Things I Can't Live Without

55 72
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

As we grow, our bodies demand various things according to our needs. However, these things also vary depending on what type of person you are.

So today, I decided to write a light-hearted article and just freely list down the things I can't live without.

Eyeglasses.

This will always be on my top list. I consider this as my best friend since it provides me the best vision it could give for me to see the world clearly.

I remember when I was in my 4th year of college, I started to get persistent headaches every time I face my laptop. I was diagnosed with vertigo first and then figured out that the underlying issue was because of my eyes.

From then on, I had to wear my eyeglasses every day to get the best vision as much as I want.

Microfibre Cleaning Cloth

Since I have an Obsessive Compulsive habit of cleaning my eyeglasses, the microfibre cleaning cloth should always be present on the list.

When I first used the cleaner, I did not like it because the lenses become foggy and it doesn't give me that level of satisfaction I desire when I look around. So I searched on youtube how to clean the lenses and a video caught my attention.

She uses a liquid soap to clean the lenses and boom, you will get a High Definition vision. I have been doing it for almost 2 years already but since I got my glasses replaced by a photochromic one, I learned that washing them with soap could damage the lenses so I used the microfibre cloth again.

Cellphone.

Of course. Anyone would consider their phones to be their everyday companion. We hold it almost 24/7 and it feels like something is missing when you don't have your cellphone beside you.

I'm guilty of using my phone while charging so that explains why it's one thing I can't live without.

It is a tool for communication, it serves as my notepad, my wallet, my leisure when I'm bored, my secondary brain if I needed to search for something.

Wallet and IDs

These two are my essentials when going out. Everybody does though. As much as I want to maximize using cryptocurrency for my transactions outside when buying groceries and stuff, it is not that widely known yet here in the country.

Although I would say that the country is starting to practice cashless transactions already to minimize the risk of getting infected by paper bills and coins.

I am hopeful that in time, cryptocurrency will be practiced for various transactions.

One is required to bring IDs with us as it serves to verify our identity when we enter into an establishment or when traveling.

Vitamins

I am aware that I have had anemia long before but just two years ago when something terrible happened to me, the doctor prescribed me vitamins to increase my blood count.

From then on, I never missed a day of taking vitamins every after breakfast. Just recently, I bought non-acidic vitamins with iron to strengthen our immune system. Considering the pandemic we have right now, it is crucial to put our health on top so we get lesser chances of getting infected from Covid.

Internet or Load

One of the most in-demand stuff we consider nowadays is the internet. Almost all of the transactions we do require an internet connection. As someone who needs internet for her daily grind of earning money, I should have this wherever I go.

A month ago, I bought a sim that has no expiry because I got fed up with losing a wifi connection whenever there's a power outage. The city always finds a lame excuse of interrupting the power but doesn't lose the guts of reminding us to pay our bills. Not to mention, our appliances are slowly deteriorating because of their st*pidity.

Alcohol and Face Masks

These have become essential since the pandemic started. One cannot go outside without wearing a face mask so basically everyone is required to wear it.

I always bring alcohol with me because we'll never know who is infected unless that person shows symptoms. We are not even sure if that person is asymptomatic.

Toiletries or Hygiene Essentials

Toothbrush, shampoos, soap, skincare products are also some things I can't live without. I never missed a day without brushing my teeth. Before sleeping, I make sure to brush my teeth, and just recently, I learned to do a skincare routine because these pimples have gotten my concern already.

I used to ignore my face before whenever I get pimples but lately, it feels like it will stay there forever. So I bought skincare products hoping they will help me. It hasn't been a week since I started so I could not tell if it is effective or not.

Food and Water

These are the basic needs of a person. You wouldn't survive without these two. If I will be specific with my preference, I like foods with cheese on them. Jollibee Spaghetti is at the top of my list. The food I live for!

Clothes

Something to wear, as long as it gives me comfort, I'm all good.


I believe the majority of what I listed are basic essentials of a person so I'm sure we will all have the same preferences as well. I guess what separates my preferences from yours depends on brands and variations?

Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone ❤

20
$ 10.99
$ 10.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
2 years ago

Comments

Hi sis.. cellphone,internet,money,food yan siguro din ang mga dko kayang mawala sa buhay ko ikamamatay kung baga heheh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Basic necessities na yan ngayon sis. Add mo pa ang face mask and alcohol 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po sis eh hehe dapat laging meron tlga tayo niyan kahit san po magpunta...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ko yan lahat liban sa glasses at Vitamins. Pero pinaka need ko is cp, load, at kwarta. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ultimate thing we can't live without talaga is kwarta madam. Halos lahat ng galaw natin, involve ang kwarta eh. Haha. Di ka naga vitamins madam? Pero mahilig ka prutas and gulay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba diba, kunting kibot need ng kwarta. Pati oag ihi nga lang tsk. Sa gulay lang madam hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang need ko rin lahat nang Yan except sa eyeglasses at microfibre cleaning cloth. Plus Yung katinko at white flower hahaha,parang naging essential na rin Yan sa life ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Parehas kayo ni my yen. White flower rin. Parang drug na sya noh. Essential na for you 😬😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang light nga ng article na to sis. Haha. Kung materials lang talaga madami. Maka gawa nga din ng article na ganto.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Go sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My life is boring without cellphone.hihi Eyeglasses and microfiber cleaning cloth lang ang wala pa sa listahan ng needs ko ma'am. Pero soon maaadd ko na siya.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuy, wag naman. Mag anti rad ka para prevention. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang need ko na din siya ma'am eh. Sumasakit na rin kasi ang mata ko pag matagal na nakababad sa cp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's not good. Did you have your eyes checked po? 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same needs sis.My life would be inconvenient without those things. Yung tipong di ka makatulog kung wala ang mga ito maliban sa eyeglasses. Noon di ko kelangan ang alcohol, only for emergency needs but now 😂😂😂.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat nasa bag talaga lahat lalo na ang alcohol. Mabuti nman wala sa list ang eyeglasses. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din po yung mga things na hindi pwede mawala sakin. Same din po tayo doon sa eyeglasses at vitamins. Malabo din po ang aking mata at nirecommend din ng doctor ko noon na everyday mag take ng vitamins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. Same tayo. Hehe. Astigmatism sucks 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po eh. Pinagsasalitan ko lang po yung eyeglasses at contact lens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who would've thought that alcohol and facemask will become essentials stuffs in our lives 😅

The thing that I can't live without is mosquito net lol

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

True. Out of expectations talaga ang face mask eh. Yung alcohol, ginagamit naman pero di kasing demanding nowadays.

Pàrang na chika mo yan dito yung mosquito net. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati nag aalcohol na rin naman, pero di yung kailangan di ka maubusan ng supply hehe. Tapos dati di ako madalas mag alcohol ng kamay kapag nasa bahay lang naman hehe, pero ngayon maya't maya nag aalcohol kahit nasa bahay lang. 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Trueeee ayy. Protocol na talaga na halos babad na sa alcohol kamay mo every day 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, pero ako mas gusto ko yung hinuhugasan talaga sa running water, iba kasi sa pkiramdam kapag puro alcohol lang nilalagay mo sa kamay. Parang nanglalagkit, lalo na kapag pasmado yung kamay mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Eyeglass at microfibre cleaning cloth lang ang 'di kasama sa list ko, Ateeee. Pero kino-consider ko na 'yung eyeglass pero anti-rad lang kasi madalas akong nakatutok sa gadgets eh. Kahit okay na okay pa naman visons ko, mas maganda nang sure. Hihi

Mukhang may maita-topic na naman ako ah. Can I, Ateeee? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Mas mainam yang mag anti rad talaga para prevention. Sure, no problem. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Ateee. Wait ko lang na magpump ulit si BCH at kukurot na muna ako. Sana this week. Hihi! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything you have mentioned here is really important to you because it has to do with what you use every day in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi George! Thanks for dropping by ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually fon tlaga ng sagot dito, hahahah. I can't imagine myself na walang fon nowadays😂.

Can I make a version of this madams, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Sure madam. No problema. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't live without my phone now. Hahaha kasi dito na kami kumukuha ng panggastos 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH wallet all the way haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always ready on any situations 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I can't leave without my cell phone because it is my life support how I wish I could get a phone that would only needs to be charged once a month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That phone will be the heaviest because it contains big batteries. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really, all they have to do is to increase the capacity of the battery to something like 20000MAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But the greater MAH a phone offers, the heavier its batteries too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't live without white flower hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ultimate panangga sa lamig my yen. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka sakit sa ulo haha. Sabi nga ng asawa ko wag ko daw sanayinnsarili ko sa white flower haha. Sincecollege kasangga ko na Yun haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakooo. Parang drugs na yan hahaha. Yung di na mawala wala sa systema mo. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakn. Money, phone, internet, and eyeglasses 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here madam. ❤ Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin siguro phone internet and my cats.. my bf can go hahhahahahah just let my cats stay lol hahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. Sunny stays, boyfriend can leave 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhahaha yeah minsan sakit lang sa ulo.. hahahhshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mawala na talaga lahat wag lang internet at cellphone 😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Matic na yan. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can't start without these, none of us can live without these necessary things.all the things are very important.nice article mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Rumi for dropping by. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to food I don't think I can go a day without eating

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's a necessity. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am also nearsighted. I was before I became an older woman. Because now the term myopia has become presbyopia. The truth is that I also wear glasses and I always have to clean them. I use the wipe they give me at the optician. And the rest is the same for many.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see that you can totally relate to the article. Astigmatism sucks. 🤦‍♀️😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago