What If I Was Born As A Boy?

34 60
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

From a girl's perspective, my life could have been easier. For some aspects, I supposed. Of course, there are certain situations where being a female takes advantage and vice versa.


For a time in my life, I thought about what if I was born as a boy. This question triggered me when I was thinking about how complicated life is to be a woman.

Here are some of the things I thought about as a boy:

No mood swings.

I think every guy can relate to this. I mean, as a girl, mood swings are really difficult to deal with. Even us girls, can't specify and explain what we truly feel from time to time. Mood swings are the worst enemies for girls like us.

If I were a boy, life would be so much easier when dealing with emotions. I believe that guys have this trait of being sure when asked. I could be in the mood all the time, my moods are transparent, my answers are clear and direct when asked.

I would keep my hair short, skinhead type of haircut.

Hair is our crowning glory. I believe the majority of us would say that our hair makes us extra good-looking.

When I was in my college and working days, I like to keep my hair long because I'm feeling extra pretty and professional. When I stopped and just stayed at home, I felt that having long hair feels heavy and unruly so I decided to keep my hair shorter.

If I were a boy, I like to have a skinhead haircut. I want to have a clean and neat look. That is why I always wanted my boyfriend to have that cut because he looks handsome with that clean-cut.

No issues with what clothes to wear.

One of the hardest parts of being a girl is to choose clothes to wear. It is super complicated to choose what kind of clothes a girl should wear on an occasion. I mean, guys still have to choose what clothes to wear but tuxedos, pants, jeans, long sleeves, and shirts are your main options. It is so easy to find these clothes.

As a girl, wearing dresses, skirts, crop tops, and other fashionable clothing lines is so hard to determine which one. Every girl can relate when she faces the cabinet saying "I don't have clothes to wear" when there are hundreds of clothes facing her.

I would have enjoyed the freedom of staying out all night.

If I imagine myself being a guy, I am interested as to how it feels like staying out all night enjoying with my pals. Guys are molded by society to represent strength so you have this automatic consent of staying out late nights.

I wonder how it feels like staying up all night, get high (just kidding), get drunk, and think like there's no tomorrow. I mean, girls can also do these things but to my personality, I choose to stay at home and sleep.

If I were a boy, I guess I am more outgoing and open to new experiences.

Roaming around the house without a shirt during summers.

When I was younger, I always see my father or uncles usually take their shirts off at noon. When the sun is at its best heat, they go outside and whistle. I got curious about why they whistle and they told me it's about calling for wind. I noticed it was effective though.

However, a question has never left me until I turned 11. I started to grow breasts and that answered why girls are not allowed to take off their shirts feeling hot. When I was younger, I like to get half-naked because it feels lighter without a shirt.

I know this is a silly reason but yeah.

No fear of getting pregnant and giving birth

I must admit, this is one thing I don't see myself looking forward to within my life. I can't imagine myself carrying life for 9 months and then take care of the offspring as it grows.

I know this is something that should be taken into consideration seriously as a couple and I believe it's going to be a long emotional discussion for the both of us. I wanted to give him the future he wants to look forward to but the fear I have inside lingers. Maybe this is the reason why I am not yet ready to take the relationship to the next level.

I don't know.

Can pee standing up.

Guys can pee almost everywhere. As long as you see a wall or behind a tree, they're good to go. Imagine a girl peeing standing, she gets really dirty and unhygienic.

No monthly periods or menstrual cramps.

This is the biggest reason why girls wish they could have been a guy. Menstrual cramps are on a different level of pain. It's unexplainable.

When girls have their monthly periods, expect a mood change every 60 seconds. I know that is an exaggeration but I'm sure it's close to that. Personally, I get irritated by whatever the people around me do anything.

You read that right. Even if that person extends a hand to help, I get irritated as long as my brain allows me so. It's a toxic attitude but well, a monthly period does this every time to me.


However, there are also circumstances where guys have their disadvantages too.

When a girl touches the shoulder of a guy by mistake inside the bus while riding, it's a mistake. But when a guy touches a girl's shoulder accidentally while riding the bus, you are a molester.

Men are deprived to express their true emotions because society has molded them as images of strength and might.

Men are easily judged when they compliment their fellow men for their looks, unlike girls who can freely express their fondness for each other without having the fear of being judged.

Lead image source


So these are just some of the facts both genders have struggled and taken advantage to. I know there are a lot more of this. Feel free to add your opinions about it.

Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone! ❤

19
$ 14.82
$ 14.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @AmazingWorld
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Life will be easier if I were a boy too. No strict rules. I can bring my girlfriends at home anytime and we can talk with closed doors. There's no struggle about clothes. There's less body shaming if you I were a guy... I can easily make friends and easier to find job too... The list goes on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life would be easier for me if I'm a boy, lalo na sa cramps ko every month, hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan pag nagmemenstrual cramps ako, naiisip ko na sana naging lalaki na lang ako. Hirap magkadysmenorrhea. Napakasakit tapos evry month mo yun mararamasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan napapaisip din ako na what if naging lalaki ako? Pag tinitingnan ko yung magaganda kong kaibigan, naiisip ko na kunglalaki ako siguradong liligawan ko sila haha Tapos pag nanonood ako ng romantic dramas, naiisip kong kung lalaki lang sana ako parang exciting gawin yung ginawa nung bida hehe. Kaya minsan nagdududa na rin talaga ako sa sarili ko kung babae ba talaga ako 😅🤣🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ang kulit ng imagination mo madam. Hahaha. Pero di mo bet mag girlfriend if ever? Like yung femme relationship ba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga sa isang ad sa tv "Imagination mo ang limit" 🤣 Hindi madam, naaappreciate ko lang ang beauty ng ibang girls :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

I see. Hehehe. Pero pag lalaki pa yan, sasabihing bakla. May stigma talaga no. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, ba't kaya ganun ang mga tao haha napaka jusgemental eh

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

looks like women can also do as you mentioned above

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Roaming around without a shirt on? 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

inland tribes in the Sumatran jungle do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a man is really hard you need to train yourself to be strong You need to stop falling your tears in your face You need to stop you self on being emotional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, as I said on my article, guys are defined by society to be strong always so you feel oppressed to vent out your true emotions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think men aren't able to express well their "mood swings" because of what you have said that they are afraid to express what they feel. Some do have terrible mood swings too. The suicide rates for men are generally higher than women due to depression.
And there's the feeling of finding your worth as a man too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a sad reality. It's difficult to express your thoughts and emotions because people will judge you right away without knowing the story behind it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, most of the time men will talk to their group of friends with their problems and avoid letting others hear of it due to the possible tease and judgments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God has a purpose of making you a girl and you the best at it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, thank you so much. Yeah, we do have our own purposes. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din mag try na nakahubad habang palakad lakad sa labas ate hahaha. At some point, gusto ko din maging lalaki. Ang hirap maging babae jusko 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaloka ang maghubad 😆 pag mainit lng oy. Hehehe. I got your point naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men and women have their own qualities that either disadvantage or advantage to them. I agree po sa lahat ng sinabe nyo. I also once dream to become a man lalo na kapag may period ako tapos ang sakit sobra ng puson ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? I know we wish that every time may period tayo 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've thought of being a man ever since childhood hahaha maybe things will turn out differently if I were a boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thoughts here. What would you like to experience if you'll become one for a day?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that both women and men have their own hormonal problems according to their gender. I would not like to be a man. Having to be the strong gender or supposed to be and beating up other men to prove a point. This aggressiveness has to do with male hormones. I never liked male fights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I like your opinion. Aggression seems to be the instant solution when misunderstanding happens. Chaos 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never think of myself as a boy. Although on point lahat ng sinabi mo, mas mahirap talaga namang tunay ang role ng girls. But I think that men had also have their fair share in life. Heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we do have our own struggles too that's why we should halfway rin para fair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, kumbaga give and take lang ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I was a boy. I don't need to mind about girl stuff.. I just need to take a bath. That's it 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam. Simple lang. Walang chichiburichi sa katawan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaht pagsuklay ng buhok wapakels.. No need for lotion, make up, pabango, etc.. Tayo. Need pa shampoo with conditioner. Hay naku. magastos maging babae!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo madam. Magastos. May sanitary napkins pa. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago