When You Die, How Will People Remember You?

35 59
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

If there's one thing we are certain of, it is that we are gonna die soon. Just thinking of it makes me wonder how people will remember me. If you are asked this question, "when you die, how will people remember you?".

Honestly, I don't know how people will remember me. I mean, I'm not sure if they'll share the same thoughts of remembering me. Although, I would say that they'll remember me as a quiet and reserved person. At least for those who know me, but to the people I'm close with, they may remember me as someone who is a good listener and good advice? Not really sure.

Some people may find me negative and stuff? I am not so sure about that.

Imagine this, if you are going to die now, are you ready?

Nope, I'm not. I still wanna do things I've been wanting to do. There are a lot of places I wanna go to. There are a lot of activities I wanna try, with my family and my loved ones. I still wanna do something worthwhile like doing charities and help those who are in need.

But if I will, I would have done something worthwhile. I wanna leave a great legacy, and you should too. These are the things that I should believe in:

Believe that God made you good.

As Christians, we believe that we are all made by the image and likeness of God. That means to say that each of us has a purpose in this world. We may be selfish at times, we may be pessimists in the majority of our lives but always believe that there is still goodness in us.

Even that little amount of concern you have for the family or people around you by wearing a mask is already a good deed. You know, when my loved ones get sick, my way of showing my concern is to get mad which is a wrong way of expressing myself. But hey, anger comes from fear. I just don't want anyone in the family to get sick that's why I get mad and get paranoid if it happens. God forbid.

One more thing, stop being too hard on yourself. We all have certain things we're good at. Don't call yourself stupid, or not good enough. Let those mistakes be your motivation to do better and make up for those by learning from them.

Prioritize people over things.

You can't carry your material possessions in your grave. You can't use them anymore. What's more important is leaving the world with a healthy relationship with the people around you.

If there's someone who has wronged you and caused you harm, forgive them. I know it's not easy to forgive especially when it impacted so deep in your life. Then again, you won't gain anything from pride. You forgive the person not because you forgive the person, it is because you are doing it for yourself.

If you made a wrong decision that changed your life in the present, forgive yourself by moving forward and learn from those mistakes. After all, learning is a lifelong process. Even in heaven or hell, we must still be learning.

Let's leave the world by having good relationships with one another so our hearts and souls may be at peace.

Be faithful to your gift.

As I have said earlier, there must be something in you that you are good at. You may not be good at academics but you are great at cooking. You can do something about it, and maximize your skill.

For me, it's kinda late for me to realize what I wanna do in this world. It is to perform or maximize my talent in communication to tell myself that I have something in me that I should be proud of.

For all of my life, I felt like I have always been following what society had regulated. I want to prove to myself that being different is special. It is unique and one of a kind.

In my case, I want to maximize my gift to anchor generosity in me. I just recently realized that I have something in my heart that I want to help the poor in every way I can. That is why I want to be successful with our mission to make things possible. That's one of my motivations.


I hope to sustain these three things listed. So help me God.


Lead image source

Reference


Thanks for reading!

Keep safe everyone ❤

21
$ 16.32
$ 15.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @kat2x
+ 10
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Hi sis nice article and its true siguro ako pag namatay gusto ko stable na mga anak ko at kaya na nilang mabuhay magisa. At sana di nila makalimutan yung mga pangaral ko sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang kayamanan na di mabibili kahit saan madam. Yung kagandahang asal na tinuturo ng parents to the children ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not yet to die Madam, I still have many plans in life. Though if I die maybe my family will always remember me as a nagger one. Hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. But if people are kind enough to see you as an individual madam, for sure they'll remember something good in you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgot what I wrote about the legacy that I will leave behind but I juat really hope that people will remember me for the good things that I have done and not the bad. 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you are a good person madam. The way you construct your article shows your personality and so I can say that you are a kind human and furmom. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think that when I die, I will be remembered a lot apart from my friends and family, those around me don't care much because all their relationships with me are within certain interests, but my family and friends always remember and remember. I have hundreds of unforgettable memories with them and there are lasting memories every day that I live. Death is bad, but it's a fact, I hope it can leave some good behind, and at least I've been of use to someone other than my acquaintances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maximizing every opportunity to do better is the best solution of leaving a good legacy behind. I agree with you ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"We all have certain things we're good at." In my current state right now ate Jea, this really helped me a lot. I am being harsh ti myself because I keep on failing. I almost forget that I have limitations and I can't do everything. But that doesn't mean I have nothing to be proud of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are just times when we feel so disappointed with ourselves. Then again, we have gifts na we can contribute to this world to make it a better one. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one will remember me except mt fam off course. I don't have friend kaya sure ako jan and i don't know I just want to alone lang and yong walang makakaalala sakin. Bat kaya ganon ako my gosh 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din isip natin madam no pag masyado tayong taong bahay 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you write is so true. I used to remember, Once Budha said," the problem is think we have time". We all have to die and so try to do things in which we are good at and be kind to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Live life to the fullest, as they say. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True . prioritize people over things. They are more valuable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True madam. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is kind of question that pops up in my mind and, and its a very serious one, what people think about us, how will people remember us when we are gone, this is more reason why we have to be good people and concerned about those around us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you living your life the way you want it to be? Is your relationship healthy with the people around you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Prioritize People over Things" this is true sis. We always choose the things which is important and that is our love ones, the individuals. Things cannot bring in your end day. We should choose to be at peace. Try to forgive, it will give you a peace and freedom.

Yes sis be faithful to our gift. We should embrace it and give an importance. We should discover it. We must truly believe that we have a gift each one of us. Treasure it from our hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May I know kung ano gift mo madam? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, at the end, kung ano ung pinakita mo sa tao, doon ka pa din nila maaalala as a person. Kaya for me, nasa kanila na un basta ako, I always live my life to the fullest. Aaminin ko naman kasi na hindi ako palaging mabait. May times na iba talaga ugali ko .. depende sa tao. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you madam. Dpende na yon sa tao pano ka nila i define as a person. Even if you're the kindest person ever, if they see as you otherwise, di mo talaga ma control thinking nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True!! I experienced it many times na. Pero sa mga kamag anak ko nangyare at nadinig ko. Pangit lang kasi ung isa kong na witness doon is, naging mabuti ung tao sa kanila tapos nung malapit na mamatay, iba na ung attitude sakanya ng mga nag alaga skanya.

Nasa tao na lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa own experience ko? When My friend died yung naaalala ko sakaniya if about his personality. Sobrang bait nya at willing talaga tumulong yun, sadly maaga siyang pumanaw dahil sa heart disease, sana masaya sya ngayon if asan man sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death knows no age talaga. Your friend is in good hands now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao jd na ako gihuna huna karon gheng .. because of my teacher. She is loved and adored by many tungod sa iyang ka maayo maskin kinsa, close friends or dili which only means that she's been true to herself, she has shown kung kinsa jud sya not like sa uban nga lain lain og attitude towards others depende sa status sa ilang life.. maybe will explain this thought later as I plan to construct an article about her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooo. Interesting madam. If that so, she has lived her life with healthy relationships towards the people around her gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great question, how people remember me? This is usually what I think when the day comes. Are they going to remember me through the gppd deeds or the other way around?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Either way madam. Depende na rin sa tao pano ka nila i define. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me think, and I think its up to the people how they will remember you kasi kahit naman gumawa tayo ng maganda nasa ibang tao pa rin kung paano nila tingnan ang mga ginagawa natin. Ang importante ay alam natin na wala tayong ginagawang masama sa kapwa natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. It'll depend on the people's impression parin for you. They have their own definition of you parin even if you do good. We can't control how they perceive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaisip tuloy ako hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

So pano ba madam? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what I'd be remembered for, but I hope I will be remembered by how I made other people happy. Before, I want to be remembered as someone who helps others but as the years go by, I wanna be lowkey when it comes to helping. Ayoko makilala as I help other people hehe ewan ko ba, tumatanda na yata ako at nakuha ko ung ganitong pag-iisip ng lola ko lol

Supporting you all the way through as you do the three, ate. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We share the same way of helping. As much as I want to, I should be anonymous. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago