. So weighing the two situations, sending a screenshot to the wrong person has a higher chance of leading your life to a doom.

Anything extreme is something I would not appreciate but if choosing between the two, too hot will be worse.

I can't stand the heat of the sun of even food that are too hot. I am irritable when it's summer or the weather is too hot so too cold is preferable for me.

Hmm, can't clean your teeth would be worse I guess. When I brush my teeth, I usually forget to brush my tongue and I prefer not to, sounds gross, because I get nauseous as if I'm about to vomit.

Cleaning the teeth is as important as washing your underwear. That's how hygienic we should be.

Having no friends would be worse, I believe. At my age today, I don't really mind if I don't get married. I mean, I don't see marriage as necessary as how other people see it in their lives.

Well, feelings change. I could still change my mind but as of now, I don't mind ending up single forever. With having no friends, or at least one, that concerns me. Having someone to keep you sane and have that genuine companionship would be great for me. I think everybody needs that to keep your mental health steady.

This is the main reasons why I don't get along with everyone. These friends are dangerous! Kidding aside, I guess uploading my ugly pics would be worse.

Digging up old pics and just laughing into them is safer than uploading them. At least they're keeping them to themselves.


So which is worse for you?


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

13
$ 7.76
$ 7.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 7
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

Waaaahh relate ate Jeaaa. Sometimes, I would feel bad na ams naaawa pa ako sa aso na mamatay sa movie kaysa sa tao huhu. Prang ang sama ko nun ate eh huhuhu. Pero wala eh, nakakaawa naman kasi talaga 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo guilty ta ana no. Haha. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang strong naman and it is better to let your crush know about your feeling. Ako dati ayaw talagang may makaalam kung sino crush ko except to those friends closest to me hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakasan lng ang loob madam. Hehe. Iba na rin kase generation today, liberated na 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sabagay hehehe parang maging opposite na ang mga bagay2 heheeh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Worse ung sa pagbreak ng promise. Pinakaayaw q ung nagpapramis pero d tinutupad kya I taught myself to expect less. On the other hand, being late on a datw is much better. I don't expect any dates as I have a family but to meet with family is better late than promising them to but didn't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kase nag expect tayo sa tao no? 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahi ragyud ang feeling nga makita Ang mga pets mamatay sa movie, like maka ingon nalang ta nga bahala mamatay ang tao basta ayaw lang Ang mga pets 🤧 labi na kanang movies nga e abandon ang mga pets 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga wa jud na silay puangon oy. Maka pungot. Kung mag alima gani og pets, alagaan og tarong di kay pasagdan ra. Diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pilion gyud nako ang single with many friends. Mas chada ang kinabuhi pag daghan ug friends tas walay kaaway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maskin isang friend lang pero genuine. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also elected same questions in my recent article,"Self Narrative". You and I have about same thinking so our most of answer match. But one thing is different I like hot things but you didn't like it. A good evaluation by you sister at least I was able to know about you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe because I am from a tropical country which has very hot weather during summer. I can't stand it 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have four sessions in my country. Yeah I have cold weather most of time snow fall. Thanks for reaction after my humble words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate you for your comments as well. From what country are you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister I am from world of secrets and love where whole country is based on Pilar of freedom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku same sayo sis, mas naiiyak ako at di makamove on pag namatay ang aso sa movie. Promise kahit anong pigil iyak, di ko keri. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba? Yung Marley & Me and Hachiko eh 💔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, yung iyak ko tlaga eh as in ansakit sa puso

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being single is definitely better than not having friends because you might be in a relationship with someone that you love and they are not your friend and that's the kind of relationship tht you shouldn't be found in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's exactly my point. I think the best foundation of romantic relationships is friendship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doon ako sa late nalang sa date ate, kesa magbreak ng promise hehehe. Kasi mahaba naman pasensya ko sa paghintay. And just like you ate, I don't think I'll get married too kahit may Darren naman ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So ano pang purpose ng relationship niyo today, Cherry? Hehe, honest question lng ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think we're the same ate sa part about being single. I don't mind if I don't get married too. Pero gusto ko ng anak. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. So pano yan? Mag surrogate mother ka nalang?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal non teh. Mag aagaw ng asawa tas isosoli din after. Charr. Joke lang po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahal nga non. Pero may ganon naman talaga na ang trabaho ay surrogate mother. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, I can't stand the heat of the sun that's why I prefer winter over summer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though I haven't experienced winter yet. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dugging uo old photos sounds fun to me rather than the ugly ones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag lingaw sad sya madam and magkatawaha lang daun mo. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer to keep my feelings to myself than to be rejected. Rejection is worse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you welcome the possibility of living your life with regrets because you kept your feelings to someone?

$ 0.00
1 year ago